x
 

Mini Eco-i-Lite

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Mini Eco-i-Lite

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Great light...but bulb out
4 out of 5

I bought two of these for use in the recent hurricane in case the power went out. They're nice little lights and very bright and the nightlight feature works well. I wish it had the option to be a nightlight OR come on during a power outage (the auto setting makes it a nightlight when in a dark room, and, should the power go out, the...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Flash Light Is Dim
3 out of 5

I purchased this almost 4 years ago because I wanted a hallway light that would light at night but turn off during the day. I also thought that it would be useful to have during a power outage since the flash light automatically comes on. I liked this as a night light, but over the years the flash light has become dimmer and dimmer. Currently it...

Read the full review >
Mini Eco-i-Lite 4.8 5 114 114
Great night light This is our third one. It gives good light at night and the flash light is handy to have in an emergency. May 4, 2014
Handiest light in the house Always in use in bathroom. During power outage I couldn't get the matches to light any more to light candles so this was our only light till the power came back on. My husband is always grabbing the flashlight for some task or need. Never have to hunt for it or wonder if the batteries are still good because it does not have any. Really useful and have given as gifts. Would be a good gift for newlywed shower. Don't know you need it till you do. April 25, 2014
So easy to grab when the power goes out! The light is not super bright, but is very easy to grab and use immediately after the power goes out. My kids know they can go grab their 'own' lights with these too. April 25, 2014
Would recommend it's handy. Bright holds charge quite a while April 25, 2014
sight saver with inclement weather having a light when you have no electric is wonderful. The light is so bright I have them in two or three places in the home. Best gift to give or receive. April 21, 2014
Great all-round light I bought this Eco-i-Lite to use as a night light in the hallway, but my husband often takes it off to use as a flashlight, and it is invaluable when the power goes off. No fumbling around to find a flashlight or candles. The light is there! I have bought several and given them to my daughters for their homes. April 20, 2014
Definitely worth having! I bought one for my house and one for my 90 year old mother. We often have big storms and sometimes the power goes out. It's comforting, especially for Mother, to be able to see the way to the light and then use it to get around the house. I'm now buying some for my children and grandchildren. I love that the light remains cool, it's bright, and will be safe in my grand children's room. January 24, 2014
Convenient It's multipurpose and portability makes it very convenient for our purpose. It is easy to find and the night light gives the perfect illumination in our hallway unlike it's cheaper counterparts. January 14, 2014
Great Product I got one for each of my children. It works great in a darkened room. The flashlight is bright and the night light is not overpowering. I plan to purchase more as gifts! January 9, 2014
Great item I bought one for my elderly parents. When their lights went out, my mom called me to let me know she felt safer because she had a little light and could walk around the house. They make great Christmas stocking stuffers, but don't wait until Christmas to get one October 7, 2013
Eco-i-Lite is Great! I have a couple of these and I'm going to order more. They are especially great when your power happens to go out. They instantly light up the room when power is lost. Helps you get safely to your phone to call power company to report outage. In fact, I put my electric company's power outage phone number on the light itself, so I'm all set when my power failed. Thanks so much for such a great product! October 6, 2013
EVERYONE NEEDS (at least) ONE OF THESE This is one of the best products sold at The Container Store! It is so nice to know where a little flashlight is when you need one, and that you never have to worry about batteries! It is a great nightlight. I have recommended them to friends, and have given them as gifts. August 13, 2013
Great idea! It serves as a nightlight and in the event of a power failure, I know where to find a handy flashlight! Bought one for myself and another as a gift. August 3, 2013
Best Nightlight With A Bonus! If you don't have one of these nightlight/emergency flashlight combos go out and get one or two. I can't tell you how many times I went looking for a flashlight and there one was, conveniently on the wall. We have not had the power go out yet, but it is reassuring that if it does, out little flashlight will be there. My girlfriend gave me my first one and I have since bought them for all my friends. June 14, 2013
nightlight with a twist Very handy when there is a power outage. Use as a nightlight all the time. April 28, 2013
Great little Nightlight @ more This is a great little night light that we keep in the bathroom & hallway. It's ready to use incase the electricity gets knocked out. No searching for flashlights and hoping they work. These are ready and pop into flashlight mode during lights out. Plus the kids love to use them for flashlight tag. They also make a great house warming gift. April 17, 2013
LOVE this little light! The night light function gives off just enough subtle light. Have lost power a few times since I purchased it and haven't been let down yet. Went out and bought one for my sister. grandmother and parents! March 26, 2013
Great for kids We just moved and the little one didnâ¿¿t like to be alone and has to sleep with a nightlight but I didnâ¿¿t want something that was so bright. I love that you plug this one in and put it on Auto that it turns off when its day and comes on at night. But it just enough light that the little one needs. Then best part is that it turns into a flashlight so in case she has to get up in the middle of the night she can see where she is going. The flashlight is bright enough to light up a room. Good pick! Love this store. March 19, 2013
The best night Lite! I am not in the dark when the power goes out. It is an excellent night light. March 19, 2013
A must! These are the best rechargeable flashlights I have ever owned. They are small, can be placed in a easily reached outlet but are quite inconspicuous. When set to 'auto' they act as a night light. When pulled out of the holder, they automatically come on and have a very powerful beam of light given the small size. We were also amazed how long the charge lasted having put them to the test during hurricane Sandy. Since our power often goes out (regardless of major storms), they have been wonderful to have around as I don't have to recall where our other flashlights have been last seen. As a result, they were my gift of choice this holiday season!! March 18, 2013
MY FAVORITE THING OF ALL TIIME!!!!! I LOVE THIS MINI Eco-i-Lite!!! I bought one for each of my plugs in each room of my house!! I also give them out as stocking stuffers! They are a great hit with Santa's Elves!! They are a must have in your house! Enjoy! :0) March 18, 2013
Perfect gift I've given these to college kids, friends and family and they love them. We use it as a nightlight however our power went out and these mini eco-lights illuminated our home so we could easily navigate the house. We were able to simply pickup out of the holder and use as a flashlight. These are great for anyone. March 18, 2013
Excellent product Compact but powerful, this fits in the outlet with room to use the other socket, which isn't easy to find. It is unobtrusive and yet easy to locate when needed. Perfect for our needs and eliminates the bulky, battery-intensive flashlights under the sink. February 23, 2013
Excellent Night LIght plus Grab and Go Flashlight Warm orange glow at night, read for for pickup and use as instant Flashlight, the switch can be set not to come on instantly. Great Product February 18, 2013
mini Eco-i-Lite My third one!!! Love it! great light and so versatile !! January 4, 2013
Superb! We have 4 of these for our home and have given many as gifts. It is compact, well thought out and works wonderfully. The nightlight is a very pleasant amber and provides excellent illumination. The flashlight provides great light. We also plan to take these on trips. They would work very well in hotels. December 28, 2012
Mini-Lite I bought the mini-light for myself and as a gift. The light works well, I have mine on auto and the night light is just enough for the hallway and my lights went out the day after I installed it and the flashlight immediately came on and is very bright. I would recommend this as a mini-light and a back-up if the power goes out December 20, 2012
Great purchase The night lite/flashlight is a cinch to charge. using is easy since it comes on automatically in the dark as a nightlite and is easy to grab and go when I need it in a pinch. December 13, 2012
The best gadget we've ever had. Just ordered 3 more, they are fantastic as night light, bright light and nighttime power-out auto light. December 8, 2012
Great at home and for travel Lightweight, easy to use, packs well for travel. I keep one at home and one in my travel bag. This way, I always know I have a night light and emergency flashlight when I stay at a hotel. December 6, 2012
2 3 4 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act