< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

FlipFOLD Laundry Folder

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

FlipFOLD Laundry Folder

FlipFOLD Laundry Folder

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

FlipFOLD Laundry Folder

Most helpful top-rated review

99 of 102 people found this review helpful

Uhmazing
5 out of 5

I was skeptical that this thing would help fold laundry more easily. I bought it based on the great reviews and I have to say, it really is that amazing. I was so impressed after folding the laundry I had to fold I emptied 2 drawers and refolded everything in those, too. I LOVE LOVE how perfectly if folds everything into the same size. I cannot...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

28 of 28 people found this review helpful

Great device concept, poorly engineered
2 out of 5

I bought this item so I could fold polo and t-shirts to fit side-by-side in an elfa gliding basket in my clothes closet. It succeeds brilliantly and is easy to use. Unfortunately, after just about 100 folds the bottom portion broke off at the hinge, and the side hinges look as though they are about to snap as well. For a product with a $25 price...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uhmazing I was skeptical that this thing would help fold laundry more easily. I bought it based on the great reviews and I have to say, it really is that amazing. I was so impressed after folding the laundry I had to fold I emptied 2 drawers and refolded everything in those, too. I LOVE LOVE how perfectly if folds everything into the same size. I cannot believe how much neater my drawers are and I didn't think they weren't neat before! As another reviewer said, WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG TO GET THIS! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I bought this as a shower gift for my daughter-in-law because I love it so much. I now love folding laundry and everything is the same dimension so it's easier to store. My clothes look so organized. Great product! May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Item Purchased I have wanted one of these for a long time & finally ordered one. It is the best ever & everyone should have one. I should have bought mine sooner but now I have mine & I'm so happy with it. It's absolutely awesome. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps your clothes organized & neat I found that I preferred the child-size green FlipFold for my women's tops, but this larger blue FlipFold is perfect for towels and skirts. I have very little closet space in my older home, and I wear bohemian-style long flowing skirts, which can be challenging to fit in a drawer. But with the FlipFold, I just lay the skirt out, and keep flipping & folding until I have a nice neat rectangle. I no longer have skirts overflowing out of the drawer, and my towels are all neatly stacked and of a uniform size. I can fit everything much better in the drawer or on the shelf, and the piles are no longer haphazardly leaning against one another. It just makes everything easier to see, access and put away. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Want To Do More Grandma! I first saw the FlipFOLD as I was riding the ferris wheel at Scheels. Two employees were folding shirts just as you exited the ride. I had to know what it was, so I asked! They just looked at me, and said "just this thing we use to fold shirts." We looked on the back & saw the name ~ I googled when I got home and read the reviews. I still hesitated to purchase the FlipFOLD. I don't know why ~ I love it & so does my grandson! Every time we use it he so disappointed When we are finished and always says "I want to do some more!" It's Great, I don't know you won't love it too = ) February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best laundry item I have used in a long time I could not believe how fast and easy it was to fold any type of item. I like to fold my PJ pants within the folds of my PJ shirt. It folded the 2 pieces together better than when I had done it myself. Plus having all items folded the same size makes storing in a drawer easier. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Fun Way to Organize Fast and fun way to fold shirts....so proud of my drawers now. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing item I just love this item. Makes folding shirts easy and they look great! January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool. Makes folded shirts look like they came off store shelves December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FlipFOLD Landry I only gave it 4 stars because it didn't last 20 years. First purchased this in 2002 and have used every week since the initial purchase. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful blue folder I first saw this item on a organizing video. I liked it so much I purchased. What a dream!!! I can now fold all my shirts perfectly. Thank you for this item!!! November 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's fun I bought this today after reading many positive reviews on amazon.com. I came home, all excited about this, tried it with some of my shirts, it's fun to fold clothes with this thing. The hinge part are actually much sturdier than I expected, they seem to last for a while. It is also heavier than I imagined from the pictures, I bought it with a hope that I would be able to carry it with me in my suitcase when I travel but it's a bit too heavy and bulky for that. Also, I noticed that the shirts(even a polo shirt) shown in FlipFold commercial video clips are 'perfectly pressed' before they were placed on the board to be folded, thus, it folds without any wrinkles. When I did this without ironing my polo shirt, which I never would iron my mesh polo shirts, I thought this would leave wrinkles on the shirts for sure. