x
 

Like-it® Magazine Files

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Like-it® Magazine Files

Most helpful top-rated review

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Attractive and Economical
5 out of 5

These are my favorite for storing magazines. They are attractive in an unobtrusive way. While they are not as strong as the hard acrylic, they are strong enough for storing magazines, especially if you have them on a bookshelf. And they are much less expensive than the acrylic. With these files, you get 2 to a pack, one packed inside the other, so...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

good price for nice files
3 out of 5

purchased these along with the desktop organizer and drawers in white plastic, like the look of the discreet plastic and for the thick sturdy plastic, the price was a good deal.

Read the full review >
Like-it® Magazine Files 4.8 5 28 28
Need more! These are great for my magazine storage. I need to be able to see the volume and month on my magazines for quick reference and these holders are just what I needed. They hold a lot of magazines and look great on my shelves. April 28, 2014
Great for storing! This solved my problem for magazine storage. This comes as a 2 piece set and is quite sturdy. The price was very reasonable. April 11, 2014
Awash in papers and magazines - mopping things up As an independent contractor covering research in 4 areas, I have to have printouts and journals of articles. My method, stacks, worked for a while. But after 14 years, I found myself awash in papers and journals. Laying flat on the floor the titles are not visible. I couldn't find important articles and the stacks accumulated dust and cat fur. Like-It Magazine Files are my new life-saver. My floor is clear and because they are too, I see the titles of magazine and folders. My home office is clear, too, and so is my thinking. I will be buying more to keep on hand as I win more contracts due to my increased productivity! April 1, 2014
Wonderful! I subscribe to several magazines and some of them I want to keep for reference (Arts, History, Travel) . My magazine stacks were out of control and I started looking for some sort of way to organize them. These organizers are a great choice! They are sturdy, lightweight, well-made and translucent so you can see what you have. Labels are included if you want to use them. I bought 13 sets (!), so I have 26 of these organizers. Another reason for buying these is that they don't add visual clutter to my office area. You will be happy you chose these organizers! March 28, 2014
great great great the best overall product I have bought so far to clean up my bookcase. I used this to arrange my shopping catalogs and my vacation books. Would I do it again--- YES! YES! YES! March 4, 2014
standing tall Good quality, plenty of length for tall magazines. Very sturdy February 26, 2014
Well Constructed The files are very sturdy and great for storing different types of letter size paper. The solid end is the perfect place to label the content of each file. February 27, 2013
Great item I am always in the market for a good magazine/folder file. In my quest for organization in my office at home it's a great way to keep things contained. February 27, 2013
Love them The only problem was that I didn't order enough! No more messy book cases from my kids little reading books. August 23, 2012
Great for iPad and MacBook I have looked high and low for a magazine file that doesn't have the lip on it that keeps the magazines from sliding out. Without that lip, I can set this on the long spine and just slide my iPad and MacBook in and out, and the cord being attached doesn't even present a problem. I put rubber stick-on feet on it, so it wouldn't slide when I pushed the device into place. I can have both items next to my chair and they take up almost no room. June 25, 2012
Superb Bargain to Contain Extensive Collection No hardware sticking out, can be used vertically or horizontally, The Set can be used to make a box! These are being used to hold scores of sheet music scores. The translucent material allows us to see the spines of the contents. No other product is as durable and as versatile for our needs May 7, 2012
My favorite magazine files These files are so clean and simple, like the rest of the Like-It system. I have the spine facing the wall, and the magazine edges facing out, so I can easily pull out a magazine without pulling out the whole file. This also gives the look of the magazines just being tidy on a shelf, not obvious that they are being held in any containing device. I also love that these come 2 to a pack. May 1, 2012
great product exactly what I needed to keep all of my husbands beer making magazines in one place, instead of scattered throughout the house. April 19, 2012
Mag File Good design for empty files to nest in each other. April 17, 2012
functional but could be sturdier The open-end access is a nice feature for sliding documents and folders and in out. The sides of the files bend a bit too easily and had to be clipped to the sides of adjacent files to try to restore their shape. They should be sturdier and less prone to bend. April 15, 2012
A Pair that's Priced Perfect! If you've ever purchased corrugated magazine files and gone crazy dealing with the annoying hassle of assembling them (if you don't rip them in the process) and hoping they don't fall apart- try these. They're a really economical solution if you have tons of magazines, and it's nice that you can see the entire spine of the publication- not just the top. Highly recommended! March 19, 2012
They worked I bought these to hold my paperback cook books that were forever falling over in my pantry. Now I can remove items from the pantry without the cook books falling on the floor . March 19, 2012
Great Buy Very nice. Sturdy and clean lines. Won't break or bend when you grab the file. The perfect organizing system for magazine hoarders. March 13, 2012
great to use either upright or on side I presently use these to access files I need regularly. They are so handy because you can set them upright or on their side. March 10, 2012
Attractive and Economical These are my favorite for storing magazines. They are attractive in an unobtrusive way. While they are not as strong as the hard acrylic, they are strong enough for storing magazines, especially if you have them on a bookshelf. And they are much less expensive than the acrylic. With these files, you get 2 to a pack, one packed inside the other, so 1 is slightly smaller than the other. Although this is not visible to the eye when viewed on the shelf, you can probably fit 1 more magazine in the larger file. Each set of 2 comes with 4 stick-on file labels. February 15, 2011
good looking good value Purchased these magazine organizers for my office. After looking at many different versions I found these and liked the simple minimal design ( aesthetics are important to me ) and cheaper than the many cardboard and colored or printed board versions which fall apart easily. January 14, 2011
Great Holder These containers are strong and the proper size for holding magazines. Easy to grip and label. Price is good. December 11, 2010
Excellent Vertical anything Storage File I purchased several of these magazine files. I gave two to my daughter for her teen Magazines which she now keeps organized on her desk instead of thrown on the floor. I kept two for myself. I store my paper trimmers for scrap booking and back issues of magazines neatly on a shelf . September 11, 2010
Sturdy, yet elegant I replaced several magazine files with this one because the old ones had a grid pattern that dust settled into and it was a pain to get into all the nooks and crannies to dust. Plus, sometimes the edge of a magazine would get caught in one of the openings and tear. These magazine files will stay clean with just a quick wipe and they won't damage the contents. Plus they look great. May 31, 2010
Just what I wanted Met all my expectations!! Good quality at a good price. May 13, 2010
good price for nice files purchased these along with the desktop organizer and drawers in white plastic, like the look of the discreet plastic and for the thick sturdy plastic, the price was a good deal. April 20, 2010
awesome tool for scrapbook paper I love this holder! It works great for paper- especially when you have 12x12 paper for scrapbooking and cardmaking. It stands on its own or together on a shelf nicely. I think the price is also very affordable- makes it a great alternative to some of the flimsy ones on the market for scrapbooking. March 3, 2010
Great value Great value, especially for the price. Very sturdy. Plan to buy more of these March 3, 2010
1-28 of 28


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act