< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Bigso Classic Navy Stockholm Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Classic Stockholm Desktop File

Bigso Classic Navy Stockholm Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Classic Stockholm Desktop File

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Happy Files!
5 out of 5

I purchased this for my files. I already owned the hanging files and file folders so when this arrived I just popped them in. Gorgeous! I'm a very visual person, so although it really doesn't matter if my file system looks good, I want it to look good, and now it does!! My office is in a corner of my living room and the contents of my open...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Good box, metal tabs arrived bent and might break
3 out of 5

The box is fairly well made with only a few boxes out of 20 having paper that was initially unglued slightly. The file boxes specifically are fairly sturdy and only have the problem of the metal front tabs being crushed against the box somewhere between the store and my house.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and Cute! I was hesitant to purchase this, as it was more of a cardboard material. However, it is VERY durable! Highly recommend! April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comic Books The absolute best comic book storage out there. It's practical and good looking. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect file storage! I absolutely love this product. I recently purchased 4 of these in varying colors to hide and store my office files, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It is the right balance of style and function! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Files! I purchased this for my files. I already owned the hanging files and file folders so when this arrived I just popped them in. Gorgeous! I'm a very visual person, so although it really doesn't matter if my file system looks good, I want it to look good, and now it does!! My office is in a corner of my living room and the contents of my open desks and bookshelves are there for all to see. Well, this container goes above and beyond! It's deep red color is gorgeous and the box looks like I spent a fortune for it! I purchased a number of other items with it and the effect of the matching pieces... stunning!! Exceptionally pleased! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great desktop files I bought these in green and white. They are just what I needed to get organized, and they look nice as well. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A million uses. This was my latest purchase in this line. I have at least one of every other Classic Stockholm desk accessory. I keep my devices in the letter holder. I have all my office supplies in labeled CD boxes. The 2-drawer storage has items i use frequently. The rectangular boxes have envelopes and stationary and all papers related to a certain subject. The desk trays are for items that need attention right away. Now I'm trying to decide what I will use my desktop file for! All of my desk accessories are in red. The boxes are all sturdy paper board covered by a fabric-like paper. I've had some of mine for years, and they don't fade or tear. I always buy them on sale and consider them a real bargain. They are a great color accent to a room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable Eyecathing Files! I saw these online and decided that I would run to the Container Store to purchase them - save on time and shipping which turned out great. I took these home, set them up along with the entire set of Stockhom for my papers, pens and each person who comes over and looks at my home office is amazed that the entire collection has been furnished by the container store. These are durable and have taken quite a beating by myself but the tops helps keep what might not be so organized in my files look better in a pinch. Love, love, love these! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bins for easy and stylish storage These are great bins, incredibly sturdy, and look great! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigso⿢ Bright Stockholm Desktop File in Green The green is a beautiful, deep color that matches the color shown online fairly well. I have two standing side by side on my desk and think they look great, I leave them sitting in their tops so I can easily file papers while I work. They are made of paper so I'd suggest being somewhat careful with them. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works in a bookcase as well as on a desktop I needed something to store files on the bottom shelf of a deep bookcase. (Typical letter size file storage boxes were too big and would stick out.) These are the right size, and the bright color looks great in the bookcase. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by File Folder Great, colorful file folder.. Now if they only sold matching files to go inside!! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but easily damaged Got these boxes in this pattern, green and grey, and they are very useful for storing our files in the space we have. I'm worried that they won't hold up though. Two boxes came with the lids already ripped at the corner. Too much hassle to return them so I taped the corners and hope for the best. The design and idea are cute, but at $20 each for basically thick cardboard maybe the corners could be reinforced or something. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, well-made. Used with other items from this collection for the family catch-all desk in the kitchen, made for an attractive, well-organized center for what used to be a major clutter April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to hide needed files Have a lot of files and no room for a file cabinet, these boxes are perfect to put on a shelf and hide the files so they aren't showing. