x
 

X-Large File Tote Box

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

X-Large File Tote Box

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Ideal File Storage
5 out of 5

I've had these for several years now and they are as good as new. They are stacked 4 high and full of files and have kept their shape. I'm a little rough with them when stacking and they've only had tiny (not usually noticeable) scratches and likely from debris on my floor. I aim to be as paperless as possible really don't...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great price but not solid construction
3 out of 5

I purchased this during the office sale. The price was great and the container was very spacious. However my main dissatisfaction was with the lid which was a bit flimsy. If you put another file container on top the lid will dent a bit more than I would like, so I am not sure how well these will hold up with a few stacked up on top of each other....

Read the full review >
X-Large File Tote Box 4.7 5 28 28
Perfect! This extra-large file tote box is just the perfect size. Large and strong enough to hold many files, but so light-weight and easy to handle. The lid (especially opening 2 ways), is an added plus. ( - : March 31, 2014
Great Container! Spring is in the air (finally)... so the overhaul of the messy spaces around me are underway! I needed the space in what was the filing cabinet (for other organization) and I found these Filing Tote Boxes to replace the true mess that was going on with my bills. They fit a TON of stuff. Standard hanging folders fit perfectly. Great purchase! March 18, 2014
The best storage ever This particular File Tote Box works so efficiently holding my filing system. The lid fits tight and secure so I don't need to worry about it coming off when I'm moving it around. A definite item you need in your office. March 15, 2014
Exactly what I needed! I bought this to help store the overflow from my file cabinets. Being clear it helps me see what's inside and it stacks nicely too! January 19, 2014
File box IMO, clear file boxes are the best-- and all mine from Container Store will truly last a lifetime! About 6-8 years ago, I bought a clear file box from Container store. It was especially unique because the box lid could be opened from either end (just like this box), except the lid had a unique "spine" in its design, to where you could open both sides simultaneously-- without the entire lid coming off. While nobody would open the lid from both ends at the same time, this design feature meant the lid would stay attached, even when you were opening 1 end & accessing a file located nearest to the middle of the box. I thought this box lid was just like that one. But, alas, it is not.. With this box, when you open the lid from one end and need something filed towards the center of the box, the entire box lid seems to come off and it requires 2 hands to attach-- not very convenient. Still a quality file box that will last forever though, 4 out of 5 stars. September 28, 2013
Absolutely necessary for home bills, papers, et I love this file box for keeping papers I need to save. September 6, 2013
This is a great item. The sides do not break down like the old fashion paper boxes. April 8, 2013
File box the baby can't get into! I bought two of these boxes after my 1 year old kept pulling files out of my open-top file crate. This box has an easy open lid that you can access from both sides. Plus, it stacks nicely if you want to put another one on top of it. I highly recommend it! March 29, 2013
Keeps all my files organized! Easy to push folders, re-organize, door flaps open on each side, stackable on same sized file box, easy to transfer, transparent [can see file folders colors and labels], and absolutely love it! Whoever made this is a genius. March 18, 2013
File Totes These are excellent. I use these instead of regular file cabinets. Although somewhat heavy when full, they are fairly easy to move around. March 15, 2013
This box is nice for the price. At one point I was worried that it was a able to stretch and bend because then my hanging folders would fall off the track but it may have just been my oversized folders. March 11, 2013
Files Files Go Away! I moved from a house where I had 4 file cabinets to an apartment where I had none. I thought I could live out of a Banker's Box. Wrong. This file system is easy to use, and stacked one on top of the other makes a nice extension for my desk top. It's easy to access frequently used files by just opening the one end, which makes it perfect for this new, tiny space. And no more hassling with the cardboard Banker's Box. Great product! March 10, 2013
File Organizing I needed a filing system for a new business that didn't justify buying a filing cabinet (yet!). This file storage box was exactly what the doctor ordered! Much less expensive that alternatives that I had seen. Between the ridges for hanging folders and the dual opening top, this file tote fit my needs perfectly. And when the business grows, I'll just add another box and stack them up. March 5, 2013
art organizer I purchased three of these boxes to organize my three kid's school art/papers. I love that the top opens on both sides, so it makes adding items while on a shelf much easier. March 3, 2013
Calling all quilters and crafters! This box is perfect for storing fabrics and craft items. I fold my fabrics and store by category. I can open the lid and thumb through my fabrics when selecting for projects. The see through box is perfect to display my collections. When I moved, it was convenient to not have to pack and unpack my many fabrics. My sewing room was set up in a snap! February 24, 2013
Great Product! This is the best portable file I have ever found. It is excellent for moving your files while keeping them organized and accessible. November 25, 2012
Works great for storage Not just for filing, this box is translucent enough to see what is inside and the top is so easy to open! Convenient, attractive and the perfect size for storing everything from holiday decorations to hand me down clothes. September 10, 2012
Great price but not solid construction I purchased this during the office sale. The price was great and the container was very spacious. However my main dissatisfaction was with the lid which was a bit flimsy. If you put another file container on top the lid will dent a bit more than I would like, so I am not sure how well these will hold up with a few stacked up on top of each other. Also the middle section of the lid can be lifted up because it is not locked to the body, so in the off chance that the container falls or rolls the lid will most likely come off and the contents fall out. But I will keep it because I am not using it for long term storage. I have a lot of files that I need to sort through over the course of several months and this serves that purpose well as an affordable sorter container that can be neatly put away. I like this solution better than heavy file cabinets. April 11, 2012
Excellent for long term storage My office has files that require long term storage - these boxes are perfect - they hold a large amount of files and are sturdy. much better than the standard cardboard boxes that break down after a couple years March 15, 2012
Good file storage concept I like the split lid concept because you have file access without having to figure out what to do with the lid. It is convenient to see what the container holds without having to open and sift through files. March 8, 2012
Perfect This oversized file box with a hinged lid is perfect. Rather than sliding the folders back in forth to reach what you need, you can flip the lid over the file you are looking for. It is also helpful to be able to keep the lid in place rather than taking it all the way off and setting it aside. I bought three! :) March 3, 2012
Great Product I just purchased this file box and love it. I am thinking of purchasing more of these love it better than a bulky file cabinet! February 28, 2012
Great for files! I bought this to organize files in my office to get rid of clutter. It is working just fine. February 28, 2012
Ideal File Storage I've had these for several years now and they are as good as new. They are stacked 4 high and full of files and have kept their shape. I'm a little rough with them when stacking and they've only had tiny (not usually noticeable) scratches and likely from debris on my floor. I aim to be as paperless as possible really don't believe in buying furniture pieces for paper. The XL is ideal because legal documents and bulky mortgage stuff fit just fine. April 19, 2011
If it were watertight I would give it 5 stars if it were watertight as we're using it to store important documents. March 2, 2011
Works Well The box works well so far for hanging files and organizing bills! May 20, 2010
Getting My Life Together With This Box I've been trying to get a good organizing system for all our important papers. This box is great. I'm able to use half of the box for certain files (which I can see when I open that side of the box) and the other half for other files (which I can see when I open THAT side of the box) it's convenient and it's something that if my files grow, I can get another box and they'll fit perfectly together. It's really sturdy and I can tell that it will last for a long time. May 17, 2010
Great for Keepsake boxes! These are amazing storage containers for my kids keepsake boxes! With the slides on the side for hanging files i can organize all the different cards, programs, awards and fun stuff that goes in their keepsake boxes and still have room for the bigger items. With the split lid i can easily get access to add items to the box without removing the lid. April 20, 2010
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act