< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

"Banana" Heavy-Weight Storage Bags

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

"Banana" Heavy-Weight Storage Bags

"Banana" Heavy-Weight Storage Bags

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

"Banana" Heavy-Weight Storage Bags

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Definitely the Top Banana
5 out of 5

I was stuck looking for a way to store 3 big 3D standing snowflake decorations from our school's dance ranging from 3 ft. to 6 ft. in height & with very irregular shapes. We wanted to be able to use these displays again next year, but there was no way I could keep them standing up inside my house for a year! Banana bags to the rescue! I had no...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

&quot;Banana&quot; Heavy-Weight Storage Bags 4.5 5 8 8
Great bags for storage I wanted these to store my large Christmas decorations (i.e. 5-6 foot trees, large Santa, etc). They are perfect for that. The bags are nice and heavy and see-through (although I wish they were clear instead of yellow). only problem was that I needed to get the larger size even though it said it would fit 60". by the time you tie up the top, you lose a couple of inches. January 30, 2014
Just what I needed! I had a couple of extra large floor pillows and two bean-bag chairs that I wanted to put in storage in my unfinished basement that is prone to the occasional flooding, and these bags are perfect!! They are a heavy-duty, thick plastic and they will hold a lot! I can't understand the reviews that say they are as thin as trash bags and tear easily, I think they're very strong and durable. Highly recommended! January 11, 2014
Great for furniture storage! I stage lots of homes and have items stored in garage and warehouse much of the time...and these bags do the trick for keeping items fresh while in storage. Price is great also! March 13, 2013
Moving tips I have used these bags for 2 cross country moves in the last three years. I use them along with the large bubble wrap and mirror boxes for my antique picture frames. I bubble the pictures first and then used the banana bags to prevent any moisture that might by encountered during the move and then they go in the mirror boxes. I used a national company and on both moves and the movers were impressed with how I had packed my belongings. Every box I used was from the Container Store with the exception of some original boxes for items like electronics. October 12, 2012
I have used this for gowns, for storage of baby items in the garage and have some on hand for other things I may think of storing. March 19, 2012
Definitely the Top Banana I was stuck looking for a way to store 3 big 3D standing snowflake decorations from our school's dance ranging from 3 ft. to 6 ft. in height & with very irregular shapes. We wanted to be able to use these displays again next year, but there was no way I could keep them standing up inside my house for a year! Banana bags to the rescue! I had no trouble fitting the snowflakes inside these bags & had room to spare. I tied up the opening of the bags using extra large rubber bands & then suspended the 2 bags inside my garage from my garage beams using an adjustable J hook that I also found at The Container Store. Now those snowflakes don't even take up any floor space in my garage. January 16, 2011
Love these bags I use these bags for storing Christmas decor. Because the bags are clear, they are not mistaken for trash and you can see what the items are. I have not had any tears even through I have stored pinecones and greenery in them. January 7, 2011
Jumbo bags I was clearly dissatisfied with the quality of the Jumbo bags, as soon as I placed a piece of my luggage into the bag for storage the wheel on my luggage poked through it and tore a hole into the bag. I used a second bag thinking that I may have placed the luggage into the bag to rough and as soon as I picked up the storage bag with the luggage in it the second bag tore. My reason for buying these bags was because they were advertised as being heavy duty. I will not purchase this particular item again. October 5, 2010
1-8 of 8