x
 

Glass Shelves with Cable Brackets

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Glass Shelves with Cable Brackets

Most helpful top-rated review

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Excellent Product!
5 out of 5

We bought two of these shelves two years ago and ended up absolutely loving them. We have a small home office and was having a hard time finding decorative shelving that could bear heavy weight. Most wooden shelves can not hold a lot of weight. We use these shelves for primarily holding books and they've held up well along the years. Recently...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Glass Shelves with Cable Brackets 4.4 5 12 12
glass shelves Great purchase. Clear, simple and clean looking. Strong and can hold solid weight as books and trophies. April 28, 2014
Excellent design and style The only issue I have with this shelf is the installation instructions do not tell you what size drill bit to use nor what size wood screw is supplied so you have to guess. April 2, 2014
Easy to install and classy style This shelf was easy to install whether it's on a stud or a hollow wall. Once done, it's style is classy enough for any room in the house. September 20, 2013
When you get compliments on a shelf--full marks Wanted to put some herbs in a window...but not enough room on the ledge, and surrounded by an odd shaped edging, couldn't put a shelf inside the window frame. So went online and spent time to find the best solution. One that is so lovely in the window, I got compliments on the shelf at an open house in the home! Holy cow. Husband said, it was relatively easy to mount--a big plus. Dissolves in winter when herbs die (too little light), and is virtually invisible. And just looks TERRIFIC. If I get carried away, might have to get a second shelf! May 2, 2013
Love this shelf! I ordered this shelf after seeing one like it posted in a picture on Pinterest! (Oh yes ladies, you know the obsession I'm referring too!) So I went searching for this shelf because I really wanted one for my shower. I have a small stand-up only shower and I hate the caddy-like things that you can hang on your shower head.. So ordered this product and LOVE IT! It works perfectly! However, because my shower is small and the area I was hanging it was not easily accessible, the shelf was a little difficult to hang, but still very manageable! Just took a little longer than expected. I only give it four stars because the little rubber pieces that came with it to keep the glass in place were to thick. After fiddling with them for about an hour trying to get it to do right, I ended up just cutting them in half and sticking them back on. The glass slid into place much easier. Other than that, I love this shelf! This organization strategy for my shower was perfect! April 5, 2013
Very nice Its a very nice combination that's adds a nice touch to any room February 19, 2013
Well designed, good materials The mounting system and materials are top notch. My only caveat is that the metal brackets that hold the shelves are larger than they need to be for the glass shelves and two shims are provided for each one. With both shims in I could not fit the bracket over the shelf. Options are a) make the shim thinner, b) leave one off (then the bracket is crooked on the shelf. December 6, 2012
I Love these shelves! Awesome shelves at a great price and they were shipped to me promptly. I purchased 2 of these to hang in my bathroom and I am thrilled at the way they look! They were also really easy to hangâ¿¿despite the directions which were lacking in direction. October 14, 2012
High-quality, chic shelf! Beautiful, clean lines, quality construction - just to name a few things that make this shelf so wonderful! I bought one for my son's room as well as for my daughter's room and it literally goes with any decor. I love this shelf. February 29, 2012
Glass Shelf I originally bought what I thought was two shelves at the Raleigh store. The box showed two shelves, so I was surprised when there was only one in the box. I ordered the second online; shipping was relatively easy and relatively fast. December 29, 2011
glass shelf I'm very pleased with this purchase. I was hesitant to buy it because I thought if may be flimsy. In actuality, it is very sturdy, plus it is a great decorative piece in my new bathroom. It is functional, yet fashionable. October 2, 2011
Excellent Product! We bought two of these shelves two years ago and ended up absolutely loving them. We have a small home office and was having a hard time finding decorative shelving that could bear heavy weight. Most wooden shelves can not hold a lot of weight. We use these shelves for primarily holding books and they've held up well along the years. Recently we purchased an additional one for our office and we love it. The only issue you probably need to be aware about is that the hardware that it comes with assumes you are mounting onto wood studs. We could only mount right on drywall which required us to use "mollys" that we had to go out and buy. Other than that the shelving is great! January 22, 2010
1-12 of 12


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act