x
 

Brocade Desktop File

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Brocade Desktop File

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Effortless Office Flair
5 out of 5

This desktop file system is perfect for office supply snobs like me. Aside from being very functional (not too big or too small), it adds personality to my office. I've filled it with brightly colored (pink) hanging folders and (lime green) file folders also from The Container Store. I get so many compliments on my...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Looks Nice
3 out of 5

Its a great file rack for your desk. It looks nice because its metal you can stick things to it with magnets. It is also really great for those materials that you are constantly using.

Read the full review >
Brocade Desktop File 4.9 5 79 79
Stylish and functional This brocade desktop file is one of the smartest purchases I've made in a long time. I hate paperwork, mail and bills being scattered all over the counter because that's where it usually ends up. I've propped these brocade files(I bought 2) on my counter in the corner and as soon as I bring the mail in I quickly throw out the unnecessary mail and envelopes and file the bills. I bought files from the container store as well. Pinkish with flowers and in the brocade file it doesn't really stand out crazy much. Just hints of pink pop alittle. Thanks container store April 27, 2014
Kitchen Command Center I use this as a kitchen command center; with hanging folders for To Pay; Action Needed; File; Coupons; one folder for each household member; To Read, etc. It has helped me organize the tons of mail we receive and an attempt to try and control what used to be piles of mail on the kitchen counter. April 26, 2014
Makes a great set of matching desk top accessories This is so beautiful! I bought the entire brocade set! I love that I can buy a whole set that all matches, so my desktop looks coordinated and elegant. So much better than a mixed assortment of cheap looking plastic containers or something like that. I highly recommend this desktop file, as well as all of the matching desk accessories (pencil cups, letter sorters, hanging wall files, letter trays, trash can, magnet board & assorted bins), Really gives my office a professional, "put together", classy look! April 25, 2014
Pretty and Practical Love this standing desktop file! As a professional organizer, I recommend this file to my clients to keep their paperwork organized in their kitchen. Having something this pretty and practical really works. March 27, 2014
Super cute! This is the perfect way to pretty up plain old hanging files! March 26, 2014
Love this Hanging File Absolutely love this line of Brocade products. Swapping out the folders/files changes the look instantaneously. Change the look for the seasons or just to match your mood. If I am going to "live" at work I might as well have a lovely space to work in! February 19, 2014
Good purchase Bought to put mail in, can sit somewhere other then desk, to sort bills, recycle & shred! LOVE the white brocade & have one for desktop files & also have brocade trays! February 15, 2014
Organization made beautiful I own many pieces in this collection: desktop file, wall files, magnetic bulletin board, paper trays, pen/pencil holders and use them in my home office. They're very sturdy and beautiful. I love the way the colored file folders (also purchased at the Container Store) show through the cut work of the design, too. Working feels less tedious since I can walk into an organized AND beautiful space. I loved how it looked so much that I purchased more of this set to use in my craft area to keep adhesives, paper, markers and embellishments corralled. Thanks Container Store!! You've made my life a lot more organized and beautiful!!! February 12, 2014
Desktop File So Pretty! and really adds a classy pop to our home office! I now can find paperwork I needed. Paired with the beautiful color file folders it will really POP when I get the office painted January 18, 2014
Pretty and effective Looks great sitting out on my shelf. It's very classy. January 10, 2014
Pretty file holder I bought this and some pink hanging files to offset the brocade pattern nicely. Four stars only because it came ever so slightly bent for my OCD taste. May 2, 2013
Elegant Organizer This is a nice and simple desk organizer that helps with organization and looks great doing it! April 26, 2013
Functional and lovely! I bought this for my "command center" and love it! April 22, 2013
Cute way to file These boxes are very cute and look great in a home office. They nicely fit on my wall mounted shelves so I can easily access the contents. Great price and look much prettier than a plastic file tub, etc. Also, they are a good size to hold all of my important files, but may not be practical for large jobs April 17, 2013
Love that it is functional and pretty. Looks great on my desk. April 13, 2013
Pretty and Feminine I purchased a few items from this brocade line for my daughter's room. She is an older teenager and we were looking for some things to make her room look more grown up. We purchased the magazine wall rack, pencil cup, and file holder and they are well made and very pretty! April 9, 2013
Just as expected These add a nice touch of femininity to my home office. March 31, 2013
Looks Nice Its a great file rack for your desk. It looks nice because its metal you can stick things to it with magnets. It is also really great for those materials that you are constantly using. March 28, 2013
Pretty organiz(ation)ed Just purchased this lovely file box for my home-office, and I'm just loving the cut pattern in my space. Does the job, and pretty? I'm sold! March 25, 2013
Great for a cute classroom! I bought these to match the hanging brocade wall files I have. They help keep my extra copies and work for the week organized. As a teacher, I have a lot of papers to manage and these definitely help!! March 24, 2013
Does the job! This product works well and does the job! The only con is the files get dusty because there is no lid. However, it holds a lot and files are easily accessible. March 18, 2013
Great for Organizing my files Great for organizing my files and it's stylish too March 18, 2013
Simply Gorgeous! Last year, I bought at least 6 pieces from the Brocade Desktop Collection and I ALWAYS get compliments on how pretty they are. I recently bought 8-10 more pieces but I'm not sure I will need them all as I bought so many! I'm not returning them though. They are too pretty! I'll FIND a place for each piece. Like in the pictures, I've used the blue files and file holders but I also love the bright pink others have used. I love that if I get tired of the blue, I can change to another color and know they will still look gorgeous. The white brocade is timeless and very classy! I LOVE this set. March 18, 2013
Pretty File I love this desktop file. I use it organize my most pressing papers I need at hand. It's so pretty and very functional. I added some small slim mighty magnets to post a few reminders to the steel surface. This file is a great buy! March 18, 2013
almost perfect I think the Brocade products are all really pretty and in some ways are more sturdy than the similar products that are made of heavy weight fiberboard. I was concerned about scratching of other surfaces until I saw the foam "feet" on each of the items I purchased. Unfortunately the metal does bend fairly easily. Look carefully where the price tag was placed. Just that amount of pressure can create a bent area. March 18, 2013
Beautiful Organization Love the new file I just bought. It is very functional but also pleasing to the eye. Can't stand to be boring & these definitely aren't. I used the aqua folders which show thru & create a beautiful look while being totally functional. March 18, 2013
Contemporary metal storage I have bought several of these files to control my magazines and papers. I like they can be used in different directions depending upon much I want the contents to be seen. The brocade is contemporary and feminine looking so they look decorative enough for my bedroom. The white is a real white. March 16, 2013
Brocade Desktop File it is strong and femeine and good looking and needs more colors March 12, 2013
Very nice! Hanging files fit in it nice! It has a nice appearance too! March 4, 2013
Great Letter size folders fit well. Well constructed and pretty. March 2, 2013
2 3 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act