x
 

Mesh Laundry Bag

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Mesh Laundry Bag

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Very Durable
5 out of 5

I love these bags. I live on the third floor of a building with the laundry in the basement, and they hold tons of laundry which makes it easier to carry it up and down the stairs! I purchased multiple colors to help me sort - white bag for whites, etc. They are extremely durable - I have washed them with every wash and have only had to replace...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 5 people found this review helpful

better than others
3 out of 5

...but was really difficult to get the corners into the rails. I had to use a hammer and really beat them in. that squished the hard plastic corners a bit (not that noticeable) it was also a bit out of square even though all parts were completely fitted into place. seems to be fairly sturdy otherwise.

Read the full review >
Mesh Laundry Bag 4.5 5 29 29
SOOO Big! I bought two of these for use in our travel trailer. They're even larger than I imagined, and will hold lots of dirty clothes when we travel. I like the fact that they're breathable and launder-able, and don't make a lot of noise like the large plastic or garbage bags I usually use when we travel. The price was good, too! May 9, 2014
Good for setting up a laundry system! We purchased 2 pink, 2 blue, an 2 white bags like this as well as the two bag holder (frame) to clip them to. It's been a great help in keeping our laundry organized and separate and the draw string closes easily when I am ready to take it to the laundry mat. It holds a decent amount of laundry too. May 4, 2014
Sturdy Bag Our son is on his second deployment in Afghanistan. This bag in black is perfect for his needs. It is study, it lets sand sift through and it does not show dirt. I just sent 2 more bags in his care package for buddies. April 13, 2014
I love my laundry bag, it has held up great on trips. April 3, 2014
great add on purchase I bought the orange circles hamper a couple of months ago, and although I love it overall, there are 2 minor drawbacks: 1) you can see the dirty laundry through the circles and 2) one of my dogs quickly figured out how to pull dirty clothes he wanted to chew on (read: underwear, yuck) through the holes. This laundry bag solves both problems. I debated getting an orange laundry bag for a seamless look, but decided the contrasting color made it almost like polka dots, which is cuter. March 17, 2014
Mesh Laundry Bag Fun colors! Great texture. Sturdy. Good size, holds larger items well. January 30, 2014
Perfect for what I needed! Down comforters need to breathe while in storage. A folded king comforter fits perfectly into one of these mesh laundry bags, and slides under the bed until chilly weather arrives again! I bought two in bright colors (it comes in beautiful brights). And at the sale price, I couldn't be happier! This is a perfect solution to a storage dilemma. August 4, 2013
Great for college students I bought these for my daughter for college and they do exactly what we wanted - transport her dirty clothes and show her team spirit with the color orange. April 28, 2013
Bags of Convenience These mesh bags allow me to see the contents and as well as allow air to circulate among soiled clothes. I go a step further and try to match my clothes with the color of the bag to pre-sort my items into like colors for washing. April 27, 2013
does the job works pretty good. it can be a little tricky to clip on but overall a pretty good bag. A little overpriced. April 1, 2013
nice mesh bag I had bought 1 of each color. Can hold a ton! Just don't drag on ground, will make holes March 30, 2013
Organized Laundry Made Easy I have a small family, but we use a lot of clothes. I also regularly wash big comforters and pillows. It can take a whole day or two to finish our laundry, so we needed a way to keep it organized but out of the way. I bought one bag for each color group I needed, and they have been so helpful! We have a lot of laundry, but these bags are so large that I can't fill them up even if I tried! I highly suggest these to anyone. They are very durable. Even if they accidently snag something, I'm not afraid of it ripping since they're so tough. March 19, 2013
Good Basic Laundry Bag We buy these for our kids to go to camp each year and they hold up really well. They have gone through 4 years so far, going on 5. They come in different colors so boy/girl is sure to be happy. Great value for the money! March 18, 2013
Great bag! This bag is great for laundry, and it fir the hamper perfectly!! August 27, 2012
Simple & easy!!!! Instead of loading the hamper, you load the bag. Remove take to washer, dry, restack in bag, go put you freash cloths way. If your real lazy just throw bag and all in the washer, remove from bag after washing to dryer, if you don't want wrinkles. No worries!!!! August 23, 2012
