x
 

5-1/2" Black Folding Mesh Cube

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

5-1/2" Black Folding Mesh Cube

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Multi purpose
5 out of 5

These cubes are inexpensive but do not look cheap. They're well made and can hold the weight of clothing and papers pretty well. I needed a bunch of these to line the shelves of my bedroom closet so that I can store scarves, hats, gloves, purses, etc. I bought them in black and randomly inserted a more expensive, decorative box "here and...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

5-1/2" Black Folding Mesh Cube 4.8 5 40 40
Black Folding Mesh Cube For me is it very convenient to keep the shoes in the hallway during the summer time.Fit perfect for this purpose. Awesome product. May 7, 2014
Great for organizing projects These foldable cubes are super for pulling everything out of a drawer or closet during an organizing project. The best thing is that they are lightweight and fold flat for storage - so convenient! April 25, 2014
Great Product! I love that these fold down and lay flat if you need to store them. They are lightweight yet sturdy so easy to use on high shelves. I love using them for our of season item, like sweaters or hats and gloves. April 18, 2014
I keep these in my trunk to throw in loose items. Sides are definitely lightweight - wont provide support for heavy, tall items. April 14, 2014
Useful bin I am using these on a shelf to store stuff, they are lightweight, sturdy enough, and the price was right! October 11, 2013
Nice laundry option I bought the large size cube and I use it as a laundry basket. The laundry in my apartment building is just on the floor below me so these are great to transport a small amount of laundry not very far. It's light and holds it's shape and fits easily in my closet. Definitely a great option for storage and transporting clothes. August 9, 2013
Great storage option Works great for temporary storage and the fold design makes it easy to move from place to place. June 7, 2013
Lightweight storage I have a few of these. I use them in the closet for extra towels and another for toiletries. They are lightweight and hold a lot of stuff. I like the fact that they are so portable and can fold up when not in use May 3, 2013
Perfect! I work with kids so I have a ton of toys and no place to put them! I have a ton of board games too but no clear organization to what I have and where to find them. This was it! I like the fun see through color. I was able to place all my game in 1 large cube and not only that ... I can SEE all that I have!! I also bout 2 large black ones to use in my car for transport of the toys and groceries. The only drawback is that I can't stack them ... if they had a lid I would be in heaven! April 27, 2013
Great Space Saver! These cubes are very portable & easy to store when not in use since they fold flat. The nylon makes them strong and the handles are convenient! April 26, 2013
Can't live with them Grocery bags can't escape to the back of the trunk April 26, 2013
Exactly right Purchased as a bin for paper recycling that would be handsome enough to stay in sight in my modern LR. The size is perfect for papers; the black mesh gives the contents a subdued appearance; the handles make hauling easily. The folded bag is handy. And if you have cats, they are great "boxes" to play in! April 26, 2013
Collapses only when you want them to! I've had other collapsible bins, but they weren't sturdy when unfolded. These have a cool 'twist' collapse that makes them stand straight up when you open them. They are perfect for our playroom, keeping everything neat and tucked away on a shelf. April 1, 2013
Perfect collapsible and sturdy box/basket! I purchased 3 of the large blue cubes for use in the back of my SUV over a decade ago and they are still in use for various things today. I've used them to transport groceries, laundry and even text books. They are very sturdy and very versatile. Best of all, they fold right up when not in use! March 17, 2013
Perfect for travel! Take this with you when you travel to hold your watch, eyeglasses, phone, etc. in your hotel room. Everything in one place not scattered over dresser tops! It folds completely flat for packing. This is now essential to me when I go anywhere! February 20, 2013
Baby Safe As you can see it not only contains my baby's toys...I can put all his toys in the cube and take them room to room without a problem. I don't have to worry about my son getting hurt if he falls on the cube. May 5, 2012
Versatile, stylish and compact My daughter loves these in the large size for toting around her laundry and other things. The black color goes with her decor and they are easy to fold up and put away when not being used. I know there are MANY MORE uses for these we haven't tried yet! Love them! May 1, 2012
