< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

White Stackable Storage & File Drawer

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

White Stackable Storage & File Drawer

White Stackable Storage & File Drawer

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White Stackable Storage & File Drawer

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

useful
5 out of 5

I am very happy with the file cabinet. They are very secure when stacked and they don't move around when you pull a drawer out. They are light and easy to assemble.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

poor quality
2 out of 5

I liked the idea of a white cabinet to match the white shelves in the closet where it is kept. I was therefore excited to receive my purchase. After receiving it, however, I was disappointed in the quality of the materials used. I had read the reviews and expected better. The drawers do not move smoothly. Additionally, when one of the drawers are...

Read the full review >
White Stackable Storage &amp; File Drawer 4.3 5 27 27
file under plastic It's a sturdy plastic box with smooth slide out drawer. Buy 2, not one because they stack well. If you use just one-it can serve as as a storage bin, you will get easy visual access to items that might be hard to see/reach if low in a closet. Ideal for seniors or your favorite pack rat 20-something, organizing the paperwork that will clutter the rest if their lives. April 9, 2014
Perfect file storage for my needs I was in need of file storage for work papers that could be stored in my basement. These drawers are perfect. They are so light weight and easy to move. They are neat looking and stack/combine easily. The drawers glide easily as well. I also found they are deeper than the metal file cabinet I saw in the store and hold more files. March 27, 2014
Very good product.. Good product, easy to clean, no rust problems, this is my second set of 2, and fast shipping. March 14, 2014
I really like these. I have four in my closet and use them to store my purses. March 11, 2014
Cheaply made. Great support staff These drawers were surprisingly cheaply made. I ordered four, and two were completely shattered upon arrival. Also, I don't even have them full yet, and the fronts pull off while trying to open them. To be fair though, I called the Container store, and they were EXTREMELY helpful in getting me replacements. I ordered these for the office, and I don't have time to be chasing my orders around. I may wind up gluing the fronts on so that they don't have the tendency to come off while I'm trying to open the drawers. They look as good as pictured, and fit well in our office. They're bigger than I thought, and will probably be great for storage beyond files. I would recommend these drawers with some caution. You get what you pay for. December 18, 2013
Works quite well I bought three of the file drawers to stack in an area in my closet. I use them for work and personal items (unbeknownst to the IRS). They stack together easily and securely and they glide open smoothly. I did not want a metal file cabinet. I chose these because I am not stuck with the setup, I can detach and reattach at will. Very happy with them. July 21, 2013
The units were perfect. They fit in with any decor . I used them to store sweaters and they held everything. It was one of the best purchases I have recently made and I plan to order more in the future. I highy recommend them. June 14, 2013
Fabulous They are sturdy, but I don't have to worry about them rusting if they accidentally get wet. I love that I can make it fit the space I have in my cupboard under the stairs. They are nice and streamlined without looking like a box. It holds so much more than you think it would and I feel so much more organized. A label on the front of the drawer makes it perfect! March 18, 2013
great storage Very sturdy, the drawers glide smoothly. I bought 3 of these and stacked them. I like the versatility in the configuration. They hold much more than a traditional file cabinet. March 2, 2013
Sturdy File Doors We purchased 2 of these file drawers a couple years ago and have loved them! Our files have expanded and grown so we needed more filing space. Unfortunately there is no Container Store anywhere near where we live so I tried to find something at a local store. After searching everywhere I had to order the CS File Drawers. Nothing compares so we ordered 2 more CS filing drawers. They are individual so you can move one at time but they are sturdy and strong. We have them stacked in one of our office cabinets for hidden filing. February 19, 2013
Not Happy I purchased hese containers online after seeing them in the container store. The containers were carelessly packed and the corners on left side rear were cracked. Despite being cracked, they were still able to stack. When I transferred my files, they were toppling over and could not withstand the weight of the files. The front of the drawer keeps coming off and you have to keep snapping it on, and it kept doing that. The Container Store was very supportive and, at first, wanted to replace this order. I then told them about the sturdiness of these draws and told them not to resend the file draws as it does not suit my needs. The immediately and fortunately stopped the order and are crditing me. A very nice customer service experience. December 18, 2012
