x
 

Glass Shelf Clip Kits

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Glass Shelf Clip Kits

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Like them, but had issues installing
4 out of 5

These shelves definitely look nice. I used 2 of them (24" x 6") above our washer & dryer for holding detergent, etc. FINALLY able to have nothing on top of the washer/dryer. Very clean looking now. Since I have the brackets installed in the studs, they can hold the 80 lbs stated (which is why I chose this shelf...needed one...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Glass Shelf Clip Kits 4.9 5 19 19
Great Option Perfect option for small bathrooms! I have a pretty small bathroom and only one cabinet under the sink. I put two of the glass shelves above the toilet and they work great for towels. April 29, 2014
Great Bathroom Shelf I like shelves over toilets. I have 4 toilets in my house, so that is a lot of shelves. I purchased this for my basement guest room bathroom. It is simple, looks great and holds a basket with some toilet paper and some hand towels. Easy to install. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. March 11, 2014
Quality, Modern Look Installed two of these in our bathroom that we completely renovated. Bought the 12" deep and they fit perfectly two folded bath towels and hand/wash on each shelf. Definitely the best deal for bathroom shelves. It is a clean, modern look. January 26, 2014
excellent product The shelves look great in my bathroom and were very easy to install. Would recommend the shelves as well as the container store to everyone! October 8, 2013
Excellent for small space I bought these shelves to hold keys in my doorway entry area. The shelves are sturdy, easy to mount and have a classy and clean look. I am very pleased with my purchase. March 18, 2013
Gorgeous! I purchased two of these for my bathroom and i LOVE them. they are perfect! nice & simple, they add a great storage space and aren't obtrusive. March 18, 2013
Great Looking Shelves I purchased these shelves for my bathroom and love them! They're sturdy and look great. The studs were already in our bathroom walls so the setup was pretty simple. April 27, 2012
Beautiful shelves! Everything about these shelves is beautifully crafted! The slight bevel on the edges adds a wonderful finished look. We have two 24" x 6" shelves on the living room wall to display our children's wedding photos. Just purchased 2 24" x 10" shelves to form a long shelf below the first two. We have a tiny living room, so these "airy" units provide the perfect way to display a few of our favorite items without adding a cluttered appearance. I don't generally get excited about decorating, but these shelves make me happy! They are a bit pricey, but I haven't found any others of similar quality that don't cost a LOT more. April 16, 2012
Great Shelves We bought two of the 6" shelves for our office restrooms. They were easy to mount and look very nice! If you don't have a stud finder while mounting, definitely use wall anchors (not included) with the included screws. We mounted them on plaster walls but don't have anything very heavy on them--they seem to be holding up fine so far. March 9, 2012
Simple shelf The great thing about this shelf is how simple it is. I needed something simple for my bathroom and this works perfectly. The only negative was that I needed to switch to a screw guide with my electric drill when I installed it (you have to screw into a recessed area of the clip). March 1, 2012
AWESOME PRODUCT!!! As a customer of the Container Store, since it's beginning, I am thrilled once again by this product. The purchase process and Container Store's efficiency in shipping it here quickly was effortless and appreciated. These are truly beautiful shelves and are the 1st thing people notice when they enter our new bathroom! Great product and EXCELLENT pricing! Thanks! January 10, 2012
Loved the glass shelves These glass shelves are made with much thicker glass than you see in other stores, and the supports are attractive and do not have a hardware look. They are displaying special glass vases and look stunning! June 20, 2011
excellent product These glass shelves are great looking and work so well. The glass and the clips are very sturdy. I'll buy more in the future. February 14, 2011
Expensive Looking Shelf Very impressive product, beautiful glass (very thick glass). sleek looking brackets. This is a very sturdy shelf. February 1, 2011
Easy to install looks great This shelf is easy to install and looks great! Have this on several walls at home and added it in my office. Just love it. January 7, 2011
Excellent Very classy glass shelves at an excellent price. Easy to install and extremely strong. Provide plenty of storage but keeps the room open due to the glass element. October 24, 2010
Like them, but had issues installing These shelves definitely look nice. I used 2 of them (24" x 6") above our washer & dryer for holding detergent, etc. FINALLY able to have nothing on top of the washer/dryer. Very clean looking now. Since I have the brackets installed in the studs, they can hold the 80 lbs stated (which is why I chose this shelf...needed one that could take weight of detergent bottles, yet was low profile). My problem was with installing the brackets (thus the 4 star rating). It seemed simple enough...I mean only two screws per shelf, how long can it take?! Well, I drilled the starter holes per instructions. Then came the difficulty...trying to use an electric drill to screw in the screws. You have very little room between the top/bottom of the bracket where the screw goes. You have to have a longer entension for your drill bit to fit in to be able to use your electric screw driver. Then, I had a screw strip and had to make due with another. Maybe I just had extra dense studs or something (ha!), but even with the 1/8" predrilled holes, it was difficult to get the screws tight. Yes, I did get out the good ole manuel screw driver, but the screws are long enought that when they get to 3/4 of the way in, it is extremely difficult to do unless you use an electric screw driver. I am a DIY person and have installed their Elfa shelves with no issues. This just took me a lot longer than expected because of the difficulty of using an electric drill with the very limited space into which the screw fits. September 2, 2010
Very classy and clean I really like these shelves in my bathroom. it is a great way to make more room on the counter and have easy access to the products i use every day. May 17, 2010
Glass shelf We had 2 mollies in the wall 16" apart. This was a very clean simple kit which had exactly what we were looking for. It took 5 minutes to install since I already had mollies in place and 5 minutes for my wife to clean the glass. I would recommend it!! March 8, 2010
1-19 of 19


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act