x
 

Archival Folios

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Archival Folios

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Good for Time Capsules
4 out of 5

I neeeded to find a time capsule to use to hold memorabilia for my baby. I am not a fan of the metal tin ones and wanted something a little more up-to-date and practical. I found this. It holds event prorgams nicely along with other items. It is made of a thick cardboard that will seem to hold up as long as you don't toss it around. Only 2 of...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 12 people found this review helpful

Online description over-sells actual product
2 out of 5

More detail should be provided in this product description. The online and catalog pictures make the box look like it's metal, and the description makes it sound extremely durable (e.g. hinge). I was highly disappointed when the box arrived and I realized it was only constructed of cardboard. It may still do the job of storing...

Read the full review >
Archival Folios 4.3 5 14 14
Archival Folios are the Best! I am a huge fan of your archival folios and boxes. I'm the keeper of all of my family photos, old documents and other memorabilia. These folios are attractive, sturdy and work well for my needs. And, since they're made from acid-free materials, I don't worry about damage to my treasured family mementos! February 18, 2012
Function over beauty We have bought several of these for friends who have had babies and our own children. It is great that it will hold documents for the duration of their childhood to hold all of the important papers and photos that they collect and hold dear. I will admit they are not the most attractive, I wish they came in another color, even black or white would be nice, but these are the best archival boxes for their size and affordability that we could easily find. April 17, 2014
Looks cheap and clunky I picked these out online, but when I saw them in person, I did not like them. I'm sure for photo storage purposes, they will protect them, but aesthetically, they were different than the photo. the edges/flap were bulky and stuck out. They just looked a little cheap, so for $25 each, I felt like it wasn't a good buy. I ended up getting 2 "Marten Office Storage Boxes" for the same price as one of these, and I think they look a lot nicer/cooler. February 17, 2014
Wonderful product !! Great product for storing OLD documents. Love it !! October 10, 2013
Safe storage Great for storing old family photos and knowing that they will stay in good condition. June 3, 2013
Superb Photo Storing Boxes Love my new silver archival folios. They are sufficiently sized to hold many precious photos of various sizes. I wish it was deeper, but no matter. I bought two and wish I had bought 3 or 4 . Superb for 8 x 10, 11 x 14 and the like. Really wish Container Store would carry archival divider sheets to go with this folio. May 5, 2012
Great value Great price for the value of what you get. Very sturdy and reinforced corners. March 10, 2012
These are really great for storing magazines that you want to keep safe for a long time. February 29, 2012
i really like these archival boxes. Would like to have some inserts with photo boxes so you could divide up pictures. You have 1,000 pictures with no way to divide them. The envelopes included doesn't do it. I will need to do my own made from acid free paper. I would pay extra to buy some dividers you can put in the photos. February 26, 2012
Online description over-sells actual product More detail should be provided in this product description. The online and catalog pictures make the box look like it's metal, and the description makes it sound extremely durable (e.g. hinge). I was highly disappointed when the box arrived and I realized it was only constructed of cardboard. It may still do the job of storing archival quality paper and photos, but I question whether the box structure will stand up over time, especially when stacking multiple boxes. April 4, 2011
Great I was looking for something to store formal pictures of my children and this worked perfectly. Each child has a box and the boxes are sturdy enough to stack. February 14, 2011
Need more! When I first saw these online I thought they were too unattractive for my needs. I looked at them again in the store and they actually look very nice. They seem sturdier than other archival storage and they stack nicely. August 23, 2010
Good for Time Capsules I neeeded to find a time capsule to use to hold memorabilia for my baby. I am not a fan of the metal tin ones and wanted something a little more up-to-date and practical. I found this. It holds event prorgams nicely along with other items. It is made of a thick cardboard that will seem to hold up as long as you don't toss it around. Only 2 of the 4 corners are guarded with a metal protector. Not sure why they didn't do all four. April 17, 2010
Arcival Box This box is the perfect size for storing and saving newspaper articles. I use mine to store the sports pages for my beloved New Orleans Saints. They won the Super Bowl in 2010! April 3, 2010
1-14 of 14


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act