Organizing my mess Excellent method for organizing my cards, letters, financial papers - my basement is now clean and accessible - thanks to these easily stacked and filled storage and file drawers. I'd recommend them to anyone. July 28, 2012
White Premium Storage & File Drawer Very convenient. Stores a lot of hanging files. Looks good too. May 6, 2012
Great additional file space This is a great file drawer and system. The drawer has a lot of depth to accomodate plenty of files. It rolls open and closed extremely smoothly. The only drawback would be the width. I wanted to buy 2-3 to stack, but it was more wide than would fit in the space. (More wide than a plastic file crate, for example. Just make sure you measure carefully.) I ended up only using one in another place, but am extremely happy with it. March 17, 2012
Super Product Super Product . . . .easy to use and great replacement for steel files. Also service and delivery procedure was quick and smooth. March 11, 2012
Solid file drawer I bought 3 of these drawers to consolidate my personal files. I stacked all 3 on top of each other and then filled them to the max with file folders. To my delight, the drawers hold a ton of file folders and still glide very easily. The drawers are quite steady and super easy to clip together. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone looking for an alternative to ugly file cabinents. January 9, 2012
Great file! These drawers have been very useful for my papers as well as professional journals and softcover books. I use the multipurpose bins inside the drawers for the books. They stay dust-free (and moisture-free) and don't fall over as they would on a shelf. I also inserted standard castors to the bottom drawer for ease in moving. They fit seamlessly into the round holes. October 28, 2011
I needed to update my homefiling system and without wanting to spent hundreds of dollars on a metal filing cabinet and not wanting to use milk crates, the drawers do the job. Perfect for college/graduate students or a cheap filing solution. March 14, 2011
best file cabinet after many months of looking for a quality file cabinet that would not break the bank i purchased this cabinet. honestly better than expected. looked a little cheap in pictures but turned out to be exceptional quality!- good looking, and easy to move around, slides easy, good for small space! December 6, 2010
poor quality I liked the idea of a white cabinet to match the white shelves in the closet where it is kept. I was therefore excited to receive my purchase. After receiving it, however, I was disappointed in the quality of the materials used. I had read the reviews and expected better. The drawers do not move smoothly. Additionally, when one of the drawers are open, the cabinet tips over. December 1, 2010
Great!!! I love that these drawers fit and match into any space, because they are stackable and white. If you don't like them in white, they are also available in black. I just wish that the drawers were a little bit longer so that more would fit. I have a lot of papers to file and these drawers are a little bit smaller (not by much) than average. Also, sometimes the front of the drawers slide back and forth and that is rather annoying or even fall off (not often, but it has happened to me twice in one year), but the bright side is that it snaps right back on like nothing happened. September 19, 2010
I use one to store dvds, and I use another for my stickers and stationary! I also bought a third one to use as my art and crafts drawer. June 7, 2010
Simply the Best and lightest If you move as often as we do, this is the file cabinet for you! It is light, durable, and has the best drawer rollers in its class. A fully functional, lightweight alternative. We have tried all the others (in plastic) and this is the Best! May 17, 2010
Great multipurpose stackable drawer These stackable drawers are great for playroom/toy storage. They do very well stacked in a closet and have a large capacity. April 29, 2010
Handy storage drawer These easy to use drawers were a cost effective and fast solution to organizing a shed full of odds and ends. Now, I can quickly sort through my neatly tucked away stuff without difficulty. April 26, 2010
useful I am very happy with the file cabinet. They are very secure when stacked and they don't move around when you pull a drawer out. They are light and easy to assemble. March 20, 2010
Great File System for an Amazing Price I have been looking for a filing system that cost less than $100, and this was definitly well under $150. These drawers are great. They are very sturdy, except the front facade on the drawers can come off if you tug on it too much, but it can easily be snapped back on. I have loaded the drawers with files and they are holding up. I have to say for the price this storage system is great! March 3, 2010
1-27 of 27