< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Green Grid Totes

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Green Plastic Totes

Green Grid Totes

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Green Plastic Totes

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

versatile
5 out of 5

Perfect to organize small items on narrow shelves. Stackable, too! Allowed me to fully-utilize a small, cramped laundry area. Bettered the working space and banished the claustrophobia.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for under the sink or wherever I had one small and one large to.store extra bath supplies in the cabinet under the sink. I like the fact that the small one stacks on top of the larger one and will hold extra bottles of shampoo, .soap or first aid supplies or whatever you wish. with the handles, y9u can quickly take the top basket off of the larger or basket below and not have to worry about lids to take off. If you want to take things in and.out of the shower, especially if you share a shower with others and don't wish to meep your things in the shower all the tine, this is ideal, because of the drain holes. Just put your bottles, brushes, cloths, razor or whatever in the basket and the water won't collect in the basket, because this has holes to prevent that. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Grid Tote Needed something to put on my small bathroom counter to put toothpaste/toothbrush, hair spray/gel, face creme, eye makeup. Bought the divider pack and is perfect. Just have to move it to bottom of sink when company is over... March 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect except for the labels Love these, have bought several in each size. Huge hassle and complaint with respect to the price and manufacturer stickers. You can't peel them off cleanly no matter how slowly and carefully you try. I assume that someone who will pay to buy bins to organize their stuff also cares what things look like. To get the labels off you have to first get the container store label off, then use goo be gone on the manufacturer's label and then scrape THAT off with your finger nails and wash and dry the whole thing. This is ridiculous! This is not Tiffany jewelry that you need to protect from shoplifting. Please put on easy to peel off labels. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this tote I've used this tote in college to carry carry all my things to and from the bathroom. It holds a lot of products and it drains easily if water gets in the bottom. Very durable as well. I would highly recommend this to anybody in need of a bathroom tote for dorm living. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by pricey, but worth it for what it is (a plastic basket), it's a bit pricey, but it is great quality and I love they stack well. I keep these under the bathroom sink and love that any accidents from leaking bottles are easy to clean up. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by clear grid totes this tote is perfect for what i need. It is the perfect size to carry all the things i need in a bathroom. the handle makes it possible for me to carry and move it. June 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase but... I love these totes. They are very well made and work well in bathrooms to hold toiletries, cleaning supplies, etc. However, I HATE the price/bar code stickers Container Store puts on these... they're the type that don't peel off cleanly and leave a sticky mess, which doesn't look great on an acrylic product like this. PLEASE Container Store, can you figure this out? May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sewing Room I am using these to store my Sizziz fabric dies. They are awesome February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for dorm I bought the clear grid totes in different sizes for my daughter's dorm room. She is using them to keep her toiletries, brush and hair accessories organized on her vanity. They are the perfect size and the price is right too. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one issue.... This is great except for one thing: the sticker that the manufacturer uses took FOREVER to remove. It did not peel off cleanly (like the stickers that the Container Store uses) and took FOUR passes with Goo Gone to even come close to removing the residue. I would have just left the sticker on, since it was on the bottom, but the plastic is translucent and it showed and looked ugly. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Clear Grid Totes Good quality, made well. I also purchased the smaller one for my daughter in her dorm. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect container for a closet & bathroom If u have not had the opportunity to Elfa your closet or are looking for an inexpensive way to improve the closet u have, this is the way to go. I have 2 linen closets with grate shelving. And things ALWAYS slide down or fall over. So I bought a bunch of these to organize the 2 areas. Each container has a specific purpose: cleaning supplies, air fresheners, lightbulbs, etc. It also keeps me from over buying. So if there is no room in the container, I know I don't need anything. I can also reach in and grab the handle to restock or walk with the supplies Comes in some great colors that makes my closet more interesting :) May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product for my needs I bought this to go into my shower to make it easier to contain all of my shower items in a easy way to move them. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super sticky adhesives! I love these totes. They have so many uses around the home; we have lots of them in our kitchen and bathrooms. I purchased 4 totes in my last order and they were the same type I had ordered a few years earlier. HOWEVER, this time the totes came with a super sticky label on the bottom. I had to soak each one in Goo Gone overnight, scrub vigorously with a rag to remove the adhesive, and there is still some sticky residue remaining. Please, work with your manufacturer to change the labels that they use!! I should't have to spend hours cleaning a new product! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little organizer.... I will be buying more of these! Great for keeping closet organized. Works great in the bathroom to keep daily products off the sink. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by handy tote Excellent for dorm student or gym member to store all your toiletries, compact, water proof and easy to carry. