< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Espresso Display Cubes

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Espresso Display Cubes

Espresso Display Cubes

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Espresso Display Cubes

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great Product for small storage
4 out of 5

I bought this display cube to store washcloths in my bathroom so I don't have to run to the linen closet every time I want a new one. It looks great and is very sturdy, but was rather hard to install - the screw holes are an awkward distance apart, so make yourself a paper template to save some trouble. Very happy with the color also, but i...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Happy with these cubes
3 out of 5

I needed to find cubes that were an exact measurement. I shopped around quite a bit and these were the exact size I needed at the best price I could find. My only complaint would be that the color is quite a bit lighter than what is normally labeled "espresso." These are actually more of a milk chocolate color.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Useful It's a useful piece of decor for the space-deprived. February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely display but careful how you get them home! We purchased three large and three small Espresso Display Cubes. They are easy enough to hang and the finished display is pleasing. My word of caution is in how they are transported from the store! They chip very easily! Three of the six had bits of the finish chipped off when we got home. Make sure they are well protected and you will be very happy with them once they are safely hanging on your wall. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV stand We tried multiple options to display our flat screen TV in a space on our den bookcase. We needed room for the TV stand and the DVR box. The associate at my local Container Store suggested two of these black boxes with a board resting on top. Perfect! The TV stand has a secure base and the DVR box fits neatly between the two boxes. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So flexible Easily hung and arranged. Purchased white and espresso for a nice mix of various sizes. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for small storage I bought this display cube to store washcloths in my bathroom so I don't have to run to the linen closet every time I want a new one. It looks great and is very sturdy, but was rather hard to install - the screw holes are an awkward distance apart, so make yourself a paper template to save some trouble. Very happy with the color also, but i bought it in store so I had seen it first. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect small shelves I bought the 9" shelves for above the babies changing table... they work perfect for holding the diaper rash cream and lotions. Well within my reach, but out of reach for the baby! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks better than I thought! Cubes added WOW factor to wasted wall space. Provides unique storage and deco. Well made! Only minor complaint: store stickers were adhered to the bottom of each cube; some were hard to get off. July 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little shelf organizer I used this to get computer speakers off of a counter for listening to music in the kitchen. They are stylish and fit the bill perfectly. If you're not a pro at hanging things, the installation is a bit tricky as the hanging screws have to be exactly aligned on the wall for the holes on the back of the cube. September 12, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal I put these cubes in my half bath and decorated it with pin up butterflies it looks great, different idea altogether in decorating. May 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! I bought three of the 6" cubes to mount diagonally up a wall beside my sink in the (very) small bathroom. Because the room is so small, anything I put in there has to be useful as well as decorative and these were perfect since you can place things both inside and on top (1 cube=2 sheves). I put my blue Koi floss dispenser inside the first cube with a decorative decantor of mouth rinse sitting atop and so forth up the diagonal. Everything is easy to reach and looks nice in there! These cubes were easy to install, are flush mount and sturdy - no worries about our pulling things in and out of the cubes knocking them off the wall. I did use threaded nylon anchors to mount, since i've learned the hard way that plain expansion anchors are NOT good for hanging anything that may get "pulled" on during normal use. They wipe clean easily and the white color adds a nice "crisp" look. I am very happy with my purchase! April 25, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy with these cubes I needed to find cubes that were an exact measurement. I shopped around quite a bit and these were the exact size I needed at the best price I could find. My only complaint would be that the color is quite a bit lighter than what is normally labeled "espresso." These are actually more of a milk chocolate color. April 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect shelf alternative. I bought four of them in both sizes and arranged them with displays in our guest room. They were fairly simple to mount on the wall. And most importantly they go great with our sleek decor. April 14, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not as display cubes, but great storage! I don't use these as a display case or for decorative purposes. Instead, I adhered 3 of them to the wall of my incredibly tiny workspace with 3M adhesive removable strips, right next to my desk. They are great at saving space, since they take up no desk, drawer, floor, or shelf real estate. They are deep enough to be useful but not so deep that I smash my head on them when I'm not careful. They allow me to keep my office supplies (stapler, tape, post-its, etc) within reach without wasting valuable surface space. They look great and are easy to adhere to the wall (you can hang them on nails, but I kind of love 3M strips because I live in an apartment and intend to get my deposit back), and they are so useful! April 1, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by display cubes I use these cubes in the bathroom to display items and/or for easy access. Also, the color of these cubes match my vanity. March 4, 2010
  • 2016-08-25 T06:22:34.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10020473, prod, sort_default
1-14 of 14