We purchased this mesh laundry bag to go with the chrome stand for our son, and it has been perfect. The look is clean and modern, the mesh bag allows his (sometimes damp and stinky) clothes to breathe while they await the wash. We are all very pleased with this item. April 27, 2012
Unbelievable value and long-lasting!! I bought this mesh laundry bag to use for my mother's laundry. She is almost 90 years old and in a nursing home, so I have tons of laundry to do every week. This bag lasted over three years, using twice weekly, with tons of soiled clothes, and trips back and forth from my home to the nursing home. It finally only ripped when the mesh got caught in a zipper, and then the hole just got bigger and bigger from there because I neglected to sew it. Otherwise, I would still be using it. Unbelievably strong and great value for only $5.99! Plus, the vibrant colors are great. My mom loved the hot pink one and today I bought a neon orange one. Thank you, Container Store, for giving us consumers great values! Sincerely, Irene April 21, 2012
Great for teens In July we are going to spend a vacation at a cottage in Maine. We, meaning, me, my daughter and 3 grandchildren. The mesh laundry bags I bought will be perfect for the children. Keeping things neat while on vacation is always a challenge and these bags will-fiit-the-bill perfectly. I've had so much fun shopping The Container Store on-line. The products are great quality and so useful. March 16, 2012
Great, simple laundry bag Living in NYC and dealing with the laundromat is a pain--but not with this durable, colorful bag! March 4, 2012
Good size, Laudrey bag has great selection of fun colors! February 29, 2012
Perfect! I bought these for our cabin. The grandkids seemed to have dirty clothes all over their bunk room floor when they came to stay. These bags give them a color coded place to put their dirty clothes and get them off the floor! August 20, 2011
better than others ...but was really difficult to get the corners into the rails. I had to use a hammer and really beat them in. that squished the hard plastic corners a bit (not that noticeable) it was also a bit out of square even though all parts were completely fitted into place. seems to be fairly sturdy otherwise. July 25, 2010
holds dirty clothes pretty well I have two white mesh bags. They hold up pretty well; however, I do not place around the hamper, so I do not know how durable they are. Great for students who need to lug their clothes around July 22, 2010
Keeps me from going crazy! This is a great tool to help with organization while traveling. The mesh bag can hold dirty laundry, can be used to color code each family members laundry and can be hung by the drawstring and on either a bathroom door or in the closet. Each person can have a color coded bag to keep personal belongings separate and help organize clean and dirty clothing while traveling. The mesh is lightweight and can be easily packed in the luggage. Also, upon arriving at the beach, the mesh bag can serve as storage for beach toys, sporting equipment, and clothing!! What a steal @ $3.99!! July 19, 2010
Nice bag Good size, great color! My son loves it and it will be great for camp this summer. May 27, 2010
good laundry bag The bags are colorful and easy to transport. We love all the colors to choose from. May 4, 2010
not impressed I purchased the chrome hamper, which was easy to assemble. The hamper required the bag, so I ordered the blue mesh laundry bag. The quality of the bag is poor...I regret not using a different type. As soon as I placed it in the hamper and attached it with the accompanying clips (came with hamper) I could already see it coming apart. I could see this bag will not last long. I do not recommend this product. This issue may be true of any mesh fabric; it should not be used with a hamper. March 17, 2010
Very Durable I love these bags. I live on the third floor of a building with the laundry in the basement, and they hold tons of laundry which makes it easier to carry it up and down the stairs! I purchased multiple colors to help me sort - white bag for whites, etc. They are extremely durable - I have washed them with every wash and have only had to replace them once in 8 years. Great deal. March 7, 2010
Versatile I have several of these in different colors. They're inexpensive and handy for sorting laundry and dry cleaning, and are easy to carry if you don't have laundry facilities at home. They also can be washed and dried if they pick up any odors from soiled clothing. My husband uses one for storing shop rags in the garage. I don't have small children, but I think they would also be useful for gathering up awkwardly shaped toys and storing them on hooks. March 3, 2010
1-29 of 29


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act