x
 

Brocade Magnetic Divided Bin

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Brocade Magnetic Divided Bin

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Perfect Size
5 out of 5

I bought this to use as a mini mail organizer. It's the perfect size for a few envelopes, return mail labels, and stamps.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Cute container, very weak magnetic backing
3 out of 5

I bought this container to hang on a file cabinet in my office. I love the look however the magnetic backing is extremely weak, so it can only hold a couple of ink pens. I had to re enforce mine with extra magnets (also purchased at Container Store) and that did the trick!

Read the full review >
Brocade Magnetic Divided Bin 4.7 5 21 21
lovely on my fridge This looks much nicer on my fridge than my darker gray mesh postcard/notepad holders. The problem was finding a space for it amongst all the other stuff on my fridge! August 18, 2014
Brightens up the office I purchased several pieces from the collection. I love how the pattern brightens up my office space. For this specific item, I like the divided sections. It fits my notepads, pens, and calculator perfectly! April 25, 2014
Cool for Copic Containment!! I bought a few of these pieces a couple of years back when I got my Martha Stewart Crafting tables - I wanted something in white for my desk top, and these fit the bill perfectly! At that time, I got a few of the pencil cups, a divided bin, a couple of the big bins (for yarn and crochet supplies), and a file holder. Then I starting getting into drawing and coloring with Copic markers, and I wanted a storage system that would compliment my decor, AND allow me to organize the markers by color families. I racked my brain trying to come up with an answer, and while visiting The Container Store web site looking for options I ran across these again. I decided I needed to go into the store and see if an idea I had forming in my head would work. Boy howdy, did it ever!! I am so thrilled with the results - I've posted a few pictures so y'all can see how it is working out for me. I've got plenty of room to add to my marker collection, room to store my ink refills, and my outlining pens too! The magnets weren't quite strong enough to hold the entire thing together by themselves, so I did have to use some epoxy to get them to stay together in this formation, but it looks so nice on my desk top and is super functional - I LOVE IT!! February 15, 2014
Divided Bin I bought this item as a desk set, along with the File Holder, Pen/Pencil cup & the Notepaper Holder, and it really POPS in our home office. Clean white and VERY classy looking!!! January 18, 2014
Very Happy with this Purchase! We have a small home with no office, so our refrigerator tends to be the place where important papers become cluttered. This bin is perfect for the side of our fridge where we now keep stray pens, important letters, bills to be paid, etc. It's exactly what we needed. The magnet is quite large and has held strongly no matter what I have placed in it so far. And it's very attractive, to boot! October 10, 2013
Bringing Organization to My Desk! I ordered several pieces of this Brocade line. I love it! I am able to organize the items on my desk and more importantly remember where everything is when I'm looking for it. April 26, 2013
Perfect Accessory for Home Office This is a GREAT accessory to my home office. It has a magnet back so you can attach it to a magnet strip in order to free up space on your desk. April 11, 2013
Useful Super cute! A little smaller than what I was hoping for, because of this I will use it as a mail sorter instead of desk organizer, but I still love it! March 28, 2013
Great for matching! This product along with the others in this set are perfect because it is stylish and keeps your clutter organized in one spot! It's perfect to keep pencils and pens handy along with mail that needs to be mailed out right next to a spot for the stamps! March 19, 2013
Pretty and functional Just freed up an bunch of counter space in my kitchen with this little guy, and now I can have my pens high enough to be out of my kids' reach. Good strong magnet, and it's pretty too! February 23, 2013
Cute container, very weak magnetic backing I bought this container to hang on a file cabinet in my office. I love the look however the magnetic backing is extremely weak, so it can only hold a couple of ink pens. I had to re enforce mine with extra magnets (also purchased at Container Store) and that did the trick! February 14, 2013
damaged product looks great but had marks inside the compartments and scratches on the front. I am not sure if this was a returned item but was definitely disappointed to get a damaged product. July 26, 2012
Great product! This magnetic bin is perfect for organizing all of the little things on your desk. I use mine for Post-Its, stamps, and letters April 28, 2012
Need more As with all the brocade collection, it adds a taste of class to my studio. Unfortunately, I only bought one and have found uses for a dozen more. April 21, 2012
Organized mailing station After reading another review, I copied the idea to use this as a mailing station. I have envelopes, stamps, address labels and a few pens in it. I have it on a shelf where I store my cards so it helps me have a very easy and organized way to send out cards. It has magnets on it, but I found that it slides down the magnetic board so I put it on a shelf instead (which actually works better for what I'm using it for). April 6, 2012
Works very well I love the design and it is very sturdy. The magnet is OK but I'm not using it for that so that's fine. The pen holder part is a little short but still works well. March 26, 2012
fabulous This is just lovely! I put it on my referigerator...much more attractive than those ugly black plastic ones. I may have to buy more! March 23, 2012
Love.this.bin I am constantly looking for a pen/scissors/notepaper in my small kitchen. I look no further. The brocade magnetic bin is the best thing ever for me to store things that I need to grab FAST. March 19, 2012
Great product! I bought this to hold my coupons, pens, and stamps. I really wanted something that wouldn't sit on my counter. This is great! The magnet is so strong I often put things behind it. I also think I could put some fairly heavy things in it. I love it! February 28, 2012
Useful! Yes, it is useful. Not just cute. Well made too. :-) April 13, 2011
Perfect Size I bought this to use as a mini mail organizer. It's the perfect size for a few envelopes, return mail labels, and stamps. March 22, 2011
1-21 of 21


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act