x
 

Fabric Wall-Mount Magazine Organizer by reisenthel®

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Fabric Wall-Mount Magazine Organizer by reisenthel®

Most helpful top-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Great way to make use of wall space for storage
5 out of 5

I love this product. It was easy to mount to the wall using 3M Command hooks. I used hooks that have a weight limit of 3 lbs each and it works great for holding several magazines. The color schemes are great, too. It lays nicely on the wall. I have already received compliments on it.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Fabric Wall-Mount Magazine Organizer by reisenthel® 4.9 5 82 82
Very useful! I decided that I needed a central place to hold magazines, so when I saw this at my local Container Store, I had no idea how useful it would be. I've included pamphlets that I know I would lose if I didn't have a place for them. I'm thinking of getting another Organizer when school is back in session to keep up with the mass of paperwork the kids bring home and need signed or need to refer back to. Also, would make mail sorting easier. June 28, 2014
Love these space savers! I have these fabric file holders hanging on a closet wall. The files are still in close reach but take up virtually no room! Wish I had thought of these! June 20, 2014
Do not buy This is not something you should ever buy. Looks great in the photo. And the fabric is of good quality. But everything else about it is bad. First, you need to buy the hangers or mounters separately which will set you back a few dollars. But the biggest problem is that the back is not supported to keep it stiff so once you hang it and start filling it with things, the weight of the pockets then makes the corners of the organizer curl inward leaving the whole thing to look like it's being pulled away from the wall or door. There are no fasteners so I tried velcro to keep it from knocking against the door when you open or close the door. The dark colors also make it the center of attention on a wall or door. They should make it in white or a lighter color. Pockets are deep so only big items are appropriate. Thankfully the containerstore was great and let me return it for a full refund. But I would recommend a different product. June 16, 2014
A good value The Wall-Mount Magazine Organizer by reisenthel is a good value. True colors. Sturdy. April 25, 2014
Great Idea I love this product. I purchased one at the store and then I ordered another one after I got home. I'm getting ready to order the 3rd. It is a great organizer. Items are easily seen and grabbed. March 10, 2014
No more piles of unread magazines This wall mount magazine organizer fits over a closet door in our office keeping everything in one convenient place. It also makes it easy to remember to replace old issues with the new. March 6, 2014
Perfect! I wanted something to hang on the wall in the entry of our home to add to my family organization station. I use it to put mail and magazines, etc from the mail. It holds up great and looks really cute along with the rest of my organization. March 3, 2014
Fabric Wall-Mount Magazine Organizer This is a Great item. I hung one by my Elfa desk to help me organize my paperwork. This takes clutter from my desk and organizes it for me. It saves time and keeps my desk neat. March 1, 2014
LOVE! This product is great. It is well constructed. I wanted something to hang on a kitchen door to organize my children's school papers. Our pantry door is narrow, and other brands of organizers were way too wide. This is perfect, and I love the color choices. I bought two! January 16, 2014
Great Product! I bought this to use for my children's paperwork from school - all the things we must hang on to because we will refer back to it for their tests - like study guides and such. We are loaded with tons of papers! And I could never keep them organized and they just always were spread around the kitchen island and table. A mess. This product is awesome! I hung it in our laundry room (just off the kitchen). I think I will buy another one for my husband and I to use so we are organized too. November 15, 2013
"off the wall" organization I hung these on the wall beside my desk. I don't use them for magazines... Instead I put my file folders for all my current projects in these so they are easy to see and grab quickly. No more digging under piles, opening file drawers to find stuff... my active, current stuff is right there. I love the colors, too. October 20, 2013
Really great product! Bought two fabric organizers in two colors...one for upstairs near bill paying areas, and one downstairs in kitchen...well-made, sturdy, several pockets, metal grommets. They also look great in both places. Love the flat "profile" as they hang--they don't stick out far from the wall. Just what I wanted! The only thing that would make them better is to have hanging hardware included in the package. September 25, 2013
