x
 

InterMetro® Kids' Shelving

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

InterMetro® Kids' Shelving

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Organizing the kids
4 out of 5

I saw this set-up in one of the organization ads for kids, and I thought that it might work. We looked at it in the store, and with some convincing to the hubby, we took it home. I picked up the bins pictured on the middle shelf for the middle and bottom shelves, and use the top and the top shelf for games. The "bin" shelf for stuffed...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

InterMetro® Kids' Shelving 4.7 5 10 10
Great for playroom storage! These shelves have been a wonderful addition in our playroom. We got two sets, and I ordered online but chose in-store pickup. The store had special parking spots right by the door for pickups, my order was ready, and they put it all in the car for me. Didn't even wake a sleeping baby! At home, I assembled both sets of shelves myself in less than twenty minutes. They hold everything! I love the bins for corralling stuffed animals, and the shelf heights are adjustable to almost any height for total customization. We've only had these for a few weeks, but they have been wonderful so far! October 10, 2014
Love this purchase When I was looking for a shelving system to replace my bakers rack that had no room, I came to Container Store online and purchased this unit. It is perfect as you can tell from my photos. February 19, 2014
Love this! This is a great shelf. My play area when from disaster to organized in 1 afternoon. It looks great and is very easy to put together. No tools required. May 5, 2013
Great Purchase! This shelf is sturdy and easy to put together. The shelf dimensions hold all of our children's toys in storage containers. The basket shelf holds larger items or loose items wonderfully. This shelf can hold my husbands military gear without seeming unsteady as well. We relocated 3 times in the 2 years we have had this shelf. The shelf has outlasted a couple of others that didn't survive the move. Overall, this shelf is great and I would purchase it again! April 23, 2013
Great for the space I use this is a multipurpose play/office/guest room. Not the most attractive way to store toys (I'd love to have them behind doors), but the kids can see everything which helps with stuff being used! The high shelves are good for me, but not the kids. March 20, 2013
*Exactly* what I wanted/needed We just moved two months ago, and have been looking for a good solution for storing my son's toys. I have numerous 3-drawer carts for the little stuff (Legos, Trios, etc.), but the bigger stuff is so much harder to store. This is *perfect*. The bin/basket is wonderful and holds ALL of his plush buddies - that's a huge deal. It was incredibly easy to put together and required no tools. (Note: The poles have an adjustment bolt at the bottom, so if you have uneven floors, no worries.) I couldn't be more thrilled with this. My family room went from chaos to contained in a day. A true miracle. Wish I'd had it in the last house. Added note: I wanted the deep bins pictured here on the upper shelves and scoured the store to find them ... I'm pretty sure I nailed it with the deep sweater box. They fit three across on the shelves and are nice and deep to hold almost anything. They're also reasonably priced ($9.99) - a perfect complement to the InterMetro shelving, especially if you're using it for toy storage. September 17, 2012
Versatile Shelving This hardy shelving has been used to organize our storage in our basement, my husband's work samples, and now holding our pantry food storage. We have taken it apart several times and it always goes back together great. May 6, 2012
Terrific Storage Easy to assemble and sturdy, these shelves have done miracles for my family's play room. I have been waiting for my husband to attach them to the wall with safety gear so they won't fall over, but this doesn't seem to be an issue. My daughter pulls herself up on them all the time (with me by her side, of course), and the shelves don't even wiggle. The amount of storage space this provides is fantabulous. We can keep my son's "big boy" toys away from "baby sister" by going more vertical. The best of both worlds. March 20, 2012
Best Shelf EVER I bought 2 of these shelves, one for my 2 year old daughter's room and one for my 3 year old sons room. We had no shelving at all in my daughter's room other than her changing table so there were toys and dolls and baskets everywhere. EVERYTHING fit on this shelf with extra room! All the dolls and stuffed animals went in the basket and the bins and baskets of toys went on the shleves with room to spare. We even put the diapers and wipes, box of clothes she had out grown and her old bouncy seat on here. Took less than 30 minutes to put together and is super sturdy. She has since tried to climb up the shelves and it actually didn't fall on her. TG! May 17, 2010
Organizing the kids I saw this set-up in one of the organization ads for kids, and I thought that it might work. We looked at it in the store, and with some convincing to the hubby, we took it home. I picked up the bins pictured on the middle shelf for the middle and bottom shelves, and use the top and the top shelf for games. The "bin" shelf for stuffed animals and larger toys has been great. Love that. The only drawback is that the plastic bins don't slide easily on the shelves - which could be a little frustrating to little ones when cleaning up. My husband has been pleasantly surprised with the organization. It's sturdy and functional. If you want to hide the shelves, there is also a cover that you can put over it. May 17, 2010
1-10 of 10


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act