< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Brocade Stackable Letter Tray

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Brocade Stackable Letter Tray

Brocade Stackable Letter Tray

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Brocade Stackable Letter Tray

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Nice item
4 out of 5

While I usually read the reviews, i didn't on this item and missed that alto the photo shows two, only one is included. That part was disappointing (not to mention, misleading). But apart from the fact I need to order another, like the rest of the Brocade Collection pieces I have, it is very attractive. Definitely looks alot better...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 7 people found this review helpful

Cute, but doesn't stack very high
3 out of 5

These are really pretty and I like that I can attach notes to the side with a magnet. Unfortunately, I find that when I stack 3 they slide around a little more than I would like and sometimes one will come out entirely. Stacking 2 high seems to work without as many problems.

Read the full review >
Brocade Stackable Letter Tray 4.4 5 32 32
To Easy to Damage I love the way these trays look, but so many of them have chipped enamel and bowed sides that prevent them from stacking. They are not very well made. December 30, 2013
Pretty and simple A little deceiving to picture the product with what would come out to be a $30 purchase instead of $15, but very pretty nonetheless. August 2, 2013
great product I am so in love with the container store. I found this wonderful letter tray on sale and I said to myself I got to have it. That day they had office sale going on so, I went and brought the whole brocade set. I love this design. It's very elegant and stylish. I would recommend this product and the container store to anyone. Anyways, after I brought it I turn it into a vanity tray. It looks amazing along with some other brocade office supply I purchase from the container store. Please see the pic... I hope I do win the $750 contest and if I do I will use the money to organize my kitchen, bedroom, and etc. April 26, 2013
Classy, but a little flimsy I love the look of this letter tray. It adds a bit of class to my desk and certainly fulfills my need to organize in an aesthetic way. On the negative side, the tray is a little flimsy, which surprised me since one tray alone costs $15. March 14, 2013
Dressy! I bought this to organize papers by my computer and it works like a charm! I'll be buying more! March 4, 2013
Perfect and pretty These stackable letter trays works perfect for the female office. They're perfect for their use, and they add a touch of femininity to the office space. I have currently 5 stacked on top of each other, and I haven't had any problems with them sliding off each other. They're nice and sturdy. I am so happy I purchased these. May 3, 2012
Cute, but doesn't stack very high These are really pretty and I like that I can attach notes to the side with a magnet. Unfortunately, I find that when I stack 3 they slide around a little more than I would like and sometimes one will come out entirely. Stacking 2 high seems to work without as many problems. April 28, 2012
Absolutely Love! My first ever purchase from the Container Store was two of the Brocade Stackable Letter Trays. I couldn't have made a better choice! I fell in love with these trays online, but never lived close enough to justify the drive or shipping cost. When I was finally found myself in a store I knew exactly what to buy. These trays are beautiful, functional and add the perfect touch to my teeny-tiny closet-turned-office under our stairs. April 28, 2012
Nice item While I usually read the reviews, i didn't on this item and missed that alto the photo shows two, only one is included. That part was disappointing (not to mention, misleading). But apart from the fact I need to order another, like the rest of the Brocade Collection pieces I have, it is very attractive. Definitely looks alot better than the black plastic pieces it is replacing. Also coordinates well with the Blossom Collection pieces I now have. Only gave four stars because of the misleading photo. April 12, 2012
Adds great color After reading other reviews, I bought 2 of these for our desk. (the picture makes it look like you get 2 trays with your purchase, but you only get 1) I wanted a bright, cheery office and this collection was exactly what I was looking for! Very chic! April 6, 2012
Great Gift I purchased this as a gift for a friend. The quality is good, and very pretty. March 26, 2012
Letter Tray Very attractive & functional. It helps me stay organized & looks great on my desk. Great gift for the home office. March 21, 2012
Great Product!! Love this whole set! It holds tons of paper and is so pretty! It makes sitting at my desk for 8 hours more enjoyable! March 20, 2012
