< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Java Connections Extended Desk Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Java Connections Extended Desk Shelf

Java Connections Extended Desk Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Java Connections Extended Desk Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Mac Daddy Desktop Solution
5 out of 5

So, you look and look and look for that perfect solution. One day you aren't looking and WHAM! There it is! Connections Desk is THE perfect solution for my Mac. I have a small area where I needed a desktop that would accomodate my Mac and keyboard. This unit is perfect in size AND stability. I really like the sturdy design and how little room...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff! This shelving is the easiest to install! It was the perfect thing for our spare room office/library. Be sure to get the brackets for the media shelf or the extended desk shelp for securing to the uprights. We also installed a keyboard drawer to the extended desk shelf to provide more work area on the shelf. We are completely satisified with this shelving system. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mac Daddy Desktop Solution So, you look and look and look for that perfect solution. One day you aren't looking and WHAM! There it is! Connections Desk is THE perfect solution for my Mac. I have a small area where I needed a desktop that would accomodate my Mac and keyboard. This unit is perfect in size AND stability. I really like the sturdy design and how little room it takes up. Plus all the extra storage shelves beneath (and above) make a great use of limited space. Fair price given this is a very well built unit. I'd buy it again! November 9, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase ever My 1st one broke, so this time got the new lighter color. Thinking of getting the rest December 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no pilot holes I am very disappointed in this purchase. There were no predrilled pilot holes to make the installation of the mounting hardware easy. This by no means is a one person set up in minutes like the video explains. I expected more from the container store. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great if will be used constantly Scratches easily and the heights were not ideal for us to be used as a desk. Elfa is a lot better. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever The shelving system is very strong and attractive. I love it. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid desk This is a nice solid desk. I thought that the "two support brackets" in the description referred to the anti-tip wall brackets so I was happy to find they attach under the shelf to secure it to the uprights (holes are pre-drilled). My only complaint, and this has more to do the upright, I suppose, is that it's awfully high for a desk. On the fifth rung of the upright, it's about 31" from the ground. Two things to note, if anyone is interested: 1) this brand's driftwood color doesn't match other brands' driftwood sold at Container Store. 2) The desk sticks out almost 8.5 inches from the front of the upright, just perfect for a keyboard to be accessible if you have a shelf right above holding a monitor. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sized desk I'm very pleased with my Connections setup. I'm using the desk shelf and it's a good size - big enough for my keyboard and monitor, but small enough to keep me from cluttering it up. In my case, I tend to rest my head on my hand with my elbow on my work surface. The monitor is not heavy enough to counterbalance, so I've added double sided tape in the groove where the shelf rests on the supports. It works like a charm. December 13, 2011
  • 2016-10-29 T08:23:26.882-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_10028231, prod, sort_default
1-8 of 8