< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

GIO Organizer Pouch

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

GIO Organizer Pouch

GIO Organizer Pouch

Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

GIO Organizer Pouch

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

portable organizer
4 out of 5

I really love the individual compartment to store my USB and all my chargers and plugs. Only drawback is that small and bulky items tend to fall out of the compartment. I added small strip of velcro tape to secure the opening. Wish the manufacture will consider adding this feature.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Great concept but not sturdily made!
2 out of 5

I purchased the GIO Organizer Pouch to hold the many electronic devices, accessories and documents I need to carry for work (my job involves a great deal of travel via public transportation around NYC on a daily basis). While the organizer was a great help in keeping my bag organized and my devices accessible, I was disappointed in the...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great concept but not sturdily made! I purchased the GIO Organizer Pouch to hold the many electronic devices, accessories and documents I need to carry for work (my job involves a great deal of travel via public transportation around NYC on a daily basis). While the organizer was a great help in keeping my bag organized and my devices accessible, I was disappointed in the construction, as one of the pockets inexplicably ripped within only a few days after purchasing. That's not the level of quality I've come to expect from the Container Store. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps me organized! I travel frequently, and have that generic "electronics & cords" on my packing list. This helps me see that I have packed all the electronics and associated cords -- for 2 cell phones, a mobile hot spot, iPad, iPod....you get the picture. The device fits in one pocket, its power supply in another, and I can quickly see what I'm missing. I use the document pockets for my travel papers and voila -- it all fits neatly into my carryon bag. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps My Bag in Control This item is really great for keeping my large work bag organized. I work from my car often so my bag is oversized and filled with all my office essentials. The GIO organizer helps to keep all my various chargers, office supplies & files in order. It is also easy to pull out and grab to run into a meeting without having to lug my whole bag. The velcro closures keep items secure and the zip pocket holds letter size documents well. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Gadget organizer I'm a bag lady. I carry everything in my totes and this "see through" pouch organizes my clutter (ipad, usb, phone,card reader, camera, ext hard drive,etc) w/ease. And because I have so many bags/totes, I can change bags so fast without leaving one item out! Just lift and go. It is designed for bigger bags, brief cases. Also appreciate the net look- it breathes. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, versatile, unusual organizer This organizer is just what I had been looking for. I believe this is a new item. It really fits the bill ... this organizer will hold papers, documents, mail, etc as well as gadgets like iPods, charging cords, earbuds, etc. I use the organizing pouch to gather up all my gear and paperwork for my backpack, briefcase, and to just place in the car so I always have everything I need near me. This pouch can be just as useful in the home. Very versatile; very high quality. I was very pleased to receive it ... didn't think it would be as nice as it is. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like see through and fits in tote. Use for work and personal organization February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Organizing Your Carry-On Bag I'm planning on using this in my carry-on bag for an upcoming trip.There are always those things that fall to the bottom of the tote, the stuff I can't get my hands on when I want it, and I think this will solve some of that for me. I think this organizer is going to make things like more readily available to me when I want them: passport, keys, adapters, documents, cords, etc. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by portable organizer I really love the individual compartment to store my USB and all my chargers and plugs. Only drawback is that small and bulky items tend to fall out of the compartment. I added small strip of velcro tape to secure the opening. Wish the manufacture will consider adding this feature. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Organized! I've been looking for awhile, for something to manage my cables, that also fits in my briefcase. I had started just carrying the cables in one of my zippered pockets, but it's complete chaos trying to pull out just the one that's needed. So then I tried a variety of pouches - all of which are too bulky. Now, all of my cords, plus my external hard drive & keypad fit into this pouch -- and it's only about 1 1/2 inches thick! Best of all, it slides in my laptop compartment! No more bulges or stray cables flying out. I highly recommend this if you are looking for "flat" storage of you cables. March 19, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T10:21:39.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10032260, prod, sort_default
1-9 of 9