< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

FlipFOLD Laundry Folder

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

FlipFOLD Laundry Folder

FlipFOLD Laundry Folder

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

FlipFOLD Laundry Folder

Most helpful top-rated review

80 of 83 people found this review helpful

Uhmazing
5 out of 5

I was skeptical that this thing would help fold laundry more easily. I bought it based on the great reviews and I have to say, it really is that amazing. I was so impressed after folding the laundry I had to fold I emptied 2 drawers and refolded everything in those, too. I LOVE LOVE how perfectly if folds everything into the same size. I cannot...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

27 of 27 people found this review helpful

Great device concept, poorly engineered
2 out of 5

I bought this item so I could fold polo and t-shirts to fit side-by-side in an elfa gliding basket in my clothes closet. It succeeds brilliantly and is easy to use. Unfortunately, after just about 100 folds the bottom portion broke off at the hinge, and the side hinges look as though they are about to snap as well. For a product with a $25 price...

Read the full review >
FlipFOLD® Laundry Folder 4.7 5 237 237
Uhmazing I was skeptical that this thing would help fold laundry more easily. I bought it based on the great reviews and I have to say, it really is that amazing. I was so impressed after folding the laundry I had to fold I emptied 2 drawers and refolded everything in those, too. I LOVE LOVE how perfectly if folds everything into the same size. I cannot believe how much neater my drawers are and I didn't think they weren't neat before! As another reviewer said, WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG TO GET THIS! March 1, 2013
It's fun I bought this today after reading many positive reviews on amazon.com. I came home, all excited about this, tried it with some of my shirts, it's fun to fold clothes with this thing. The hinge part are actually much sturdier than I expected, they seem to last for a while. It is also heavier than I imagined from the pictures, I bought it with a hope that I would be able to carry it with me in my suitcase when I travel but it's a bit too heavy and bulky for that. Also, I noticed that the shirts(even a polo shirt) shown in FlipFold commercial video clips are 'perfectly pressed' before they were placed on the board to be folded, thus, it folds without any wrinkles. When I did this without ironing my polo shirt, which I never would iron my mesh polo shirts, I thought this would leave wrinkles on the shirts for sure. July 19, 2015
Love it! Now all my shirts are exactly the same size! I use it for everything. I just wish it was able to fold it again width wise so I would have more options on where to store its really not a big deal. July 12, 2015
USED TO Hate Folding Shirts UNTIL NOW! This handy device makes folding laundry fun. I NEVER thought I would ever say that! And now everything fits so nicely and neatly in our drawers. My 12 year old daughter actually folded her own clothes using it, without me telling her to! She said the FlipFOLD made it fun for her too. It's a keeper and I highly recommend it to others! June 22, 2015
Very Cool I can't believe folding clothes can actually be enjoyable but it is. What a great item. Everything looks so nice all the same size. You can't go wrong with this--give it a try. May 8, 2015
Flip fold I've purchased four of these handy things. Two for our homes and one for each daughter. I've recommended them to several friends who have also purchased them after seeing ours. One daughter redid her entire spring closet with them and is so pleased with it. Another friend is a pro fisher and has scads of t shirts said folded neatly looks so nice and gave him more room in closet. I bought our first one and my husband saw it and now does all the folding, he loves the way his t shirts look. April 17, 2015
I wish I would've measured how I like things folded before buying this. It's too wide for my taste and for the way my shelves are set up. I really wish this had an option to adjust the sizing. While it makes folding uniform, I can't say that it saves much time because you still have to lay the item out flat before folding with it. April 6, 2015
Best product ever! I love it! Now my closet looks clean and tidy, even looks like clothing store. I liked it so much that I also bought the smaller size for my blouses. :) March 16, 2015
Sheldon Was Right We saw this product on the Big Bang Theory and were obsessed with it so the next time I was in the Container store I asked for "that flippy fold thing Sheldon uses." The woman knew exactly what I was talking about! Not sure how we ever got along without it....... March 16, 2015
Everybody Loves It! I bought this for myself, but now everybody wants to fold clothes. It works flawlessly, and gives such a uniform fold, I think it was totally worth the money. January 10, 2015
Love This The day I purchased the Flipfold, I came home and took all my husbands tee-shirts out of his drawers and re-folded all of them. The shirts fit so much better in the drawer all folded the same. It also is much quicker to fold laundry with it. I have had mine for over five years now. It still works great. My husband will now fold laundry since it is so quick and easy. All our shirts are folded the same way. It saves drawer space also. January 1, 2015
