< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Legal-Size Hanging File Folders in Assorted Colors

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Legal-Size Hanging File Folders

Legal-Size Hanging File Folders in Assorted Colors

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Legal-Size Hanging File Folders
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Folders I have finally reorganized my home filing cabinets and replaced my old folders with these. They are very well made, sturdy and the medal piece on top does not slide which makes this product amazing. I love the color choices and would purchase this again and again. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy hanging files When a product lasts, and makes your workspace more colorful, I don't mind spending a bit extra for the quality. These hanging folders go great with the colored file folders and are long lasting. I love that Michigan finally has a CS so I don't have to pay for shipping!! July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go back. Once you buy these file folders, you can't go back. Everything seems flimsy and ugly. I first bought these in 2007 and they have last me until now. I just recently needed more - and tried to find another replacement for them but nothing else will do! They're super expensive but considering that they've lasted me almost 10 years I feel like they're worth the purchase. Especially since they're still in good condition after all these years! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality folder I recently ordered some of the lime colored hanging file folders and the quality is outstanding. I know these will last years. February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by great--but no tabs! I love the way these folders look. I love how sturdy they are. But unlike the drab hanging folders you get at the office-supplies store, these don't have those plastic, insertable tabs at the top. There's no way to label them, as far as I can see, which makes finding things quickly more challenging than it needs to be. I'm surprised a store devoted to organization would offer something that makes it HARDER to be organized. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Quality Folders A couple of years ago I invested in the Freedom Filing system but unfortunately I am just now getting around to setting it up. After seeing these folders recommended on the Alejandra.tv site, I decided to give these a try instead of the folders from the office supply stores and I'm so glad that I did. You can tell just by feel, these are better quality than the typical folders. I really love the thickness of them. They seem sturdy and I feel like they will hold up over time unlike the ones from the office supply stores, which always seem to pull apart at the hanger. My only complaint would be that the tabs that come with the folders do not come far enough above the folder so that the category can be easily read. I did invest in separate tabs (from one of the office supply stores) to use with the folders. Otherwise, so far so good June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! These are a great weight and make filing fun! Goes great with my Elfa Filing Cart. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality Much higher quality than expected. I got grey and the light blue color and love them both! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Cute I like the nice pop of lime green showing through my acrylic file box. Nice glossy finish on durable folders. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice bright colors But not as good as Pendaflex. They're ok for storing household financials that need to kept for a few years but I would recommend Pendaflex for daily use. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Folders, Bad Label Tabs a Dealbreaker These folders are nice and sturdy but the plastic tabs for the labels arrive wide open and fail to "grip" the label in place the way the standard office brands do. So the label slides down and isn't wholly visible when placed on the file. The attached pic shows what I mean. Top left: The CS tab next to a normal one on the right. Top right: Tab doesn't grip label. Bottom left: CS tab allows label to slide down. Bottom right: Same label works fine with a regular office brand tab. I took the time to post this because I'd expect better from the container store esp when paying a little extra for files to look good. I'll be digging up old file tabs... March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Together Lovely! These file folders are durable and the color is beautiful. I have a small business and my colors are pink and turquoise and these folders fit perfectly into our brand! Highly recommended! January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wrong tab size for File Solutions System I have had the FileSolutions Home Filing System for several years but have just recently been ready to use the hanging files. When I ordered the hanging files, the description stated "This assortment corresponds perfectly with our FileSolutions® Home Filing System.||Premium, heavyweight 0.5 mm coated card stock | Hanging files include clear tabs with blank inserts" Well, it doesn't match perfectly, the clear tabs were 2" and the inserts that came with the FileSolutions were 3 1/2". So, if you order these hanging file folders, check the size of your inserts. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product Sturdy, nice colors/print. all around a good product for the money. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Folders fantastic, quality folders! Great, vibrant colored folders that are sturdy and well packaged. I highly recommend these! I purchased quite a few in various color and they are all great. the only downside is that the tabs provided with them are clear. If the tab colors matched the folders, that would make them even better. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sturdy These hanging folders seem very strong. They are not flimsy or cheaply made at all. A good quality product. Plus they had white which u cant find anywhere. I highly recommend July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hanging file folder These are quite sturdy unlike the stationary shops file folders! love the colors ! and definitely going to order more! A must have ! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to get papers organized the hanging files are sturdy and colorful. they come with labels. i also bought Container Store's light weight file box to use with them. all in all an inexpensive way to organize important papers. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color in life is back! Life was bleak until I found these colorful floral folders. I would just stuff recipts and paperwork anywhere but since these folders are now in my life, I can rest assured that my mess will be put away. Thank you The Container Store. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute Folders Great colors. Cute print . Sturdy. Would recommend. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful for office These file folders are a cheerful addition to the office drawer. Couldn't wait to toss out those old Army green ones April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FINALLY found some FUN colors!! I love the fun colors these come in! Even better is that you can buy a whole package of ONE color!!! That's so much better than getting colors you don't want in a package that has multiple colors in it. Trust me, I've searched high & low to every office store I could find, looking for the best file folders, and these are it! Office stores mostly have the hideous dark green, grey or manilla -- boring!! The best I could find there was the "jewel" tones color set, but still multiple colors in one package, some of which I don't want, so therefore a waste of money. Since I use the Container Store "Brocade Desktop Files" to hold my file folders, the color really matters! Thank you, Container Store, for giving me what no one else does! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy Nice solid handing folders - nice and sturdy like that they don't bend April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brightens up my office space My otherwise uninvating office space gets a lift from these pretty folders. They're strong too! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleek look for filing!! I really loved the idea of black folders for my black file box!! These folders are a very sturdy material as well! Perfect for keeping my music books!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hanging file folders! These folders are very thick and sturdy - not like the ones you can buy at an office supply store. I recommend these highly. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Talavera Tile for your File why go boring when you can open your file and smile March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product and sturdy. I love the fact that their hanging folders come in so many different colors. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hanging Files Very few places carried white. Good sturdy file. Delivery very fast. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love the bright color and the quality. The product was as described. I plan to order more. March 3, 2014
  • 2016-10-29 T08:19:03.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_10010544, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next»