< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

SlapLit LED Band

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

SlapLit LED Band

SlapLit LED Band

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

SlapLit LED Band

Most helpful top-rated review

17 of 19 people found this review helpful

BE SEEN!
5 out of 5

I got these for walking the dog for the last time of the day...they work great. I bought 2. I put one on my wrist and the other on my opposite ankle.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Street safety at a low cost I like to run early in the morning, generally before the sun comes up so no one can see my red face and sweaty hair. Plus, I like the quiet. The problem is, going out that early can be dangerous, especially since part of my route is on winding road with no sidewalk. I bought the SlapLit about a year ago and am very happy with it. The light is still going strong and it is very comfortable to wear. I like the fact that it has the LED lights but also the reflective print on it, and it truly is visible from a very long distance. I wear mind on my wrist but it is big enough that I could wear it on my ankle. Thanks for another great product, Container Store! September 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coveted gift This was a birthday gift for my brother in law. We live in FL in a senior community and accidents involving bicycles and vehicles are frequent. He loved the gift and then his daughter came to visit and she loved it so much he gave it to her when she asked and then asked me where to find another. She ended up giving it to her husband and purchased another for herself. Everyone who sees it wants one!! November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SlapLit LED band This is a must for those who walk or run or walk their dog early in the morning or late in the evening. My husband said he could see me coming from blocks away. So far so good. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made great gifts! Gave as gifts to family & friends - everyone loved them! January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works like it says I appreciate having this for my walks, since I'm almost always out after dark. The red is intense and definitely draws attention. I like that you can make it a steady glow or flashing. You can't really "slap" it, per se, but it coils securely around the wrist. There was a straight, rigid bit at the end near the battery that annoyed me until I realized that I was meant to wrap that to the inside, and now I like it fine. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I usually walk our 3 dogs at 4:45am on weekdays, so it's always dark. My husband worried that passing cars wouldn't see us, but not now that I wear my SlapLit on the wrist closest to the street. I love that I can wear it over any jacket or coat, and that it's easy to put on and take off! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item I bought this for myself as I am always running or walking the dogs after dark. It works great. It's easy to use and the battery seems easy enough to change whenever I will need to. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for exercise I use while running and cycling, great, comfortable, easy to use December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BE SEEN! I got these for walking the dog for the last time of the day...they work great. I bought 2. I put one on my wrist and the other on my opposite ankle. November 19, 2012
  • 2016-10-29 T08:25:15.760-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10033091, prod, sort_default
1-9 of 9