< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Translucent Project Case

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Translucent Project Case

Translucent Project Case

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Translucent Project Case

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Best Purchase Ever
5 out of 5

Not only are they great for stacking, but you can stand them on end like a book. I put projects, and diagrams for projects in them, and line them up on my bookshelf as a '"to-do" list.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great Storage Idea; Poor Durability
3 out of 5

I use these to store income tax documents for each year in one place. I don't use their label but make a label for the front, the edge and the clasp for easy recognition of the tax year. All important receipts and worksheets are in one place along with the actual copy of the return filed. BUT, as others have said, the slotted fit of the top and...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought 3 to make activity travel kits for a road trip with kids and they were perfect for this purpose. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the Best Container is perfect for all those odds and ends when sewing - Embroidery thread works great - Lots of room April 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Storage Idea; Poor Durability I use these to store income tax documents for each year in one place. I don't use their label but make a label for the front, the edge and the clasp for easy recognition of the tax year. All important receipts and worksheets are in one place along with the actual copy of the return filed. BUT, as others have said, the slotted fit of the top and bottom as well as the clasp are a problem over time. Older ones just won't stay closed so I must use a piece of tape to keep it closed. Since I don't go in them often, if at all (hopefully!), this is a minor inconvenience. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than a binder I bought these containers because my folders did not keep up well and they ended up being much better. They are great if you divide the inside up with something and store on a shelf very well. Although sometimes they don't close quite right and the clamp will not stay on but otherwise they stay shut very well. They also scratch very easily (unless I by mistake bought very scratched ones). If you are looking for something thin such as a folder they are not for you. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAAAAAAAAT we had been looking for something strong to keep our return address labels in and stamps. The box we had the items in was falling apart. This is the perfect size and keeps everything nice and neat. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever Not only are they great for stacking, but you can stand them on end like a book. I put projects, and diagrams for projects in them, and line them up on my bookshelf as a '"to-do" list. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally...a case for my cases! :) I am an iPhone accessory nut, and I was looking for a portable way to store all of the cases, skins, screen protectors, and decals I've amassed, and I didn't want to spend a fortune to do it. This product fit the bill, offering solid, light-weight design for under ten dollars. The clasp seems to close tightly, although I just purchased this yesterday so I have not yet had time to give it an extended field test in this regard. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just keep buying more of these, I have found so many uses for them. Besides keeping everything for a project in one place, they can stand upright on a shelf, just like a book. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed This is a great project holder. Large enough to hold a cover that is slightly larger than a sheet of paper, it keeps everything together, and keeps my papers from getting bent, folded, or mutilated. It opens easily and closes with a small amount of effort. It's just what I needed! August 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll need more than one... I love boxes that organize the "stuff" that I accumulate for my various hobbies and these are some of the best I've found. As a quilter and stitcher, these boxes are the perfect size for organizing threads, tools and small projects. They also stack neatly, and they're very portable. The one mistake you can make is not realizing that you really will need more than one. A few years ago, I bought the same box "someplace else" for a much higher price. I didn't think I would ever be able to find more until a Google search led me to The Container Store. In all the times I have been in the store, I must have missed them -- won't make that mistake again! When I found them, I bought six boxes. I intend to buy six more... I love them that much. March 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beat! Bought this hardy case to put my business marketing reports into. Needed something see through and strong enough to roll around in a pick up truck w/o looking like it had. It keeps my marketing portfolios clean and sharp enough to hand out to clients. AND only $7.99!!! February 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great carry bin Great to keep organized and able to see contents. You can reach in very easily and grab what you need. November 8, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! This case is just the right size for a needlework project. It holds the project itself, plus thread, scissors, and instructions. It is easy to carry and doesn't take up much room. Also, you can see inside it so I know what project it holds. Several friends have asked about it. I wish we had a Container Store here in Panama City Beach. May 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for individual projects great way to keep track of projects. especially individual cross stitch projects that you need to keep everything together, but keep it separated from everything else. March 29, 2010
  • 2016-07-27 T05:46:56.419-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10006269, prod, sort_default
1-14 of 14