x
 

16 oz. Retap Water Bottle

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

16 oz. Retap Water Bottle

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

A Must Buy
5 out of 5

The Retap Water Bottle is wonderful. I love the fact that the lids pop on and off. Much easier than having to unscrew it. Highly recommend.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

16 oz. Retap Water Bottle 4.8 5 12 12
Great product, needs a few tweaks I am proud to carry his around my workplace where hundreds of plastic bottles are used and thoughtlessly thrown away daily. People constantly inquire about them for their style and functionality...I give them as gifts and encourage others to think about it- which often seems to be something they've never considered. However, I think 2 improvements could really take this to the next level for busy professionals in this country; a) can the bottle be made of an insulated glass that shields the affect of immediate condensate that covers the entire bottle and makes it slippery until water has reached room temperature? Something like a Tervis style? I have seen such insulated glass mugs and things, but I'm not sure how resilient they are, etc. b) If the lovely 'swell' of the bottle design was a hair thinner, it would fit in my car cup holder, which is a constant annoyance to me. And of supreme import to all female customers. I am passionate about sustainability and give this away as gifts. But until products like this that offer every day solutions completely fit into our lifestyles with no annoyances or inconveniences, I doubt they will catch on at the scale they should. Thank you for a great product. I work in a fashion-oriented retail environment and an EVP walked by my desk the very first day I had brought this in and commented on how "stylish I was" June 28, 2014
Great Water Bottle Stylish and functional water bottle. Very happy with this purchase. June 16, 2014
I ordered more! After giving one to each one in the family, I ordered more. I swear these make the water taste better. I like that they are 16 oz. When trying to drink enough water it helps to drink 2-3 bottles of water vs 4-6/8 glasses. I also just think they're fun to drink out of. Call me crazy. June 1, 2014
Perfection I love these bottles. Purchased two bottles and use the daily. Would definitely recommend them to a friend. I'm really against plastic. These don't leak. Which in the past it been hard to find bottles that don't leak. May 4, 2014
Smart Purchase I wanted to steer away from plastic water bottles and it's hard finding a glass water bottle anywhere, so I'm happy I came across Retap. The bottle is just the right size, it's Eco-friendly, it's very classy; the only negative would be that with the condensation glass gets when taken out of the fridge, it wouldn't be hard to have it slip from your hands, it would be nice if it came with a protective sleeve for grip, even though it's suppose to be drop proof. Love it! April 25, 2014
Love This Water Bottle!!! I drink a LOT of water, and have had various water bottles over the years, and decided to ditch the plastic bpa free water bottles because they still leach chemicals from them over time. I've converted to glass water bottles figuring they would be the safest to drink from, There aren't that many that have impressed me, either they are big and bulky and heavy or odd to drink from, etc. Fortunately I found the Retap bottles at the Container Store.....l LOVE them, they are a beautiful and elegant bottle and well designed. The silicone caps have not leaked on me, which is very impressive. I'm excited that they will have sleeves to protect them, and will definitely purchase when they come out. I love to drink from these bottles, and I will definitely be purchasing more to add to my collection. March 14, 2014
So far, so good! I like this glass water bottle - it fits well in the hand and is easy to drink from. A bit on the small size compared to many larger plastic water bottles, just something to be aware of. I bought this for indoor use in my house. It's my drinking bottle and is easy for me to transport around. I now have a baby and 2 story house and 2 dog gates to pass through on the way upstairs to the master bedroom. This allows me to fill with water to take to bed each night. I put on the cap and it is sealed shut and I place in my basket with other items to take upstairs. This allows me to carry all my stuff in the basket with one hand and the baby with the other hand. Prior to this I was having to make a separate trip upstairs to carry a water glass and being careful not to spill (or the baby grabbing). I just hope it doesn't break soon. I have very hard stone coutner tops and my fear is it will break when I set it down too hard one day. I've only had a week or two now. For this reason, I wish it had a silicone sleeve for protection. March 10, 2014
The Product I Have Been Waiting For! As an environmental issue, I don't like buying bottled water. I also like drinking out of a bottle shape as opposed to a glass/mug shaped container, and water always tastes better from glass. I dropped my Retap Bottle after about a month of everyday use and it broke. I contacted Retap and they replaced the bottle at no charge, based on their warranty. I plan to buy more bottles as gifts.. February 20, 2014
Great bottle wish it was still available I bought these bottles as gifts and have received rave reviews. I wish I had bought a few for myself. This is a product that NEEDS to be a regular item not just a Chistmas only. January 13, 2014
Bottles Are The Best It is not easy to find a good glass water bottle, but I finally found one.The lid fits tight so if it gets knocked over, water does not spill. Very handy to grab from refrigerator when leaving the house. Fits snug in car cup holders. Keeps water cold for quite some time. Even though the price might stop someone from buying, I think they are worth it. The neck on the bottle controls the water coming out and makes drinking from it easy. December 21, 2013
Amazing!! I almost didn't buy these bottles because of the price. But I'm sure glad I did. I drink water all day at work and prefer glass to reusable plastic bottles. These are perfect. The drinking hole is just right; no more spilling around the edges if I'm drinking too fast! :) I bought one for my daughter for Christmas and will probably get me another. And, the lid works wonderful. No spilling and easy to get on and off. December 13, 2013
A Must Buy The Retap Water Bottle is wonderful. I love the fact that the lids pop on and off. Much easier than having to unscrew it. Highly recommend. November 25, 2013
1-12 of 12


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act