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations I purchased quite a few of the Stockholm products to organize my husband's office and some cabinets in our den. I bought magazine organizers, desktop files, and document boxes in both the solid blue and the blue and green print. While I am pleased with all of the products I bought this time, I found that the solid blue Stockholm products exceeded my expectations. The material seemed even more sturdy that the blue and green print products. They not only served their purpose but also look great! In fact, I was so pleased, I purchased more to organize a couple of other areas. Great find and purchase! You won't regret it! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, neat, compact Really nice place to store files that are not required for daily use, thus freeing up space in a small file drawer or cabinet. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Look These boxes have a great look. I loved the metal handle. I wish the lid fit more snuggly, but it's oversized to accommodate the hanging files' 'arms.' When it's not being used as a hanging file box, the lid slides around a bit. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE BOXES!! The boxes are perfect for what I needed for my business to keep annual receipts and paperwork needed for tax purposes. What I enjoy most is they make the shelves I have them stored on look neat, tidy, and professionally organized. Love the boxes. I ordered two alternating colors to enhance the look. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful way to organize This is a stylish way to organize documents and it's the perfect size so it doesn't overwhelm desktop space. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Home Office Item Love this file box for the home office. Perfect for keeping active files handy. Awesome colors, good size, lots of colored files to mix and match with. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and the perfect size for storing my daughter's art treasures that I don't want to part with (but can't stay on the fridge forever). February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlined and stylish! Perfect for storing current folders and items. Looks great, goes well with any solid color (we combined with light grey and dark grey/slate). February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desktop File I bought this to store my files related to my dissertation and it is perfect. The matching file folders are perfect for it and I love the pop of color. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great, disappointed with storage dimensions I was looking for a sleek and modern way to store our files in the family office -- a harder task than I had anticipated! These file boxes look great! Sturdy and sleek, they were just the modern feel I was going for. However, I was disappointed in their dimensions. Hanging file folders will fit in them -- but just barely. If you have any papers to store that are even a tiny bit longer than the hanging files (paper envelopes, folders, etc), they will not fit in the box, and the hanging files will not slide. So, if you only have 8.5 x 11 pieces of loose paper to store, they would be fine. But if you have any odd-shaped papers or items, it won't work. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Organizer I bought 2 of these desktop files, green and blue. One I use for monthly paid bills and the other I use for receipts & warranty info on all major purchases or any household or outdoor item which has warranty paperwork. I purchased hanging Pendax file folders at a discount retailer so I have a separate file for each month in my paid bills file. In my receipts & warranties file I also use a Pendax file system which is alphabetized. No more digging through drawers to find receipts 6 months after we purchased an item. I bought the Bigso Stockholm letter sorter to use to hold my bills waiting to be paid. This system sure has helped us to be better organized. These boxes are sturdy, colorful and they don't take up much space on my desk. I was fortunate to catch them on sale because they are a bit pricey at regular price in my opinion. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Functional Storage Beautiful box for hanging file folders. We don't have a lot of storage in our place, so I wanted something that was functional and easily accessible for our paperwork, but that I also wouldn't mind having out in the open. We bought 4 of them, 2 in grey and 2 in darker charcoal color! I'll probably end up buying more like this and from the series for my home office as well. I would love to see them make a hanging file box like this that's even slightly bigger as well! Love it, would definitely recommend this product! January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for storage THese are really pretty boxes and very good quality. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely Done So I'm a college student who just managed to land her first job. (Nothing fancy but a job is a job!) That said I began to find myself dealing with a fair amount of paperwork. Before I had school papers for financial aid, syllabi, etc but now I had even more important papers dealing with work's direct deposit and bank statements. These papers were not going to be managed by a single little binder. I didn't really need a whole cabinet either though. This is the best of both worlds, it's got enough space for all my work, bank, and school papers. It keeps them all organized and easily accessible while also being able to move anywhere. I can carry it from room to room or just place it on my desk shelf. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly thrilled . . . I love the look of the boxes, but considering the size they are somewhat flimsy and were slightly torn at the top of two of the three I received. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this line! It's a great product, durable and looks great! I would buy more if I had a need! August 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-25 T05:54:27.355-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_10017276, prod, sort_default
2 3 next»