x
 

Oversized All-Purpose Storage Bag

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Oversized All-Purpose Storage Bag

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 8 people found this review helpful

Great for tree storage
5 out of 5

Got a new tree this year and needed a place to store it.Found this for a great price and my tree fits perfectly. I will see how it works over the year until I put it up next year. Might buy another for the extra space and due to the weight of my tree!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy again
2 out of 5

I was rather disappointed with my purchase. The bag tore when we were trying to place it on a shelf. Now I can't return it.

Read the full review >
Oversized All-Purpose Storage Bag 4.4 5 26 26
Great idea - caveat re size The material is very sturdy, the zipper works great, there's a convenient handle! But although the description says it will hold a 6 to 7 foot Christmas tree, the tree must have been disassembled. The bag is only 60 inches long, I realized after purchase. I was dealing with a high-end 6-foot Christmas tree that had been used in a commercial display (and I purchased after Christmas when the store was closing), and for which only the top could be removed - luckily that enabled me to fit the remaining one-piece tree into the bag, but I had to keep the top in a separate box. February 4, 2014
Great idea I LOVE having this to put my trees in. Finally something that holds them vs the inevitably torn box that's never big enough. Keeps them dust free. Although the metal pole did go right through the fabric. April 5, 2013
Good, could be great with a few changes I got this bag to store my Christmas tree when its original box finally gave out. The bag is long enough that should have a second set of handles. With the handles in the center of the bag, it is bulky and awkward to carry. March 3, 2013
Great size.... What is there left to say that I haven"t already said about these storage bags other than they are a great find, the price is right, and so is the quality. October 28, 2012
Great Tree Bag Fits easily our 12 foot pre-lit tree. Lightweight. Be careful with metal ends; the bag will tear. April 17, 2012
Great for size, but could use improvement. I bought this product to store my Christmas Tree. It fit perfectly and easily which is great. It works great when you try to store the bag horizontally, but when you try to store the bag vertically, it collapses. It would be great if it had some sort of support so it could stand upright. April 1, 2012
Very practical It is actually roomier than expected. Great storage solution! March 22, 2012
Great bag, great price We recently flew across the country with two young children and needed to fly their car seats. Rather than trust the airline to keep the belts and parts in one piece, we zipped both seats into this big bag and checked them in. The bag made it and the seats were unscathed. We made it back home again too, but the second flight was too much for the bag and it tore. However, our seats did not spill out! The $9.99 for piece of mind that our car seats would be intact on the other end was worth it to us. We have bought another one as a stand-by for our next cross-country journey! March 20, 2012
Thank you! We bought this bag in Jan. because our last tree bag didn't even last long enough to get our tree to storage. It broke as soon as we picked up the bag. When we ordered this one, we were concerned that it might not be big enough for our 8 ft. tree. We were actually shocked to see that our tree fit with plenty of extra space. In fact, we were able to but in our tree stand as well & still had room to spare. We were also impressed by how sturdy it seemed & had no problem transporting it to storage without damaging the bag. For an expensive artificial tree storage option, we highly recommend it. March 19, 2012
Oversized All-Purpose Storage Bag This bag is great for Christmas trees. I just bought my second one. My only suggestion is to add handles on each end as well for ease when carrying it. March 2, 2012
tree bag So much room for your tree with plenty of extra for anything else you may want to add to the bag. February 17, 2012
LESS DUST - Large indoor appliance (within reason) Great with oversized items the don't have covers.. July 11, 2011
Great buy! I bought this bag to hold my artificial 6.5 foot Christmas tree. When I opened it, the bag was huge (in a good way!) and was able to fit the tree, tree stand, tree skirt, garland, and some other assorted Christmas decorations that I couldn't fit elsewhere. AND there was still room left! Since I just bought it, I can't speak to how long it will last, but the handles and zipper seem strong, so I look forward to using this bag for many years to come! April 19, 2011
Awesome tree storage This is the best Christmas tree storage I have ever had. It is a very strong material. The inside is huge! i have a 12 foot tree so I bought two bags. February 27, 2011
Huge & Durable I originally bought this for the artificial Christmas tree we have to store it in instead of the box. Not only did it fit the whole tree, I added some of the outside decorations including the metal tree and a bunch of other stuff. I added a ton of things in it, it didn't rip and there is still room for extra stuff. Highly recommended. February 15, 2011
Christmas Tree Storage These bags are great! This is my second one. My first one held a 9 ft tree which was very heavy and got dragged on the ground due to its weight. Yet the handles and the bag lasted over 5 yrs. I ordered a new one because I purchased a new tree and for this price, can't beat it. Great buy. February 15, 2011
Good tree storage Our tree storage was at the end of the trail. I put the whole mess in this. Base, tree and lights and stood it up in storage. February 15, 2011
Wouldn't buy again I was rather disappointed with my purchase. The bag tore when we were trying to place it on a shelf. Now I can't return it. January 11, 2011
Gets the job done We needed to store our 2nd Christmas tree. This bag is priced cheap and it gets the job done. We also used one to store a baby swing! The only thing I wish is that the plastic were a bit thicker....I'm sure I'm going to end up poking a hole in it when I'm storing it. November 16, 2010
christmas tree bag I bought 1 for my Christmas tree...and I love it. I just bought 2 more...to use for my day care equipment that I needed to go into my basement and needed to stay dust free. It is the perfect size and I love that it has handles...as I am hanging the bags from bike hooks on the beams (for more storage room). Thanks for having a great product for me to use. October 11, 2010
Christmas Tree Bag I had been looking for this everywhere and one day just went on their website and who would have known I would have found it here. Very sturdy and durable. Finally can put the tree away. August 1, 2010
Great Purchase! I have a 7.5 artificial tree with 1000 lights. It never fit back in it's original box! I can fit it easily (with room to spare!) in the bag! The base piece was always difficult to move, but now can be lifted easily with the handles on this tree bag! I hated moving it up from the basement, but now can store it in the garage without fear of little critters nesting in it. Problem solved. Thank you, Container Store! July 6, 2010
A little too roomy but good quality I don't need the full capacity of this item but it holds together well. Wish it was more of a box frame than a bag to make stacking storage easier. But happy to have it! May 17, 2010
just what I needed Our 7 1/2' tree fits in here with plenty of room to spare! March 3, 2010
TOTALLY needed this! Finally a way to easily store the entire tree in one place! February 1, 2010
Great for tree storage Got a new tree this year and needed a place to store it.Found this for a great price and my tree fits perfectly. I will see how it works over the year until I put it up next year. Might buy another for the extra space and due to the weight of my tree! January 9, 2010
1-26 of 26


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act