x
 

Bigso™ Bright Stockholm Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bigso™ Bright Stockholm Desktop File

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Beautiful Blue Boxes Make Filing Fun!
5 out of 5

Okay, so filing isn't fun, but a pretty, Caribbean blue, sturdy yet stylish file box can make filing far less painful. I'm a writer and teacher who's usually buried under mountains of paper. A friend led me by the hand through the Stockholm section the Container Store, and gently explained that corralling the clutter required a system....

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Had to return it... :(
2 out of 5

Unfortunately, I had to return my desktop file. I LOVED the color and look of it, but the design and quality were not up to my standards. My hanging folders were not fitting well lengthwise. It was almost like the file was constructed so that one side was smaller than the other. On top of that, it just felt a little bit too flimsy for the price I...

Read the full review >
Bigsoâ¿¢ Bright Stockholm Desktop File 4.5 5 23 23
Bigsoâ¿¢ Bright Stockholm Desktop File in Green The green is a beautiful, deep color that matches the color shown online fairly well. I have two standing side by side on my desk and think they look great, I leave them sitting in their tops so I can easily file papers while I work. They are made of paper so I'd suggest being somewhat careful with them. May 2, 2014
Works in a bookcase as well as on a desktop I needed something to store files on the bottom shelf of a deep bookcase. (Typical letter size file storage boxes were too big and would stick out.) These are the right size, and the bright color looks great in the bookcase. April 29, 2014
Exceeded My Expectations I purchased quite a few of the Stockholm products to organize my husband's office and some cabinets in our den. I bought magazine organizers, desktop files, and document boxes in both the solid blue and the blue and green print. While I am pleased with all of the products I bought this time, I found that the solid blue Stockholm products exceeded my expectations. The material seemed even more sturdy that the blue and green print products. They not only served their purpose but also look great! In fact, I was so pleased, I purchased more to organize a couple of other areas. Great find and purchase! You won't regret it! April 4, 2014
Great Home Office Item Love this file box for the home office. Perfect for keeping active files handy. Awesome colors, good size, lots of colored files to mix and match with. March 2, 2014
Sturdy and the perfect size for storing my daughter's art treasures that I don't want to part with (but can't stay on the fridge forever). February 20, 2014
Desktop File I bought this to store my files related to my dissertation and it is perfect. The matching file folders are perfect for it and I love the pop of color. February 14, 2014
Awesome Organizer I bought 2 of these desktop files, green and blue. One I use for monthly paid bills and the other I use for receipts & warranty info on all major purchases or any household or outdoor item which has warranty paperwork. I purchased hanging Pendax file folders at a discount retailer so I have a separate file for each month in my paid bills file. In my receipts & warranties file I also use a Pendax file system which is alphabetized. No more digging through drawers to find receipts 6 months after we purchased an item. I bought the Bigso Stockholm letter sorter to use to hold my bills waiting to be paid. This system sure has helped us to be better organized. These boxes are sturdy, colorful and they don't take up much space on my desk. I was fortunate to catch them on sale because they are a bit pricey at regular price in my opinion. January 26, 2014
Nicely Done So I'm a college student who just managed to land her first job. (Nothing fancy but a job is a job!) That said I began to find myself dealing with a fair amount of paperwork. Before I had school papers for financial aid, syllabi, etc but now I had even more important papers dealing with work's direct deposit and bank statements. These papers were not going to be managed by a single little binder. I didn't really need a whole cabinet either though. This is the best of both worlds, it's got enough space for all my work, bank, and school papers. It keeps them all organized and easily accessible while also being able to move anywhere. I can carry it from room to room or just place it on my desk shelf. September 29, 2013
Good but damaged in shipping The green boxes are very cute but sufficiently fragile that one was slightly damaged in shipping. Buy them if you can pick them up. Wish there was a store in NM, by the way. August 3, 2013
Great for Greeting Cards! I was looking for a place to store old cards from various occasions. Perfect! I am making my own tabs from firm construction paper to organize the cards by year. Much prettier that storing them in an old shoe box! July 17, 2013
Really cute Nice bright happy colors, some lids did not fit exactly, but its still a stylish way to store away all your stuff! June 17, 2013
Beautiful Blue Boxes Make Filing Fun! Okay, so filing isn't fun, but a pretty, Caribbean blue, sturdy yet stylish file box can make filing far less painful. I'm a writer and teacher who's usually buried under mountains of paper. A friend led me by the hand through the Stockholm section the Container Store, and gently explained that corralling the clutter required a system. "Please," I whispered. "I feel faint. Isn't there a robot who will scavenge through the piles on my desk, sort and file?" "I'm sorry, darling," my friend said. "You'll have to sort, but at least you can put what you keep well-organized in these lovely blue boxes." Trembling, I filled my cart with pretty blue boxes and scampered home. Back in my little NYC apartment, I streamed Ella and Aretha tunes whilst boogie-filing (dancing while you file helps!). In an hour, chaos became clarity--my desk and kitchen counters were cleared, and so was my previously befuddled brain. Plus, my desk looks fabulous--streamlined and serene. The blue matches the sea blue of the painting on the wall I face when I write, and I am one happy, organized writer. Try it! April 26, 2013
Just What I Was Looking For!!!!! I just bought a few of these in the orange color, they are perfect in my home office...helps to keep you organized, but in a fun, stylish way!!! I will be purchasing a few more in the green color as well, they're great!!! I also, bought two linea narrow leaning bookshelves in white, & these file boxes look great , & fit on the shelves perfectly!!! March 22, 2013
Excellent desktop file Very sturdy and cute desktop file - we keep our final tax files for each year in this file box and it is perfect. I am considering buying a few more for additional file storage. March 19, 2013
Sturdy Desktop Files These desktop file boxes are sturdy and come in several vibrant colors to match your style. You can use hanging file folders or you can put files directly into the box. They also come with a metal label holder which makes it easy to identify the contents of the box. March 18, 2013
Great Colorful Filer If you're looking for a cute filer to brighten up your office, these are great. The quality is good for the price. It's holding up quite well and has definitely helped eliminate that pile of papers that always seemed to accumulate at the foot of my bed! March 18, 2013
Love it! So glad I bought this item to help organize my small apartment! Great quality, and I love the color. Works perfectly to store my important documents. March 3, 2013
Just what I needed I needed a simple, cheap, trendy way to store my business files and didn't want to purchase a whole filing cabinet. These even help to liven the space up a bit :) Plenty sturdy enough for my means as well. October 16, 2012
Great Colors! Really brightens up an office space and they hold a decent amount of files. March 29, 2012
Good Colorful choice to spruce up an office. I wish there were more color options. October 15, 2011
fabulous! Great product line! Just ordered more! My office is now very perky and happy. Ordering a different color now for my closet. September 22, 2011
Perfect for storing extra file folders! Bought this for a client to use to hold her extra file folders & it's just perfect...that way she doesn't have to keep extra files in her active file drawer & can throw away the original container the extra files came in. September 11, 2011
Had to return it... :( Unfortunately, I had to return my desktop file. I LOVED the color and look of it, but the design and quality were not up to my standards. My hanging folders were not fitting well lengthwise. It was almost like the file was constructed so that one side was smaller than the other. On top of that, it just felt a little bit too flimsy for the price I paid for it. I returned it and purchased the acrylic file. Although I originally wanted a file box with a top, I needed the reassurance that it would hold my files well and allow me to use them without worrying about breaking my box! August 22, 2011
1-23 of 23


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act