x
 

Bigso™ Classic Stockholm Office Storage Boxes

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bigso™ Classic Stockholm Office Storage Boxes

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Stack up the Stockholm Boxes
5 out of 5

I am an artist and a) ran out of space to store my stuff, b) got sick of looking at wholey ziplock bags, and c) need a beautiful, organized space to inspire me. With the purchase of my red Stockholm Storage Boxes I fixed all that. They are sturdy enough to stack and fill with all kinds of stuff and with the shallow depth, I'm...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 11 people found this review helpful

doesn't measure up
2 out of 5

The document box was listed as having a width of 12 1/4 inches, so I assumed it would work as storage for 12" x12" paper. The lid of the box was ALMOST 12 1/4" wide, but the box itself was not. Thus, it doesn't work for me. The appearance and sturdiness of the box are both good, though.

Read the full review >
Bigsoâ¿¢ Classic Stockholm Office Storage Boxes 4.7 5 103 103
Love these boxes! A very organized way to store and label projects, key activities, and reading materials without having papers everywhere. The size perfectly accommodates 8 ½ by 11 paper as well as manila folders. Love the Graphite color! They allow for more accessible and visible storage space than hanging folders or 3 ring binders for those projects that require paper, newspaper articles, family research, etc.. All of my projects are clearly marked (thanks to the free custom label template that is available online that creates labels that slide right into the metal label holder on the front of each very sturdy box). No more rifling through papers or digging through folders. It is all organized AND looks GREAT!! So glad I took a chance on these. I liked them so much, I placed a second order, and finally feel like my home and personal projects are easily accessible and under control! Great product! Thank you! :o) July 17, 2014
Office Storage Boxes Very stylish and good if you have documents and paperwork that you don't need to access a lot. Various sizes to fit most shelves. June 21, 2014
Great for organizing! These are so clean and neat looking. I bought them to store my sons school papers from each year. They are the perfect size and stack so neatly in their closets. Love them. For the price, you can't beat them. June 9, 2014
Excellent for closet storage I recently moved into a new home that has a small but nice walk in closet. I stocked it full of Container Store organizers, but my favorite are the Stockholm Office Storage Boxes. I wanted something big enough to hold all my colored vintage necklaces, as some are bulky and take up a lot of room to hang up. They are perfect on the shelf and provide lots of room for all my necklaces, plus more for future purchases! May 12, 2014
Bigso Box A high quality archive box for storing my father's papers. Will be keeping this for years May 7, 2014
Great for it's purpose These are a little large but just what I needed for my paper storage. Seems like a good, sturdy box that will last a long time. I ordered them in white and they look great! April 28, 2014
My office wokstation! I painted the walls gray as in a "gray flannel suit"; then I ' installed ELFA white wire shelving as in a "crisp white shirt" and topped it off with Bigso red storage boxes as in "the red high heels". It is so "sexy" and fun to work in my office now. I can put my finger on anything I need and it is fun! I can leave my closet doors open now as i am not embarrassed for anyone to see what 's behind closed doors. April 25, 2014
Love this box! I purchased this great box to hold my middle-school-aged daughter's important paperwork and mementos. It has been just perfect for honor roll certificates, report cards, musical programs and other documents that we want to keep in an organized fashion in a central location. I love the brightly colored box (I chose the red), and its clean lines. I look forward to filling more than one of these boxes in the years to come and knowing exactly where our memories are stored when we need/want to reminisce. April 25, 2014
Great quality! I really love these boxes. I use them to store my son's mementos and school work. They are sturdy and great quality, far better than what you would purchase in the big box retailers! I will continue to purchase these in the future!!! April 15, 2014
Greay sturdy box This box is great for storing journals and keepsakes. I only wish it was a little taller. April 5, 2014
Love these!!! Our kids are grown and we decided to downsize. We moved into a home that is half the size of our other home. In order to do this we needed different vertical storage options. I love to scrapbook so we have lots of photos!!! These boxes are a beautiful way to organize and store thousands of photos and protect them, as well. They are very sturdy and stack so nicely on the closet shelves. We bought eight of them and then brought them home and quickly filled them. We then went on line and ordered a bunch more! We got half of them scarlet and half of them grey to of course show our Buckeye spirit! :) It's makes me smile when I open my closets now! March 18, 2014
Red Stockholm Storage Box I have purchased products of this brand and I am pleased with the material and durability. This box is great for my larger documents! March 3, 2014
Great product This is a great product and fits nicely in my office. I like it so much i just order three more! February 23, 2014
