x
 

Bigso™ Classic Stockholm Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bigso™ Classic Stockholm Desktop File

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Perfection!
5 out of 5

I am just starting to get an office space set up in my cozy NYC apartment and I needed a place to file important papers - but I dont have the space for a file cabinet, or even a full sized filing box/bin (you know what I mean). So when I saw this in the store, in the graphite grey, I knew it would be perfect. It is big enough to keep all...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Good box, metal tabs arrived bent and might break
3 out of 5

The box is fairly well made with only a few boxes out of 20 having paper that was initially unglued slightly. The file boxes specifically are fairly sturdy and only have the problem of the metal front tabs being crushed against the box somewhere between the store and my house.

Read the full review >
Bigsoâ¿¢ Classic Stockholm Desktop File 4.6 5 28 28
A million uses. This was my latest purchase in this line. I have at least one of every other Classic Stockholm desk accessory. I keep my devices in the letter holder. I have all my office supplies in labeled CD boxes. The 2-drawer storage has items i use frequently. The rectangular boxes have envelopes and stationary and all papers related to a certain subject. The desk trays are for items that need attention right away. Now I'm trying to decide what I will use my desktop file for! All of my desk accessories are in red. The boxes are all sturdy paper board covered by a fabric-like paper. I've had some of mine for years, and they don't fade or tear. I always buy them on sale and consider them a real bargain. They are a great color accent to a room. June 12, 2014
Durable Eyecathing Files! I saw these online and decided that I would run to the Container Store to purchase them - save on time and shipping which turned out great. I took these home, set them up along with the entire set of Stockhom for my papers, pens and each person who comes over and looks at my home office is amazed that the entire collection has been furnished by the container store. These are durable and have taken quite a beating by myself but the tops helps keep what might not be so organized in my files look better in a pinch. Love, love, love these! April 29, 2014
Great bins for easy and stylish storage These are great bins, incredibly sturdy, and look great! April 14, 2014
Nice, neat, compact Really nice place to store files that are not required for daily use, thus freeing up space in a small file drawer or cabinet. February 17, 2014
LOVE THE BOXES!! The boxes are perfect for what I needed for my business to keep annual receipts and paperwork needed for tax purposes. What I enjoy most is they make the shelves I have them stored on look neat, tidy, and professionally organized. Love the boxes. I ordered two alternating colors to enhance the look. January 30, 2014
Not overly thrilled . . . I love the look of the boxes, but considering the size they are somewhat flimsy and were slightly torn at the top of two of the three I received. August 13, 2013
Love this line! It's a great product, durable and looks great! I would buy more if I had a need! August 4, 2013
Not too big, not too small - just right I love using these filing boxes - regular file boxes are usually too large and cumbersome to move around, little desktop ones don't have lids and are usually too small. These are just great for a single file category (financial, reference, taxes, inspiration) and look great on the shelf! April 26, 2013
Bought 8 Boxes for Library We wanted some colorful and tasteful file storage that could be displayed on shelves around the library in our children's room and reference. These are perfect! They are sturdy yet easily moved and they look great in two of our rooms. We will definitely order more when the time arises that we need them! March 13, 2013
Streamline a messy file system I bought 4 of these file boxes and organized my home files like this: manuals and warranties, kids activities and sports, insurance and financial, household expenses. I line them up on my bookshelf by my desk and it looks nice and tidy. i got the graphite file boxes with powder blue hanging files and I love it. The boxes are sturdy, but well priced. The little handle makes it easy to pull it off a shelf and the label is easy to set up. March 9, 2013
Function Meets Design / Design Meets Function Not only easy on the eyes, but keep you organized throughout the year. It allows you to keep easy track of your expenses or whatever it is that you use this filing system for. I buy them every year around tax time (when they go on sale). February 26, 2013
Organisation utopia These boxes have made everything about personal admin so much better - tax time was a breeze because all the papers were accessible. Cannot recommend them enough. April 24, 2012
Stylish I bought two of these to replace my ugly filing cabinet and it was so refreshing to have a stylish alternative for my filing needs! Have had them for at least 6 months now and they have held up great! March 19, 2012
It is sleek and attractive, functional; seems high in price for cardboard but. . . February 25, 2012
Good This is a pretty option for storing papers. Plain cardboard isn't appealing October 15, 2011
Beautiful! I love these boxes! I ordered six and will probably order more. I got the red ones, but may get a few black ones next time. The boxes are sturdy and nicely made. February 16, 2011
Files organized I wanted to get my files in order and this did the trick, but it's a little tight. If it was a little longer the files would move more freely. I love that it has a lid so everything is underwraps. February 15, 2011
Stockholm Desktop File Sleek, sturdy and perfect for my office needs. I have transformed my dining room table from a heap of unorganized papers, into a place where we can now actually eat. Amazing! December 18, 2010
Glad I ordered i have 2 of these file boxes with plans to acquire one more. I needed a smaller file box for household filing, but not a "cabinet" or office-looking piece. I live in a small, NY apartment that is otherwise decorated with fashionable flair, and i couldn't find a filing system that wasn't too stuffy feeling. These boxes offer a swell solution. Simple, unobtrusive, and they fit nicely on a bookshelf. November 20, 2010
Good box, metal tabs arrived bent and might break The box is fairly well made with only a few boxes out of 20 having paper that was initially unglued slightly. The file boxes specifically are fairly sturdy and only have the problem of the metal front tabs being crushed against the box somewhere between the store and my house. June 22, 2010
Works well Holds hanging files well, but not as sturdy as I thought it would be. Looks sleek on my desk. May 20, 2010
Great Investment & Eco Friendly I purchased several of these to help organize paperwork from graduate school and they have been a great help. The labels on the front help me go to the right semester and the boxes allow me to place hanging folders inside to further organize by course (FYI-hanging files are a tight fit but do work in the boxes). Finally, I love the fact that the boxes are made from recycled paperboard. May 18, 2010
DRod Bought this product along with other sizes to organize a small book shelf. They look great in our office. May 10, 2010
Attractive storage I recently had to take over my mother's financial affairs and needed to store her records. My file cabinets were full but by weeding out some books in my living room, I found room there. Plastic file boxes would do the job but but detracted from the atmosphere I wanted. The Stockholm desk file enables me to keep the paperwork organized and my living room looks neat and relaxing. April 30, 2010
GREAT PRODUCT! Love the colors and practical design of these boxes. They make organizing fun and attractive. April 29, 2010
easy to access, variety of color, sometime the edge is easy to tear April 9, 2010
Colorful & Useful! Bought two - one for my boyfriend and one for myself. I've been using expandable files to store my annual bills & docs for years and was sick of them falling apart half-way through the year. These files are durable, colorful (not drab like gray filing cabinets which can be very depressing) and ever so useful. It has made my home office that much more compact and organized...love it! April 7, 2010
Perfection! I am just starting to get an office space set up in my cozy NYC apartment and I needed a place to file important papers - but I dont have the space for a file cabinet, or even a full sized filing box/bin (you know what I mean). So when I saw this in the store, in the graphite grey, I knew it would be perfect. It is big enough to keep all my important papers, tax documents, etc, but small enough to fit on a standard book shelf. And when the times comes for more filing I can grab another they will fit together and look neat and tidy on my bookshelf. I just love neat and tidy! March 3, 2010
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act