< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

CableClips

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Cable Clips

CableClips

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Cable Clips

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

good, but not as good as they could be
4 out of 5

I just purchased the CableClips in all three sizes. Because they are made of silicone, you can easily push your cord through the slots on either side of a CableClip as you wrap it. That's a plus. But each size, in my view, would be better if it allowed a bit more room in the clips for the cable/cord. Because each size does not have quite enough...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

17 of 17 people found this review helpful

Form Over Function
3 out of 5

These cable clips are nice looking and rugged. The bad news is that they aren't that easy to use. When I think of a cable clip i'm assuming you squeeze on one end to grab onto your cable. You can't even wind the cable around these thing, you have to smash it into the grooves on both sides. I had to redo my cable bundle about 3 times to...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too bulky Seems cord usually longer and does not fit within slots. Otherwise it becomes too bulky to carry around as rubber is heavy! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These work great for me I use the big one for monitor and power cables, medium for curling iron type cables, small for mouse cables and iphone headsets. They work for me because they are easy to undo and redo and neaten up the mess of wires and cables. December 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Larger Size Best The medium size is OK but larger size fits most cables much better. Originally I ordered the medium and large size and found that the medium was not big enough. I reordered only the large size. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy little devices Medium clips are great for phone and laptop power cords. Neat and easy to use. No sharp bends will probably extend the lives of these cords. I am so glad I got them. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Convenient CableClips are extremely easy to use and they help organize different wires and cables that I have on my desk, or stored in a drawer. Nothing gets tangled or looks cluttered anymore. I love these! April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Form Over Function These cable clips are nice looking and rugged. The bad news is that they aren't that easy to use. When I think of a cable clip i'm assuming you squeeze on one end to grab onto your cable. You can't even wind the cable around these thing, you have to smash it into the grooves on both sides. I had to redo my cable bundle about 3 times to make the ends come out at the right places. Just buy the large size. These clips are best for cables you don't use that often and need to store properly. Being stored with these clips is better than winding the cable around awkwardly with a knot. The small clip is completely useless, don't buy it, couldn't even get my entire iphone cable into it. I guess it's made for storing dental floss. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Perfect I had cables everywhere! Now they are neatly organized. Works great for excess cables hanging behind the desk as well as a storage unit for extra cables in a drawer. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought the small set to put iphone charger cords in my office that hanging - keeps it from being a total mess! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy I purchased these recently for organizing all my cables while traveling but I love the fact that they keep the cables looking tidy when you have them plugged in too. I have the small size which it great for iPhone cables etc but I will definitely be going back for the larger size to use around the house and for larger cables like a GPS. Overall I am even happier with this product than I expected to be! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel These clips help organize the multiple power cords that all of us have to carry when we travel. I tend to prefer the larger-size clips as the small ones only work for cords that are less than 12" in length. By using these clips, I can store all my power cords in a quick zip plastic bag for easy travel. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Organized My wife and I started our spring cleaning early this year. I had a number of loose iphone and ipad cables everywhere in a drawer. This product was perfect for getting them organized and easy to find. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Works really well at keeping my cell phone and misc gadget cords looking neat and orderly. I've used these clips for awhile now and they've held up well. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CableCllps These cable clips are easy to use. And being a professional organizer I like how clean and tidy they look. The different colors make is easy to identify which cable belongs to which instrument.. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cord control out there These are the first cord wraps that I've used that don't misshapen the cords or wrap them so tightly that it takes forever to unwind them. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by cable clips I have used rubber bands in the past to keep cables, etc. bound together. These clips work very well in doing the same thing and look nicer. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great at keeping cords under control I love this product. With all of the chargers and cables we have for electronic devices these clips are keeping the jumble under control. I like that they are flat so the fit easily into drawers, They also keep cords neat while charging. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special They're ok but nothing special. I wouldn't bother ordering again April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Great way to keep cords in my work bag. Keeps the cords from getting tangled. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well for most situations works well, but the different sizes are able to handle cords that are smaller than what I'd originally thought. The cords in their pictures are pretty much the size limits for each clip - i.e. the small really is only good for items such as headphones. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what I wanted it to do Large clip ordered to control long cord on table lamp and keep things looking tidy. Easy to use. Colors are neutral and enables the cord to "hide" behind the furniture. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cable Clips Nice bright colors and definitely keeps the cables tight and organized. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but... I was looking forward to using these with all sorts of the extra cables I've got laying around. I do like these (I got all three different sizes), but I wish the clip part was a bit more stiff. If you've got stiff cords it's a bit hard for these clips to hold the cord. Also, the clip isn't so much a clip (which is what I was hoping for) but an open hinge almost. They work fine but I won't buy again. I'll look for a different product when I need something like this again. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We already have some of these & love them. This purchase was a gift for someone who liked ours. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cable Clips i have cable clips on all my cords at home - everything looks neat, tidy and very orderly. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best idea ever I have a couple of each size. They work really well and are perfect for keeping your cords for your laptop, ereader, MP3 player, desktop computer, or any electronic device well organized and out of the way. Your cords fit nicely in each clip and keep the clutter to a minimum if you have to put the cord in a case with the device, or leave them plugged in at home or while travelling. I haven't used them for this, but they would also be perfect for small home appliances as well. April 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helps with clutter I like this so you don't have wires all over but think the ones I bought during the holidays were better. April 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bigger please I bought the small size to keep my mobile Apple cables in check. It could be just a smidgen bigger. I'm still trying To figur out how big a loop to make so the cable fits inside the cable clip area. Over all a good idea April 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless I bought these planning to use them for my ethernet & router cords. Did absolutely nothing; none of the clips was able to hold the cords AND keep them organized. I'd recommend getting a cable zipper, or cable times instead. March 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Not for Everyday Use I bought a pack of each size and from the photo I got more of the smallest size for what I needed. I'd recommend getting the mid to larger size clips. The smallest one really only handles mini headphone cables. Overall they work as advertised but it's kind of pain to use them on a daily basis for something like a phone charger cord. For storage or cords you use once in a while they are great. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Unclutter Solution No more knots or hours of unstringing. It's ingenious!!! I can place my wires for my cell, computer, chargers etc neatly in my bag without having a tangled web of wires. "Oh what a tangled web of wires we weave" In seconds, I have one grab at picking which wire is which. No more hassling with what plug gets with what. I truly recommend this item, for customers who definitely need their wires/chargers for travel, business, and school. Get clutter free baby!! March 19, 2012
  • 2016-05-28 T05:47:11.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_10029716, prod, sort_default
2 next»