x
 

Translucent Expanding File Carrier

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Translucent Expanding File Carrier

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Good organizer
4 out of 5

Good organizer. Colored tabs make it easy to organize and find what you are looking for. The opener on the product is hard to open.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Works okay, but not holding up well
3 out of 5

I've had one for a couple years to organize greeting cards and it works okay, but over time it's gotten flimsy - the sides bow out and the front pocket sags open a little - the latch still works to keep it closed, but it just kinda looks like it's falling apart a little. Not the best construction.

Read the full review >
Translucent Expanding File Carrier 4.4 5 14 14
Best file folder available! Love this folder system!! Very well constructed, fits a ton of papers, colored pocket system can come out when looking for something. Nice deep front compartment for papers yet to be filed. And extra room at back of colored section for odd sized papers-I use for A4 papers. Always closes securely no matter how much I've stuffed in here. Have one for house appliances and maintenance paperwork, one for bills, and one for health, school, savings and taxes. HIGHLY recommend!! April 5, 2014
Very durable I purchased this expanding file to keep and organize the greeting cards I send throughout the year. The organizer is very durable and holds a lot of cards. Included were stickers for two ways of organizing your cards. You can organize the cards by month or by greeting card; birthday, get well, anniversary etc. I organize by month with the names of the recipients on each month so I can be ready for anyone's birthday. I place get well and sympathy and other cards in the front expanding space. I am very happy with this purchase and I am sure it will last me for many years. Oh and it has a carrying handle too for easy portability. February 18, 2014
Great Organizer I bought 2 of these babies to organize all my documents. One was for Vital forms, the other for Constantly changing files. With the customizable labels, it was a perfect way to organize. Also, I am able to remove the accordion out of the case for easier access. The front part of the case has a small container that can house misc items. It's only $15. Excellent price. July 7, 2013
Best Investment Possible I love this product, I can throw all my bills inside this carrier and once a month clean it out when I pay the bills. Great way to keep all bills together! May 3, 2013
Makes filing fun I got this to keep my bills organized and the bright colors make filing fun. The front latch broke immediately, so it's not the sturdiest. Mine just sits on a desk, so the broken latch was not a big enough deal to send back. March 19, 2012
Super! I use these files for each tax year. There's plenty of room in the accordion section but I especially like having a larger compartment in the front for my copy of the tax return and my disk of the year's expenses. Although the clasp may take a moment to actually open, I like the look and the practicality of these files. I replaced all my old accordion files with these - the old paper ones got shabby looking. I'm quite particular about my organization and storage and I'm pleased to say that my closet is looking pretty great. December 29, 2011
Great but not durable I loved this file carrier for the first few months that I had it but I recently went to pick it up and accidentally dropped it, apparently just right for the clasp to break off and it's impossible to reattach. I'm getting rid of it now since it's too wide to try to live without it being able to properly close. I don't think I'll be getting another clasping folder carrier. However, I did love the removable accordion. November 22, 2011
Good organizer Good organizer. Colored tabs make it easy to organize and find what you are looking for. The opener on the product is hard to open. February 20, 2011
Perfect I love that the expanding folder is removable so that it fits nicely in my briefcase so I can bring it to work. I also like the pocket in the front, it allows me to just toss things in when I don't have the time to file right away, but don't leave papers just laying around my desk. May 19, 2010
finally organized this has so many pockets you can organize everything! May 17, 2010
Great Organization I've had one of these for over a year now. It's been so nice keeping all my documents filed in one organized container that can grow as the year progresses. The carrying case is nice so I can tuck it away when I'm not using it, but just grab the handle and pull it out at a moments notice, to find all my statements and important documents. May 17, 2010
ANSWER TO PAPER MANAGEMENT THIS ALLOWS ME TO FINALLY USE THE ONE TOUCH METHOD OF PAPER CONTROL. BILLS, MEDICAL AND TAX RECEIPTS ALL IN ONE PLACE FOR THE CURRENT YEAR. NO MORE FILING THINGS IN A FILE CABINET. THE EXPANDABLE FILE HOLDS ALL DATA NEEDED AT TAX TIME. I CAN FILE TAXES, LABEL FILE AND FILE AWAY. I NO LONGER FILE PAPERS ONLY TO THEN HAVE TO CLEAN THE FILE CABINET OUT AT THE END OF THE YEAR!!!!!! THIS IS THE BEST METHOD OF PAPER CONTROL AND TIME MANAGEMENT I HAVE EVER FOUND!!!!!! JUST BUY A NEW FILE TO INSERT FOR THE NEXT YEAR AND YOU ARE SET FOR THE NEXT YEAR. May 14, 2010
Awesome Use it to organize coupons for grocery shopping. Works great. The front pocket is holds scissors, etc March 23, 2010
Works okay, but not holding up well I've had one for a couple years to organize greeting cards and it works okay, but over time it's gotten flimsy - the sides bow out and the front pocket sags open a little - the latch still works to keep it closed, but it just kinda looks like it's falling apart a little. Not the best construction. March 5, 2010
1-14 of 14


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act