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Now all my shirts are exactly the same size! I use it for everything. I just wish it was able to fold it again width wise so I would have more options on where to store its really not a big deal. July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USED TO Hate Folding Shirts UNTIL NOW! This handy device makes folding laundry fun. I NEVER thought I would ever say that! And now everything fits so nicely and neatly in our drawers. My 12 year old daughter actually folded her own clothes using it, without me telling her to! She said the FlipFOLD made it fun for her too. It's a keeper and I highly recommend it to others! June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cool I can't believe folding clothes can actually be enjoyable but it is. What a great item. Everything looks so nice all the same size. You can't go wrong with this--give it a try. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flip fold I've purchased four of these handy things. Two for our homes and one for each daughter. I've recommended them to several friends who have also purchased them after seeing ours. One daughter redid her entire spring closet with them and is so pleased with it. Another friend is a pro fisher and has scads of t shirts said folded neatly looks so nice and gave him more room in closet. I bought our first one and my husband saw it and now does all the folding, he loves the way his t shirts look. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish I would've measured how I like things folded before buying this. It's too wide for my taste and for the way my shelves are set up. I really wish this had an option to adjust the sizing. While it makes folding uniform, I can't say that it saves much time because you still have to lay the item out flat before folding with it. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever! I love it! Now my closet looks clean and tidy, even looks like clothing store. I liked it so much that I also bought the smaller size for my blouses. :) March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheldon Was Right We saw this product on the Big Bang Theory and were obsessed with it so the next time I was in the Container store I asked for "that flippy fold thing Sheldon uses." The woman knew exactly what I was talking about! Not sure how we ever got along without it....... March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everybody Loves It! I bought this for myself, but now everybody wants to fold clothes. It works flawlessly, and gives such a uniform fold, I think it was totally worth the money. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This The day I purchased the Flipfold, I came home and took all my husbands tee-shirts out of his drawers and re-folded all of them. The shirts fit so much better in the drawer all folded the same. It also is much quicker to fold laundry with it. I have had mine for over five years now. It still works great. My husband will now fold laundry since it is so quick and easy. All our shirts are folded the same way. It saves drawer space also. January 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by AMAZING! I lied! This product is awful in every way possible! All it does is fold my clothes neatly and saves me time... I HATE THAT! Plus it's not even Yellow, so why does it resemble swiss cheese?!?!?!?!?!? I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! Don't let anyone tell you different, this product not only folds my clothes neatly, but also saves me time!!!!! Plus its not in yellow so it doesn't look like a stupid piece of swiss cheese. Love/Not Love, Bobby Hingle October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a dream! SO easy to use! Every shirt stacked in our closet is now uniform and beautiful. Saves HOURS of folding time. My husband LOVES his neatly folded shirts. Should have purchased this years ago! October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need instructions This may be really obvious to other users, but I bought this product over a year ago and it has been sitting in my closet, mostly unused because i wasn't entirely sure how to use it for things other than shirts -- shown in the video. I wanted to fold dresses, long sleeved shirts, pants, skirts, jackets, etc. If Container Store or the manufacturer provided some links to videos, that would be really helpful and I think I'd get more use out of it. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FlipFOLD Laundry Folder I love it! It is easy to use and makes all my T-shirts uniform for stacking. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good enough. This board does work nicely for folding shirts, but somehow I had thought it would be useful for folding other things too. I can fold my shirts just as quickly and more to my liking without this, so I was a bit disappointed. I also think it's too expensive for what it is. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skeptical, but once tried everyone loves it I bought this for my daughter heading off to college in the hopes that some of her laundry would get packed away as her rod space is limited. At first my husband thought it was a frivolous buy. Once my daughter figured out how to use it she was hooked. My husband gave it a try as he packed for vacation and loved how it made everything the same size making it easier to pack. I like it so much I may purchase a second one for home. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is a great piece to own. It makes great use of small spaces and most of all it helps keep my drawers organized! July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by How else can this product be used? So far it works for T-shirts but haven't found a way to use it for towels or anything else. If it hadn't been on sale, I wouldn't have bought it, and it was still pricey for what it does. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flip & Fold Tidy way to quickly fold shirts & T-shirts. Adult size is to big to do a good job folding small or medium woman T-shirts. July 10, 2014
  • 2016-08-27 T06:24:50.568-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_10009850, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next»