< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Slate Bigso Library Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Bigso Library Desktop File

Slate Bigso Library Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bigso Library Desktop File

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

PERFECT for leaving out on the desk
5 out of 5

I love these. My mom has three of them in her office, and I just purchased two for mine. I love that they have plenty of room for files and still look cute out on a desk or credenza. They are nice and sturdy too. The ONLY thing that I've seen as a con for these is that the fabric can get worn if you let it rub up against another file box.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these boxes I love these boxes. They are very sturdy, look great, comes in a lot of patterns and colors. Easy to hang files in them and the lid closes nicely. I'm not a fan of the metal overhang tag area but I just turn the box around so I can't see it. May 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap, cheap, cheap Since the Bristol line was no longer available, I took a chance on these and bought them online. Big mistake. These are are pieces of thin cardboard with inexpensive fabric wrapped around them. Luckily, the pick-up store had the Bristol line in stock! I didn't even take these out of the store. I immediately returned them and purchased the more expensive but infinitely better quality Bristol counterparts. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BOXES IN TEAL, GREEN AND KHAKI COMBO!! These DESKTOP FILE boxes have been used in my renovated home office and like all the other products available in the Stockholm / Bigso line, they are great! I am STILL trying to get another (KHAKI) tray I need to add to the blue teal and green on my husband's desk, and they must be out of them, unfortunately. Therefore, I may to get the tray in green or blue, or my use one of my 3 colored boxes. All the boxes and trays ordered are so colorful and sturdy. LOVE THEM! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy with this purchase! I am a homeschooling mother of 5 and I was looking for a desktop file to put on our cabinets in the dining area (which also doubles as our school room). I wanted it to be durable, yet look nice as well. It's perfect. I can file papers that we'll need on a regular basis so they're right at my finger tips and it looks great with my decor! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this item! Very sturdy and functional. They can be right out on my desktop for easy access while looking fantastic! Yes, "form" follows "function", but right on it's heels. :) April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely & Functional It's awsome to be organized AND stylish! I have a file for different categories...and even keep my son's art/homework that I want to save in one. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect solution I love the color of the file. I wish they had included some blank labels. I am going to order 2 more. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT for leaving out on the desk I love these. My mom has three of them in her office, and I just purchased two for mine. I love that they have plenty of room for files and still look cute out on a desk or credenza. They are nice and sturdy too. The ONLY thing that I've seen as a con for these is that the fabric can get worn if you let it rub up against another file box. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by <3 I was looking for an alternate to a file cabinet and this desktop file is prefect! Plus, I love the colors! February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking desk top file This is a sturdy, attractive way to deal with desktop paper. It's made of recycled materials and the colors are great. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and Simple Desktop File I got this desktop file to organize documents I'm currently shuffling and/or referring to. I chose it for its simple, clean look, and the slate color matches the external hard drive, printer, and desk lamp I have nearby. As the product description says, it takes hanging letter size files. I was aware of its dimensions before buying it, but its spaciousness still impressed me when I opened it. I plan on buying another one to match once this fills up, as well as other products in this same line. August 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice desktop file Needed something not too large just to put away "everyday" paperwork items. Already had the file folders, hanging files, etc., and I believe this will fit my needs. February 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive & Functional I bought four of these and totally love them. The colors are great, and they fit on a bookshelf really well. We use them to organize random stuff we want to keep handy in the living room. I like the fabric texture a lot, as well. February 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional, but glad its not on my desk. I was a bit disappointed with the look of these, but they are great for the price. Definitely well made and very, very functional. April 19, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durable, easy to organize, would purchase again The only thing that kept these great file holders from a 5 star rating was the high price tag - $24.99 each. Great boxes, however, for home storage that doesn't look like a business office. March 3, 2010
  • 2016-05-03 T05:33:24.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10017282, prod, sort_default
1-15 of 15