x
 

Large Driftwood Vario Stacking Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Large Driftwood Vario Stacking Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Very good product
5 out of 5

Easy to assemble. Also have extra screws and dowels. It is pretty sturdy. Can hold quite a good amount of things. Also stacks up pretty nicely

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Large Driftwood Vario Stacking Shelf 4.8 5 8 8
Love the versatility These stacking shelves are fantastic! I love the fact you can personalize them and switch the configuration, if you feel like making a whole new piece of furniture. They were pretty easy to assemble and feel sturdy. The smaller cubes are the perfect size for textbooks and folders. May 4, 2014
Store Vinyl LPs If you still own, or are just getting into the revival of 12" LPs, these shelves work great. I am using the wide units for this purpose in a way that provides some extra strength, due to the weight of the vinyl. I do not install the feet on the bottoms of the shelves and I also remove the the plastic inserts, meant to align with those feet, from the tops of the shelves,(not an easy task). By stacking these units in this manor you are effectively doubling the thickness and strength of the shelves. An even more important benefit of this slight alteration is that now the majority of the combined weight is being carried by the sides of the units and not the tops and bottoms, which due to the inbound location of the feet would cause sagging and possibly integrity issues. I have been using ten of these units stacked five high,(not the recommended four high), side by side for almost two years now with no issues what so ever. I should also mention that for stability reasons I screwed the units to each other,side to side and top to bottom. So if you have the need to store your old, or new LPs, I highly recommend these shelves. May 3, 2014
Sturdy and worth the price. Quick assembly and contained all parts. April 25, 2014
great shelving unit! i love this shelving unit. it's so versatile & easy to put together. we needed additional shelving in our kitchen. these units were perfect not just to store our dishes but to show them off as well. i definitely recommend them. April 24, 2014
Maximum flexibility I have a lot of heavy art books and these units are small enough that I don't expect they will sag under the weight. Check the photo: heavy lamp, six months, no sag. (I don't think the wider unit would perform as well). Also useful for filing by subject. Easy to put together as long as you focus. They don't look too cheap. I like that I am able to expand my shelving capacity unit by unit as I get the money. When I move I can pick them up and carry them. If I get tired of bookshelves, they can be end tables, nightstands, cat beds. Maximum flexibility March 14, 2014
Easy to put together - quality product These units are extremely functional and allow for considerable flexibility in terms of arrangement. The only downside to this item is the fact that the product labels (such as the lettering indicating which panel goes where during assembly) are made out of a paper that is almost impossible to remove without ripping and leaving sticky patches behind. I would highly recommend that the Container Store consider changing the types of labels currently used. There are easier types that exist in terms of removal. March 1, 2014
Easy to put together if you take your time. I am horrible at putting things together. And when I realized that the shelves use the CAM locking system..I was annoyed because I had to return another piece of furniture (with the same CAM locking system) from another store. However, after my previous experience I took my time and I decided to examine every picture carefully. After the first shelf I felt pretty confident. If you take your time you'll be fine putting these together. October 2, 2013
Very good product Easy to assemble. Also have extra screws and dowels. It is pretty sturdy. Can hold quite a good amount of things. Also stacks up pretty nicely September 26, 2013
1-8 of 8


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act