x
 

Chrome Mini Car Hangers

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chrome Mini Car Hangers

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Every Little Bit Helps
5 out of 5

Anything to make my life easier, and I'm in! I have a bigger purse and I am always asking my husband to move his legs in the passenger seat so I can place my purse on the floor when we go someplace. Now, I just hang it on the back of the seat and he has some room to put his legs. It was especially nice when my mom (who has an even bigger...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Chrome Mini Car Hangers 4.6 5 14 14
Getting Another One I like being organized and this keeps my purse from tumbling around while I'm driving. My sister-in-law asked me to get her one after she saw mine in action. Just like the other reviewers, the rubber tips immediately disappeared. This should be an easy fix for the manufacturer; meantime, my advice to buyers is to glue them on even before first use. April 24, 2014
Love these... These hooks keep my son's backpack & coat clean & off of the floor. My son likes to hang his backpack & coat after he gets in the car after school. I also keep the other hook on the headrest in front of the cargo area in our SUV. I keep extra coats (for my son & myself) for the unexpected Texas weather changes.... March 17, 2014
Wish I Would Have Thought of These! Handy hooks for holding shopping bags, your purse, or can even be used as extensions to the hanging hooks to hang clothes. March 16, 2014
Good for Trips I was so excited when I randomly found these at my Container Store. I put them in my car as soon as I got out of the store. I use them to hang my purse (with 1 strap that's against the seat) on the passenger seat (when I don't have a passenger) to access my open purse easily to grab my wallet for bridge tolls and at the gas pump to use the card reader or to hold open a tote bag when I bring my GPS and it's protective case with me. I got the most use out of these on solo roadtrips by keeping my purse close and a bag full of snacks and drinks. The hangers are useless, though, when used in the back seat for hanging bags if there are passengers because the bags hang in the leg room and makes the backseat feel crowded. All 4 rubber end caps have come off and are lost and gone forever. February 26, 2014
I like it, rear seat passengers hate it I used one in my Honda Odyssey minivan, but could only use it when either the front or middle row was empty. Something about the angle caused the bags to swing and bump the people in the middle row, so I could only use it facing forward when I had people in the middle row. December 27, 2013
Every Little Bit Helps Anything to make my life easier, and I'm in! I have a bigger purse and I am always asking my husband to move his legs in the passenger seat so I can place my purse on the floor when we go someplace. Now, I just hang it on the back of the seat and he has some room to put his legs. It was especially nice when my mom (who has an even bigger purse than I do) goes someplace with me our purses aren't taking up every inch of the floor and console. I put my purse on the back of my seat and she puts hers on the back of the passenger seat. Problem Solved! May 5, 2013
Makes life a little easier These are great space savers for the car. Especially nice when you have a full vehicle and need to keep certain bags separate. April 20, 2013
orgranize a vehicle too! I love that I can hang my purse behind my seat and not worry with it falling over in the seat! April 16, 2013
Keeps things off the floor Very practical. Hang handbag, shopping, hubbys jacket....very good to use. April 4, 2013
Nice for keeping reusable shopping bags organized These hooks are great for keeping the reusable shopping bags organized and handy in the car. March 7, 2013
Great idea, doesn't fit all seats in cars I have a Cadillac SRX and these do fit my seats. I suspect the hangers are made for cars, not SUV's, trucks or any vehicle that has wider seats. I wish these came in various size options so I could find a set that fits my car. Great idea so my bag(s) aren't on the floor or taking up space on the seat. February 28, 2013
Awesome product - reasonable price! Great way to hang my grocery bags, shopping bags & handbag. Very satisfied with this item! January 7, 2013
great love these metal hooks. they clip around the headrest metal support . Had plastic ones before which broke. These work great! December 30, 2012
neat way to hold purses and groceries This is a great invention. You can place the hangers facing the back of the car to hold groceries. The plastic grocery bags work best, or you can shorten the handles on the recycled bags by tying a knot in the handles, otherwise they hang all the way to the floor of the car. I can easily spin them around to face the front to hold my purse and lunch bag in the passenger seat so it doesn't fall over while driving. You can also hang groceries in the front seat, as well. I purchased another pair for my husband's car. December 25, 2012
1-14 of 14


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act