Best Purchase Ever My oldest son just started kindergarten, with all the papers coming home from school on a daily basis, my kitchen counters were a mess. Top that with mail from the week, day-care papers from my youngest, two working parents....it wasn't pretty. I was looking for a way to organize all these papers to keep them off my counters. This product came up on a google search and after reading other reviews there was no way I could go wrong. And I didn't! I have the red one, which compliments our kitchen walls nicely. It's tucked away in a corner hanging next to the school calendar. I made labels for each slot ex: "homework", "review work", "things to return to school", "school news", "to file", etc. I used 3M hooks to hang it on the wall, which works nicely. I highly recommend. Best Purchase Ever!! September 16, 2013
Fabric Wall organizer This is a great product for my office. I use it for mail, magazines, etc. My Mom liked mine so well, she wants to get one for herself. September 14, 2013
Love Love Love it! This is probably one of the best organizing items that I have purchased. The "piles" of papers for my family of 5 are no longer stacked in my kitchen and nothing is getting forgotten at the bottom of the pile. Each person has their own mail slot and I have the extra 2 slots designated for bills and one for coupons. I put a tag on each section so everyone knows which is theirs. It is hanging in my pantry so the unsightly mess of papers has disappeared!! I highly recommend this!! September 3, 2013
Just what I needed This is sturdy and functional, but still fun and modern looking. It's being used to organize my son's homeschooling work, and suits that job perfectly. I was surprised at how quickly it arrived, too! August 23, 2013
Piano music organizer This product is perfect for sheet music to organize near your piano or keyboard. Instead of having to open the piano bench to find your music now you can spot it quickly and reach over to get it. With multi-piano players in our house we each have our own pocket to use. August 19, 2013
Cleaned My Counter! We bought this to try to organize the pieces of paper that end up on our kitchen counter (mail, bills, coupons, papers with information that we need). We have it hanging on the wall in our breakfast area and so far it's been great. My island has never been cleaner, I know where everything is that I need and there are also a few extra pockets down at my sons level so he's added a book and a few drawings. August 13, 2013
Great for my child coloring books, magazines, etc I bought this to hang on the side of a bookcase...to hold all my child magazines, coloring books, paper, etc. Works great! July 19, 2013
Wall-Mount Organizer This wall organizer is perfect! I needed something to fit a narrow space in my kitchen. I use it to hold loose papers, kids school folders, etc. I hung it using command hooks (brushed nickel) and I think it looks really nice on my kitchen wall. June 18, 2013
Just what I was looking for I needed something that didn't take up a lot of room on a narrow wall in my kitchen to hold the kids' school papers. Perfect for getting the papers off the counters. Perfect solution for a great price. May 1, 2013
Beautiful and functional The perfect organizer for my knitting and quilting magazine ideas... Fun colors for a craft room. Well made! Everyone should have one... Could be used for many purposes! April 26, 2013
Magazine Pocket I recently purchased this to tuck behind a door in my home. I live in an apartment and have limited space for my desk and office supplies. I have converted this magazine organizer into my bill organizer and other misc. items. Works like a charm- hiding the paper clutter! April 18, 2013
I can see my counter! This has gotten all my papers off the counter. Each person in the family has a pocket and I feel so much more confident in not loosing important papers from school, etc...It seems very durable so far. I also bought one for the boys room to put their comic books. The comic books are too big for shelf magazine holders and drive me crazy trying to keep them in a book case. This organizer is pefect! The boys can see the front of the books and it is very easy for them to take them in and out. Perfect! I actually bought another one for their other soft cover children books. April 15, 2013
clear the paper Use this for sorting mail. Wish it came in off white only instead of multi color. would buy more. April 7, 2013
Awesome Looks great in our reception area !! All our clients love it and we have told them to get it for their waiting rooms . March 31, 2013
Great product! I love this. It saves so much space! Looks great too. March 27, 2013
Great Product This periodical holder is strong and handy in many places. The pockets hold at least three magazines and other items. I'd highly recommend this when vertical storage is needed. March 20, 2013
Great item for family command center I have hung this at my back door entrance/mud room area. It's great to have next to the kids' backpacks. We unload and put homework, important papers from school, permission slips, etc in pockets so that we don't forget them. Household mail goes in another. Now there's no more clutter on my kitchen cabinets. March 19, 2013
well designed, good quality and value This magazine organizer is great. The pockets are big enough for sheet music books (which are a little bigger than regular magazines) and the quality of the materials are very good. I used two traditional picture hanging hooks with 20 lb. capacity to hang the organizer and it feels very solid. March 19, 2013
2 3 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act