< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Stretch Wrap

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Stretch Wrap

Stretch Wrap

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Stretch Wrap

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Stretch wrap is the difference...
5 out of 5

In several moves-- both professionally and personally done, there is one thing that stands out to me: boxing and bundling makes moving quicker, easier, and is better for your belongings. I've been using various varieties of stretch wrap for moves and storage for some time now. The wider varieties are great for bundling a sofa and pillows...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Stretch Wrap 4.9 5 10 10
Love stretch wrap perfect size, very easy to use and perfect handle. I was so addicted to using this that I shrink wrapped everything I owned when I made a cross country move. You won't regret it. May 3, 2014
Most helpful move item! This was so helpful during a big move. We wrapped up delicate items, rugs, furniture and more. There was even some left over on the other side to wrap up our boxes for storing. April 25, 2014
just about the most useful item I own Love stretch wrap! Other reviewers have listed a variety of uses for this product. Here's another: holding together a set of plastic drawers for moving; if you buy a 'strap-a-handles' from CS, you can lift 3 drawers, completely filled, with just one hand! Here's one more use: bind a wrapped, fragile item to keep the protection (bubble wrap or newsprint) on the piece thru-out the move. I looked/called all over and couldn't find the wrap anywhere. Finally I remembered Container Store! AND the stretch wrap is not just for moving. September 26, 2013
Great for packing and moving! This was key to wrapping awkward shaped objects and keeping bottles sealed during my move. Nothing was damaged and nothing spilled. This product was also cheaper at the Container Store than anywhere else I saw it. April 24, 2013
Best thing since sliced bread i love this product. It should be a household must have! I use it for everything I want to keep together without using permanent tape eyc. I wrap it around open wrapping paper to keep it closed. I use it to keep me tomato stakes together until following planting season. I use it around bubble wrap so I can reuse my bubble wrap after I use it once. I've used it to wrap together loose greeting cards instead of rubber bands. It is fantastic because it sticks to itself for as long as you need it, but unwraps when you need it to also! May 5, 2012
Use Instead of Tape I use stretch wrap all the time and the clear sold by Container Store is my favorite. Roll a rug and wrap it, wrap around cords to keep them from tangling, the uses are endless and there is no tape residue! April 27, 2012
Stretch wrap is the difference... In several moves-- both professionally and personally done, there is one thing that stands out to me: boxing and bundling makes moving quicker, easier, and is better for your belongings. I've been using various varieties of stretch wrap for moves and storage for some time now. The wider varieties are great for bundling a sofa and pillows together, or protecting other pieces of furniture from scratches. It also works well to keep doors and drawers properly closed on buffets, cabinets, and tables. The thinner variety also works well for bundling things like bed posts and frames, and lamps. In short, his product will make your move easier, and protect your belongings better. April 16, 2012
Great product to have on hand! Great product so many things.... As I'm packing to move, I am wrapping toys to sell at a garage sale - makes them look practically new. April 4, 2011
For a move, very useful and very versatile. I've used TCS's shrink wrap in two moves (soon to be three!) and I can tell you that it is as useful as tape and boxes. You can use it to wrap and protect: area rugs, the drawers from dressers (with the clothes still folded within!!), entire elfa drawer units, stacks of closet boxes (e.g. shoe or sweater boxes), wall-hanging shelves and any extraneous poles or rods (like from my kitchen Intermetro). It's also useful for bundling larger (properly protected and padded) picture frames. My one suggestion is to have a TCS employee show you the right way to use it (yes, there is a right way!) so it works properly for you, too! February 15, 2011
A must have product! Everyone needs a roll of this. I use it when I don't want tape on boxes, rugs, cords, to seal a box that goes in the attic. Anything you don't want to use tape on you can use this - it is wonderful, and unlike tape, it doesn't rip off part of the cardboard, and it doesn't leave tape residue behind. You'll find lots of uses for this handy roll February 5, 2011
1-10 of 10