Works Well! I ordered the largest box to line with acoustic foam and house a microphone while recording voice overs. It is perfect for my purposes! The sides collapse in somewhat of a spiral onto the reinforced bottom, and the whole thing lies completely flat when not in use. I used the collapsable canvas closet cubes for years, but needed a larger size for this particular project. Since the bottom of box is permanently reinforced rather than a removable square, the mesh box seems much more durable. Also, the rigid perimeter at the top keeps the box flat, rather than the sides just falling in on the canvas cubes. I've also experienced my canvas cubes getting "furry" after a while when friction roughs up the fabric fibers. The mesh doesn't look like it could do that. I haven't used the mesh long enough to know if it would tear in time, but I would be surprised if it did under normal circumstances -- the mesh feels quite strong. The only reason I would be hesitant to replace my canvas cubes with the mesh is that they do not conceal the contents of the cube. However, I would imagine that could be a positive for other people. April 23, 2012
Great! Great for organizing at work! I have a lot that needs to be stored and organized on shelves and these work perfectly. Especially because they can be folded when not in use. April 12, 2012
Great product for the money I use this as a hamper and i love it. It's sturdy and a great size. The only reason i marked down one star is because i wish it came in more colors. March 20, 2012
Great for Storing Small Items! These folding bins are fantastic. I have several of them that I use in the top of the closet. Scarves in one, belts in another, and winter scarves and gloves in the third. Because you can see what's inside, you can easily locate needed items. Perfect for kids' rooms, too! March 19, 2012
Great Product I was looking for something to hold my son's wrestling men and accessories as well as his video game controllers. I purchased one initially for the wrestlers and returned to get a second for the game controllers. I love them. Highly reccommend this product. I will be purchasing more for additional storage. March 19, 2012
Oh so practical Folding Mesh Cubes I love these cubes. My husband and I use them in our cars to store and organize golf shoes and hats in the trunk. They also come in handy when traveling to keep wet ones, flashlights, kleenex, extra glasses and snacks close at hand. They are easy to tote with side handles, and collapse when we don't need them. March 19, 2012
So Versatile Love these, have all colors to keep kids stuff separated. Works great on elfa shelves to contain toys, stuffed animals, laundry, etc. Keep one in the car to contain kids stuff, umbrellas, grocery bags...Best of all it folds flat for storage March 19, 2012
Folding Mesh Cubes These fold up mesh cubes are great. They are very portable and easy to use. I like to use them for a trash bin when I am scrappbooking. March 7, 2012
Pleased with the product The boxes were larger than I expected. One thing that I liked about the material used is that I can place a fabric covered piece of cardboard inside the front and I am able to customize the appearance to match my walk-in closet. Two sides have handles and that makes moving the full box around much easier. February 9, 2012
Black Folding Mesh Cube Great way to collect toys, magazines, files, etc. Can then be carried anywhere. When not in use, can be folded up and put away until it is needed. January 20, 2012
As described and pictured I use the 13" size cube for damp workout clothes. It's PERFECT. They are able to breath, the mesh doesnt retain any smells. It's a perfect size for a corner of the closet. And best of all, when not being used is folds down completely flat. If I find another use for these I will definitely order again. September 19, 2011
Multi purpose These cubes are inexpensive but do not look cheap. They're well made and can hold the weight of clothing and papers pretty well. I needed a bunch of these to line the shelves of my bedroom closet so that I can store scarves, hats, gloves, purses, etc. I bought them in black and randomly inserted a more expensive, decorative box "here and there" and it looks great. I wanted to use the expensive boxes but could only afford a few so when they were interspersed with the mesh cubes I was pleased with how it looked. August 24, 2011
my laundry basket (x5) I bought 5 of the large size. Two white, two blue, one black. Black is for towels. My boyfriend and I both have one each of the white and blue. And you guessed it, the white bin is for whites, the blue for colors. No presorting of laundry required cause you're already doing it day to day. When the basket is full, I know it's time to wash. And there's no mixing up my nice white tee with his dingy contractor one. :) Also works great since he needs a "free" detergent. And I can use any. August 24, 2011
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act