Perfect solution for stencils! I've been searching for something to store my stencils to keep them from getting damaged. Where else but The Container Store would I find the perfect solution? The Bigso Box was perfect! Stencils come in such a variety of sizes and shapes and some of mine cost up to $75.00 each. Finding something to hold them is a challenge. I purchased the 12-1/4" x 17-1/4" box and am amazed how many stencils it holds! I have to roll up the long border stencils, but the others fit laying flat. I have purchased three more of these and they fit perfectly on my closet shelf. I love the area to insert a label so I know which style of stencils are in each box and being able to print a label and have it look clean, not a randomly placed piece of paper on a container. Can be used for many different things. Can't wait to get others in various sizes! February 18, 2014
Large storage box LOVE to mix the white boxes with the colorful boxes for impact and design! February 17, 2014
Ultimate Stackable Multi-media Storage These boxes are beautifully-built. They have clean lines, and convenient marking slots that permit attractive, easy, and changeable labeling. The colors are classic and appealing, and while made of cardboard (which makes them very affordable), they are expensive-looking and elegant. I use them for photos, letters, but also little-used clothing items, like bathing suits or dressy tops that should be laid flat because they have sequins or beading. i also use them to take optimum advantage of high shelf space, where they organize light-bulbs, batteries, and so on. Another great Container Store item that combines great value with great looks. February 14, 2014
Great Way to Reclaim Clutter I wanted to purchase simple boxes to hold all my papers, office supplies, DVD's, and cables. These were perfect for them and I simply labeled them and put them under my TV. Super functional and simple to do. Everything's so easy to find! February 13, 2014
Perfect True navy. Very sturdy. Packaged well so not to bust in shipping. Just what I was looking for. September 3, 2013
great for organizing! These boxes are sturdy and colorful. I liked them so much I re-ordered. Dark grey for business, red for fun! (my magazine collection). I may think of reasons to get more :) July 29, 2013
Great for School and Newspapers! I am using the smaller boxes for school storage (old report cards, art, sport programs, etc.) and the larger ones for old newspapers that I want to save. I am also using the larger ones for theatre and concert programs, as well as playbills. July 17, 2013
Perfect for storing and looking like your decorati It stores your "stuff" and looks great doing so. They stack, or you can mix and match. I have them on display in the living room. April 30, 2013
Useful little boxes... When I first moved into my apartment, I bought two of these boxes, one for my papers to be recycled, and one for papers waiting to be shredded. I bought them in red so they would match the color scheme of my kitchen. I have them labeled, and sitting on top of my stackable washer and dryer. I've gotten many compliments on them, and they're yet another way that The Container Store helps me to stay organized. Thanks Container Store! April 23, 2013
Basic Box Makes a Difference A box is such a basic thing, but it can make a dramatic difference in the organization and appearance of a room. The Classic Stockholm office storage boxes are not only strong, but they also have great eye appeal. I keep my daughter's most special school papers in them -- one box for each year of school. And I plan to buy more boxes in different colors for each of my other daughters' schoolwork. April 15, 2013
Presented with Class I am a business development coordinator and use these storage boxes when sending out project proposals. I love the sleek look and texture. It just gives that touch of class, the touch that says I took a little extra effort to make the best presentation possible, from the container to the content. I am also able to personalize it with the slot on the outside, which makes it even more personable. My life's motto in whatever I do, "Presentation is Everything"! April 8, 2013
good storage solution I bought the letter-sized box so I wouldn't have to look at an open package of printer paper on my desk-- it has lasted through three years and three moves, and it still looks great. April 3, 2013
Holds Legal Size Hanging Files I didn't have enough room to store legal-size hanging files vertically in my office, so I needed something to contain them lying down flat. A very helpful staff member led me through the options and I wound up purchasing these boxes. The multiple colors allowed me to match box colors to the folder colors inside. And they look neat, tidy, and classy! I love them! March 29, 2013
Attractive, Sturdy and Versatile! I love these boxes. I bought the document size in navy to use for storing stationery. I liked it so much that I bought another one in grey. Both are really atttractive and much sturdier than I expected. They look nice enough to be stacked in sight on a desk or shelf. Clean lines, well made. I wish I could justify buying more! March 19, 2013
Classic Stockholm Office Storage Boxes I love these boxes. They are sturdy and do not have to be put together. I am tired of struggline with boxes that had to be put together and collapsed spilling the contents all over the place. I was thrilled when I found the Container Store web-site and found I could order on-line. I am semi-handicapped, so trekking to find a store is too much of a chore for me. Hurray for Container Store! March 19, 2013
Nice colors I have a navy blue one and a red one, and am very pleased. They are nice, deep colors, and sturdier than expected. And of course the perfect size to keep so many different things. March 18, 2013
<3 Label helps to divide boxes by content. Contents can consists of big photos (8x14), folders, certificates, diplomas, etc. March 18, 2013
2 3 4 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act