< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Espresso Profile Shelves

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Espresso Profile Shelves

Espresso Profile Shelves

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Espresso Profile Shelves

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 13 people found this review helpful

Better Than Expected
5 out of 5

I travel a lot and pick up many different art pieces. I have trouble displaying them because I like to scatter them around. Bookshelves are nice, but look cluttered after a while. The Profile shelves are the perfect solution of minimal wall space. They are rich in color and have clean lines. My displays can get grouped on walls and the beautiful...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Nice Product, But Arrived Damaged
3 out of 5

I ordered two of these shelves and both were slightly damaged. Each shelf had areas at one end that looked like they were dropped on their corners. However, they were very well packaged and the packaging was not damaged at all. It appears to me that the manufacturer packaged and shipped the damaged shelves to The Container Store. If that's the...

Read the full review >
Espresso Profile Shelves 4.5 5 13 13
Good Product Well built Shelving Easy to mount on wall. Have now purchased 2. December 29, 2013
Looks nothing like online picture Even the employee helping me with my store pick-up agreed (and had heard before) that these espresso shelves were not really espresso. They look more like cherry wood. Do not buy if truly looking for espresso finish. October 7, 2013
Expresso Profile Shelves Awesome shelves. Love them. already have four and added two more. January 3, 2013
Love everything! Ordered profile shelf -- already have 4. Should have ordered a 24" shelf. Love the scarf hangers. October 26, 2012
Nice Product, But Arrived Damaged I ordered two of these shelves and both were slightly damaged. Each shelf had areas at one end that looked like they were dropped on their corners. However, they were very well packaged and the packaging was not damaged at all. It appears to me that the manufacturer packaged and shipped the damaged shelves to The Container Store. If that's the case, it's not the responsibility of The Container Store, who shipped the items efficiently and timely. I kept the items anyway because I didn't want to go through the trouble of having them replaced and I'm otherwise happy with them. October 12, 2012
Great buy! This shelf was so easy to install and it looks beautiful! Just make sure you use the template and a drill - once you've followed the set-up instructions, all it takes is screwing in the posts and sliding the shelf on. Very sturdy and great to look at! October 10, 2011
Beautiful shelf This shelf is great. Not only does it look good, but it is sturdy. The installation process challenged me just a bit but I got it done and that shelf isn't moving. It is really a lovely addition to my room. February 14, 2011
Sturdy for low profile! These shelves give you the 'platform' space needed to display with a very low profile - I have used several of these for CD storage and vase display! February 4, 2011
Great Wall Shelf The shelf was very nice and sleek in its design. It was very easy to install, with easy-to-understand instructions and a mounting template. We've had it up for a week now and it looks great. December 9, 2010
Easy to mount, sleek and good-looking I found this product sturdy, high quality, easy to mount and very versatile in style. It can go with a more modern, minimalist look, as well as a more traditional or even country style. October 17, 2010
Fantastic, Super-Easy to Hang I purchased three three-foot shelves to run along the top of a wide closet. They hold my book collection beautifully - very sturdy design and solid materials. They come with cardboard strips that match the size of the shelves, with markers for where the holes need to go - so I just used push-pins and a level to get the cardboard straight, drill my holes, and voila! Easy cheesy. They look amazing. Very pleased. September 28, 2010
Sleek, Stylish & Sturdy I looked all over for a shelf to hold up a large picture in my bedroom and this is by far the most secure good looking shelf. The shelf is simple yet sleek and stylish. I was most impressed how the unit mounts to the wall. I highly recommend this shelf. April 11, 2010
Better Than Expected I travel a lot and pick up many different art pieces. I have trouble displaying them because I like to scatter them around. Bookshelves are nice, but look cluttered after a while. The Profile shelves are the perfect solution of minimal wall space. They are rich in color and have clean lines. My displays can get grouped on walls and the beautiful design never looks cluttered. They are durable and easy to install. I have traveled with them many places and they have weathered all the moves. Excellent value and I plan to purchase more. March 3, 2010
1-13 of 13