x
 

Letter-Size Portable File Box

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Letter-Size Portable File Box

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful


5 out of 5

Sturdy and a good size. Holds enough files to be useful, but not so much that it's too heavy to easily move.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Letter-Size Portable File Box 4.7 5 39 39
Worth every penny With my recent purchase, I now own 8 of these file boxes so that ought to speak for itself. The description is accurate - they DO hold a generous number of hanging files and the snap lock is secure enough to hold even after you've picked up the 10 ton loaded box !! July 14, 2014
so-so Latch is the weak point of this item. It was already broken off. June 9, 2014
Great for General Organizing I purchased two, once for each child. I then made a hanging file folder for each year of school. Now I have a place to put their art, certificates, report cards and other memories. May 1, 2014
Great product It is the perfect size for everything I need! It feels sturdy and has a simple lock when you're finished placing everything inside. Sometimes when you close the lid and you're going to lock it, the edges don't match up automatically, so you have to adjust it yourself, but it's not difficult to do. April 25, 2014
Simple but strong This portable file box is easy to carry, store on a shelf etc. The clasp and feel hard to do, but once you see how things need to line up as it closes, it works fine. March 30, 2014
Useful for projects Using to store and organize home remodeling files. Good to take along when researching ideas. March 16, 2014
Just what I needed. I was searching for a lightweight, not too expensive, yet nice looking container in which to sort and store my papers which were quite untidy. This file box was the perfect solution. The fact that is comes in several colors makes it fit into different locations and still look attractive. Also the different combinations can be an aid in storing as you can use different outside color as additional way for sorting. In fact, I will be going back to get a second and perhaps third file box in the next week or so. February 18, 2014
Good file box This is a nice file box. It's sturdy and holds a surprising amount. Good purchase. February 15, 2014
Damaged But Kept Overall, I'm pleased with the (three translucent) file boxes I bought. However, the lid on one of the file boxes arrived with a zig-zagged crack in it ... right on the corner of the hinge side. The crack ran from the base of the lid all the way to the top. [Considering that the shipping carton appeared to be fine, I don't believe the damage occurred in transit.] I intended to return the damaged item and request a replacement. But, after reading the return policy and finding out that I would have to pay all the shipping costs, I decided it wasn't worth it. Instead, I repaired the lid by spreading some clear epoxy over the crack on both the inside and outside of the lid. It may not look perfect, but the crack shouldn't spread any further. January 23, 2014
Great for files These boxes are light and attractive. They also do not take up much space. I am very happy with my purchase. I bought four in total! January 22, 2014
Better construction than its office supply peer I like to use these to keep project files separate and mobile. The boxes I bought from an "office supply store" were not terribly well made or designed and started cracking with a bit of use. So far, this surpasses those. I plan on purchasing another one and will see how well they wear. December 10, 2013
File box We ordered 35 and the container store delivered them in a reasonable timeframe. The product fit our need in terms of size and sturdiness - which were our two major concerns. June 5, 2013
Sticker organizer Love it!! Was able to organize an enire box of stickers in bags. I can take it with me for scrapbooking nights too!! May 17, 2013
Great! I bought this to help store my graduate school work and it works great! It's been much easier to move around than some of the boxes I've bought it the past. April 26, 2013
Perfect on the go file box! I recently purchased four of the file boxes and have found uses for them in just about every space in my home. The kids now have homework boxes for all their supplies and they fit 8x10 photos perfectly! Works great with the bright, hanging file folders. I am going to pick up a few more next week for recipe organizing and household management. Durable enough for the kids, with a nice latch/ handle system. April 17, 2013
Great Little Organizer I bought this item for my 16 year old daughter who doesnt have much room in her bedroom for clunky items or organizational items that take up alot of room. This was the perfect size for her cluttered room. She uses it for all of her papers that can now be filed instead of strewn around her room. April 9, 2013
Wish it were better quality This is a great idea and I was very excited to use it to organize a bit, however every time I try to open it (from the very first time) the white part of the latch falls off! I guess that works if you don't need to open it much, but as I was using it for mail/bills I need to open it regularly. I bought it through the mail so don't don't want to go to the expense of mailing it back, so bummed!! April 5, 2013
Great for storing paperwork in a damp closet I wanted to save some papers from graduate school and this was perfect for storing them away in a somewhat damp closet. The lid seals shut and the file box is of lightweight but durable construction. The handle makes it really easy to carry. It also holds hanging file folders perfectly. Great buy! March 18, 2013
Perfect for Teachers! I love this portable file! I bought one four years ago, and gave my first one to another teacher friend two years ago to buy myself another. It's perfect, especially when coupled with hanging files. I just stick my grading into the folders, and it's easy to grab and take home with me. I especially love the top that lets me store paper clips and binder clips as well. One of my best purchases at the Container Store! March 18, 2013
Sturdy, solid handle sturdy, plastic closure/handle, feels solid for paper July 2, 2012
Best Purchasw Very convenient to store away documents. Easy to transport. June 7, 2012
non-cumbersome file box I have purchased several of these boxes. I like them since they are not heavy, clear, and no sharp edges to chip off. They are long lasting as well. May 5, 2012
Nice product I appreciate the portability of this file box and the plastic is thick and sturdy. I bought the clear which I like because you can use cute, colorful file folders and see them from the outside. Very satisfied with this purchase. April 27, 2012
GREAT PRODUCT! I LOVE THIS PORTABLE BOX!!! THIS PRODUCT IS REALLY NICE AND EASY TO STORE ALL DOCUMENTS. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. (^-^) April 18, 2012
Great portable file Great portable file that I can take with me anywhere I go. Nice and sturdy. March 23, 2012
Perfect! I was looking for something smaller than a 'normal' file box size and this fit the bill perfectly! Sits next to my desk and when I want to work on a project it's easy to carry. The clear box blends with all decor. March 21, 2012
the black box This thing holds my life! I've had it for almost 10 years, and it's still in great shape. It's awesome to have all of the really important stuff handy and in one spot. Plus, I would be able to grab and go in an emergency. March 20, 2012
great purchase This box is great to store receipts. It is very large and you can stagger the alphabet letters so it is easy to see and file papers. This is extremely useful. I highly recommend this box. It comes in a variety of colors. March 19, 2012
Wonderful! I love this file box! It is a beautiful clear shade and looks expensive. It's very roomy. Highly recommended! March 19, 2012
perfect box for filing We are reorganzing a lot of files and wanted something to put files into that are easily accessible, but safe when not needed. This fit the bill perfectly! March 19, 2012
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act