AMAZING! I lied! This product is awful in every way possible! All it does is fold my clothes neatly and saves me time... I HATE THAT! Plus it's not even Yellow, so why does it resemble swiss cheese?!?!?!?!?!? I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! Don't let anyone tell you different, this product not only folds my clothes neatly, but also saves me time!!!!! Plus its not in yellow so it doesn't look like a stupid piece of swiss cheese. Love/Not Love, Bobby Hingle October 17, 2014
What a dream! SO easy to use! Every shirt stacked in our closet is now uniform and beautiful. Saves HOURS of folding time. My husband LOVES his neatly folded shirts. Should have purchased this years ago! October 7, 2014
Need instructions This may be really obvious to other users, but I bought this product over a year ago and it has been sitting in my closet, mostly unused because i wasn't entirely sure how to use it for things other than shirts -- shown in the video. I wanted to fold dresses, long sleeved shirts, pants, skirts, jackets, etc. If Container Store or the manufacturer provided some links to videos, that would be really helpful and I think I'd get more use out of it. September 26, 2014
FlipFOLD Laundry Folder I love it! It is easy to use and makes all my T-shirts uniform for stacking. September 1, 2014
Good enough. This board does work nicely for folding shirts, but somehow I had thought it would be useful for folding other things too. I can fold my shirts just as quickly and more to my liking without this, so I was a bit disappointed. I also think it's too expensive for what it is. August 8, 2014
Skeptical, but once tried everyone loves it I bought this for my daughter heading off to college in the hopes that some of her laundry would get packed away as her rod space is limited. At first my husband thought it was a frivolous buy. Once my daughter figured out how to use it she was hooked. My husband gave it a try as he packed for vacation and loved how it made everything the same size making it easier to pack. I like it so much I may purchase a second one for home. August 6, 2014
Awesome! This is a great piece to own. It makes great use of small spaces and most of all it helps keep my drawers organized! July 27, 2014
How else can this product be used? So far it works for T-shirts but haven't found a way to use it for towels or anything else. If it hadn't been on sale, I wouldn't have bought it, and it was still pricey for what it does. July 18, 2014
Flip & Fold Tidy way to quickly fold shirts & T-shirts. Adult size is to big to do a good job folding small or medium woman T-shirts. July 10, 2014
Super cool product! This s an amazing product! They are bit big but they can be stored easily as they can be folded. Folding t shirts is now fun i should say! The shirts are perfectly folded and they make the closet look so perfect! Dont even hesitate buying this product! It d save you time and space! July 10, 2014
I just found a new UNIQUE bridal shower gift The best thing for folding. Love it!!! Can't say enough! June 20, 2014
Saves valuable hanging space ! After I re did our closet, I decided to use this folding board to fold all my previously hanging tops. WOW I gained a ton of hanging space, and now have an organized closet. I will never regret buying this. June 20, 2014
Incredible Product While in the Dallas area recently I saw a young man at one of the outlet malls folding tee shirts with a flip fold device. They all came out perfectly. I literally ran over to him so he could tell me about this wonderful product. He said it was the only way they could keep their store neat and in order. He told me to go to the Container Store which was located in the same outlet mall. I couldn't wait to get one of my own. When we got back home to Virginia, I folded every tee shirt we had, including my husbands tee shirts in the dresser drawers. They are all so perfect and take up so little space. We have shelves in the closet and I'm proud to say it looks like a department store. I even put like colors together like in the store. Whenever we have company, I have to show them our closet and give a demonstration of the flip fold. June 19, 2014
Timesaver! The flip and fold give uniform folds to all items, has increased my drawer space and makes my closet look even neater. A must have for every laundry room!! June 16, 2014
Saves tons of space! I love this FlipFold laundry folder. I really debated on getting because I wasn't sure I would use it. Now, I'm SO thankful I did! I have transformed my dresser and there is so much more space, and you can see everything instead of it being in stacks! I love it! Even my boyfriend is hooked on it (and he sometimes kids me about being so OCD)! I just wish I had gotten one sooner! June 9, 2014
Makes folding fun This makes folding fun, and the resulting piles of folded clothes turn out neat and tidy, saving room in our drawers. I couldn't fold without it now! May 3, 2014
recommended Sheldon is right. now I'm kool. Hope I meet a Penny too. May 3, 2014
Closet solution Best way to organize your closet is by using the flip fold clothing folder. It is easy and quick to use. I was sceptic at fist but after a few folds here and there I was hooked and ready to get my t shirts organized :) May 2, 2014
Fun folding Best for getting tight folds and for fitting more into drawers as a result. Stored between wall and dresser, standing up, fits into a couple of inches of otherwise wasted space. Husband and daughter are motivated to fold and put away laundry, another plus! Best of all, I bought it in a Container Store sale. I didn't bother with the junior size because my child is now petite lady size! April 28, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T10:15:41.072-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_10009850, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next»