x
 

Magnetic Monthly Planner

Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Monthly Planner

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Good but...
4 out of 5

I like the calendar as it was hard for me to find a dry erase calendar that is a magnet. One thing the description doesn't mention is the week starts on Monday. It's a bit confusing when I look at it because I'm so used to the the week starting on a sunday on a calendar! I do wish it were "normal" in that way.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Magnetic Monthly Planner 3.9 5 10 10
Great Product!!! So I brought this calendar as a way to remind myself of...EVERYTHING!! (Because apparently I have early onset forgetitis) I absolutely love this item. It's easy to install (screws and anchors are included) fits on small sections of the wall or is magnetic in case you would like to use it on the fridge. I have no problem writing, or erasing and love to use different colors to make my calendar extra snazzy. January 21, 2014
Organize Your Life I love the convenience of tracking my schedule on here & the big visual reminder of upcoming events. My smart phone calendar, but having this board hung up makes it much harder for me to forget appointments. May 2, 2013
Not What I Expected This calendar looks great and it is highly magnetic, which means it doesn't slide down the fridge door. However, a HUGE issue I have with it, is that I can't get it to erase. I purchased Expo Dry Erase markers to go with it (since NONE come with the product, not even one) and they don't erase at the end of the month. There are spots on my calendar where I have even tried to erase it and used a little elbow grease and Windex, and there's a spot now where the surface rubbed off. It seems like a great product, and it is really a disappointment that I can't erase anything on it. I am currently debating on whether to trash it or cut it up into little magnets to stick on the backs of my nick nacks and stick them to the fridge. I guess it's back to a good ole paper calendar. If I were "that person" I'd be calling asking for a refund, but I have had the calendar now since August, thinking I'm the weird one who can't find the magic power to erase the darn thing. January 4, 2013
This "dry erase" board won't erase! I am so surprised to read the reviews on this product because I can NOT erase this board without a LOT of elbow grease. I have to really work at it and have even rubbed some of the coating on the board off trying to erase it. Very frustrating and disappointing. I'm gonna have to go back to the weekly wet erase board I was using before. November 30, 2012
Very handy little planner! Happy to have this for keeping me from forgetting my appointments, but I sure would've liked one erasable marker to begin with! June 30, 2012
Good but... I like the calendar as it was hard for me to find a dry erase calendar that is a magnet. One thing the description doesn't mention is the week starts on Monday. It's a bit confusing when I look at it because I'm so used to the the week starting on a sunday on a calendar! I do wish it were "normal" in that way. April 24, 2011
Stay on top of your exams and papers I have two of these, one for the current month and one for the next. It keeps me on top of upcoming meetings, papers, exams.... Great for students and professionals. February 1, 2011
EXTREMELY Useful We have 2 of these on our fridge, 1 on each door. 1 is used to keep track of all of my kids' activities. My daughter (8) especially loves having the visual reminders so easily accessible. We use our 2nd one to plan our weekly menus, making meal planning for our fam of 5 MUCH easier. Again, my kiddo loves seeing what's coming up. Really helps us to not forget to defrost/marinate items, as well as notice when certain dinner plans will be impossible given kid activities that day. My google calendar is great and much used, but having these calendars that are easily visible to *everyone* in the family all the time have really helped us stay on top of things. Highly recommended!! August 2, 2010
Great for scheduling! I love this product, and cannot wait to start using it! for the other busy moms, it will definitely help you out. Great even for spouses to be kept up to date on family activities/sporting events! May 31, 2010
Easy planning This calendar is great for a quick glance of your upcoming events/appointments/etc., especially during busy months! We use a different color marker for everyone's plans, so it's easy to see who has to be where and when. Example: Blue is for things we both need to do/attend, Red is for things that only I need to do, etc. May 18, 2010
1-10 of 10


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act