Pretty with a pop of color I love this desktop set, because you can buy the bright color folders and they will shine through, but the brocade still keeps the mess under control by not just being fully visible. The one negative would be that it is difficult to move stacked, as the pieces do not necessarily stay together. However, it is sturdy enough to put some books on it without any problems. March 19, 2012
Organized with Style I purchased this item to replace some boring black plastic trays I previously used. I have had several coworkers and patients comment on the style in my newly designed office. Very functional March 6, 2012
Perfect for Paperwork This product is ideal for an organized workspace!! The trays stack easily and is very good quality for the price!! March 6, 2012
Brocade stackable letter tray It's nice to have utility with femininity on my desk top. The metal trays clip securely into the one below and have sturdy bottom panels. February 28, 2012
Love it! Bought it to go with the desk organizer and letter sorter. Very nice - not only organizes, but adds some pizazz to my desk. February 17, 2012
Looks Great on my Desk I love the entire brocade collection. This letter tray is a really attractive way to organize loose papers! February 17, 2012
Elegent Organization I'm a Stacker! Can't find it if I can't see it. These pretty stackable trays keeps everything easy to find right at my fingertips and looks much better than the cluttered mess I used to have! February 15, 2012
Not exactly what I expected I love this, but from the photos, I was really expecting it to be a double decker. Boo. October 12, 2011
Classy Paper Holder I loved this as soon as I saw it! I guess I didn't read close enough but you buy them individually. I bought one thinking that I would get a stack of 2 but it's only one layer. It's fine, I just wish I had known this before! June 17, 2011
Brocade Stackable Letter Tray I love these trays!! They were the perfect thing for my desk. I also ordered the matching magnet board, waste basket and pencil holder. Now I almost don't mind paying bills!! Thank you! May 23, 2011
Pretty, functional; stacking can be aligned better I got a few accessories in this style. It's very pleasant looking, good decor for home office and not so corporate looking, blends well with the light funishings of my desk. It's steel so you can use magnets on it! There was some plastic things that came with it and there is no instructions on how to use them. I don't think I need them anyway. I had to adjust/put some weight down overnight to sit straight and proper but after that it was fine. Would be nice if there was a way to better click the stacking trays so they don't come apart easily and have to re-stack but I suspect this is the case with most stacking trays. April 12, 2011
Pretty, but cheaply made These trays are pretty, but they aren't very well made. They tend to have small cracks in the enamel, and the sides curve, so they look a bit rickety when stacked. They definitely are way overpriced, considering how cheaply made they seem to be. But I like the style better than any other trays I've seen. March 10, 2011
Looks Great! Looks great, works really well, stacked nicely but it took some work. When I received these it took some "bending" back of the metal as it was a bit turned in but overall works great and looks great! February 21, 2011
Just what I was looking for These are sturdy yet elegant looking trays to store your paperwork in. Makes me actually want to sit down and work in my home office. January 22, 2011
Shabby Chic Sturdy Style Those of you with a Shabby Chic kinda style will TOTALLY love these letter trays. They look quite nice on my desk, & add quite a look of distinction. They are extremely sturdy metal, and as seen in the picture, stackable January 21, 2011
LOVE IT! I have now purchased the whole matched set of the brocade office accessories, and they garner LOTS of compliments! My desk is near the front counter/receptionist area, and the organizers help me keep my work space neat and organized. They are both functional and beautiful. I plan on purchasing a set for my home office, as well!! October 3, 2010
Beautiful trays I bought two of these trays to try them out on my desk, where they replaced a set of effective-but-unattractive brown plastic trays. The Brocade trays are a huge improvement. They stack nicely and are truly beautiful to look at, which makes me happy despite the stack of bills piled up in them. :) I plan to return and purchase 6 more Brocade letter trays tomorrow to organize the rest of my paperwork! Very affordable and entirely worth the upgrade from basic plastic. Purchased along with the Brocade magazine files, these help my home office look like a gorgeous room out of a catalog, rather than the cluttered mess it used to be. March 4, 2010
2 next>>