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item! Great item! Sturdy! Well made! Great for the price! I use it in my bathroom under my sink to put my hair dryer and diffuser in! Perfect fit! Love the big holes to help air out in case my dryer isn't completely cool when I put it in! February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Useful for purpose but not too sturdy This hangs from a hook in the middle of the top of my locker at work & holds scrub hats. For that, it's useful & does the job bc they're not so heavy. But carrying it around it's not so sturdy & a simple tip to one side causes the handle to come out of its hole. It slips right back in, but if it were ever holding something spillable it wouldn't be so good. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Organization I bought 2 of these clear bins to use under my sink to store extra toiletries. I love the fact that they are clear, so I am able to see what products I have in stock and which items I am out of. They are large so I can fit a bunch of items in just one of the bins. Also what's nice is that because they are clear, they go with any decor and really can be used for anything - not just bathroom storage. I would say the only thing I really don't like about these, which is minor, is the fact that the bottoms are quite scratched up. I understand this is just the nature of the material and due to the fact that they are stacked in the store for display. Overall, they have helped to keep the area under my sink very organized and if I had more space, I'd buy another! February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Kitchen I love these clear grid totes!! I just remolded my kitchen, and wanted to protect my cabinets, as well as organize everything inside them. These are perfect. They stack on top of each other for optimizing space, and are clear plastic, which makes them easy to see thru to view everything inside. They also have handles if you need to move items around. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Grid Totes These totes work great! Love the fact that the sides are high enough to support many different sizes and item shapes. I use them in my bathroom closet to hold a variety of items. Can easily pull the tote out for easier access. Really like the amber color. I purchased three. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice Heavy, thick-gauge plastic with a very sturdy feel. Even the handle gives the impressions of solid construction and sturdiness. Love the way they stack. Some people have complained that there are no holes in the bottom, but that actually works better for me as I don't put mine in the shower or bath. I use mine to store my extensive nail polish collection, and I can see though the sides to the color families very conveniently, and I can stack all four of mine without feeling like I have to worry about wobbly mishaps. The squares in the side serve to physically lighten the units, and for me they add visual interest. Not cheap, but definitely worth it! November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organize Anything! Easy to keep clean and light-weight, totes in 2 sizes are terrific for organizing your stuff! I⿿ve used them around the house for storing: - First Aid Items - Under Sink Items - Shower Items - Babies⿿ Bath Books and Toys - Children⿿s ⿿Special⿝ Collections - Children⿿s and Adults⿿ Books But my most unexpected and best-ever use has been as a Change Station Tote for our new twin grandchildren. Having one on each floor (or at a change table and in the bath area) allows us to change a baby anywhere, anytime with ease. The larger size readily holds a selection of disposable diapers, a 7x8⿝ package of refill wipes, facecloths, creams, baby wash/shampoo, ear tips, hair brush, etc. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love These Totes This is an item that I buy almost every time I visit The Container Store. I use them for the lids for my saucepans, medicine bottles, and in the bathroom cabinet. I have recommended these to a friend, and she uses them now. They stack easily, are very versatile, and have handles for easy access. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STACKABLES! I wanted some basket-type dividers for organizing my lower pull-out freezer drawers...to keep me from forgetting what I've bought and buried in the bottom chasm of the deep drawer. These little baskets, with handles to easily pull out and reveal the next layer, have been just what I needed. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good construction and color I bought five of the smaller size to bring organization to my freezer. Because of the lip, they take a little more room than I planned but it's still workable. It does cut down on how much I can stuff into the freezer but what's there now, I can find. An alternative might have been two larger totes and fewer categories. The point is, now the freezer isn't like opening Fibber McGee's closet. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I purchased these to make a shower organizer. When it came it was a little larger than I had expected, but it worked perfectly. I ordered 3 and only needed 2 to hold all my bath items. Love them! The green color was exactly as pictured June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Grid Totes They both fit perfectly under my sink. The small one holds all my skin care and the large one holds everything I don't need everyday. I like how I can just pull it out from under the sink with the handle when I need to wash my face. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage item! Use for cosmetics and cleaning products. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than pullout shelves I bought fancy pullout shelves for my linen closets, and discovered that they are hard to install, don't use the space efficiently, and I still need containers to hold smaller items neatly. I bought a bunch of these totes for my makeup, nail polish, hair adornments, curling irons, etc. and now can easily grab what I need and take it to another room, or outside, or wherever and I suddenly have so much more space! And, because they are plastic they are light and easy to clean, but this plastic is really strong and doesn't look cheap. April 5, 2013
  • 2016-05-04 T05:32:33.121-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_10010621, prod, sort_default
2 3 next»