< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Amico Basket with Folding Legs

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Amico Basket with Folding Legs

Amico Basket with Folding Legs

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Amico Basket with Folding Legs

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Save your back get this basket!
5 out of 5

I have finally found another manufacturer who is making the basket with folding legs. God Bless Amico! This basket is a godsend for organization... not just laundry. Imagine that you have a drawer stuffed with junk. Just pull up your Amico, and dump the contents in! Sort them, put back the things you want to save in the drawer, throw away the...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great idea but cheaply made
2 out of 5

What a great idea! At first it worked well, but then after a few months I found a few plastic pieces from the basket on my floor and the legs were wobbly. After close inspection, I noticed the plastic pieces broke from the area that supports the legs. When the legs are extended, the basket still stands up on its own, but I have to make sure the...

Read the full review >
Amico Basket with Folding Legs 4.5 5 27 27
Great invention! This is well made and a good value. It's great because it keeps me from having to stoop over as my washer and dryer are elevated off of the floor and front loaders of a similar height. A good choice for someone with chronic back pain. Why not make life's necessary chores a little easier? September 29, 2014
Back Saver! I had one of these years ago and then was unable to locate another when it wore out. This is a back-saving product for those of us who like to hang laundry on the line. The legs pop out with a simple push of the side handles and retract for easy storage. No bending to get clothes out of the basket. I'm so happy to have found it again at the container store. June 14, 2014
Best Laundry Basket I just LOVE this laundry basket. With just a easy squeeze of the thumbs, the legs pop out and you have a raised basket. And when you're ready to carry up the steps, you just pull up on the sides and the legs collapse. Wish I would have found this little Gem sooner. I do plan to buy another and will use the 10% coupon I just got to use order and pick up. The price is a little steep for a plastic laundry basket, but it's Made in USA so I don't care paying more if it helps keep manufacting jobs here. May 29, 2014
Basket with folding legs I JUST LOVE THIS LAUNDRY BASKET. NO MORE BENDING OVER TO PUT THINGS IN IT. I ALREADY HAVE ONE OF THESE AND WANTED ANOTHER ONE. WHEN YOU HAVE TO GO TO THE LAUNDROMAT, THIS IS THE PERFECT BASKET TO TAKE. I GET ALOT OF PEOPLE ASKING WHERE I GOT THIS BASKET AND I TELL THEM AT THE CONTAINER STORE AND THE PRICE IS GREAT FOR THIS ITEM. IF YOU HATE TO BEND OVER TO DO THE LAUNDRY OR HAVE BAD BACK, THIS IS THE BASKET FOR YOU!!!! I AM PLANNING ON PURCHASING A COUPLE MORE OF THESE TO REPLACE MY OLD LAUNDRY BASKETS. March 27, 2014
Makes life so easy I brought this because it looked cool. Best thing I brought in a long time. I don't have to bend over for the clothes. I love it. March 18, 2014
Brilliant! Having used it for a while, only makes us wonder why nobody thought of it before? The legs fold and open easily and intuitively to enable easy access to a load of wet laundry that needs hanging. Especially when we hang it outside on a clothes line and the alternative would be to place the basket on the ground. Only improvement would be to make it slightly bigger/deeper, although the current size is decent. March 13, 2014
Double your space Underneath my pull down ironing board I had a lot of wasted space! Using this laundry basket and placing another underneath it has doubled my space! It also saves my back from not having to bend over as much! February 25, 2014
Practical and Perfect If you have the front load washer/dryer sets (especially if you have them on the pedestals) these are the perfect size. Sometimes we drop items on the floor when removing them - now we just pull everything from the washer/dryer right into this basket. The height makes it so easy on your back and it's light enough to pick up and move even with a full basket. It's very easy to extend the legs and push them back up. Wish we had purchased this when we first bought these front loaders. Would recommend this to everyone! October 25, 2013
waste of money Received this and immediately attempted to set it up. I did not see the instruction that said not to pull the legs down manually. I did so and immediately broke the mechanism that controls the legs. Now the 2 broken legs just hang down. This makes it difficult to use either with or without the legs. As a result, it has been sitting in a box in my apartment for over a month. I don't see that I will ever use it. This is VERY easy to brake and a waste of money. So sorry I bought it! October 23, 2013
Should have been the invention of the century.. What a great idea for such an awful product. I should have been tipped off when 8 of the 10 floor display models did not work correctly. I put in maybe 6 uses before plastic pieces started popping off the bottom where the mechanism is. Now the legs are wobbly and it doesn't open or close properly. Just another cheap laundry basket now, except it cost me 30 bucks. October 21, 2013
greatest thing since sliced bread! LOVE THIS BASKET! I have arthritis in my spine, so bending is very painful. this great basket means I don't have to bend down, or lean over to get the clothes out of the basket or put clothes in to the basket. the legs fold up nicely for carrying and let down easily for setting it down.when I saw this item, I thought it was too good to believe. BELIEVE IT! I will probably get another one for my daughter, who also has problems with her back. September 3, 2013
Great product This is my second laundry basket with folding legs. After my first one broke I had a difficult time finding another. A friend found this one and I immediately ordered one. I have had it for several years now and use it weekly taking clothes to the washer, outside to the clothes line, and back to the bedroom to be put away. This basket is great, no more bending down when hanging clothes and when I get the clothes off the line I fold them right then and there. It has held up to heavy loads, and lots of wear and tear! May 3, 2013
Great idea but cheaply made What a great idea! At first it worked well, but then after a few months I found a few plastic pieces from the basket on my floor and the legs were wobbly. After close inspection, I noticed the plastic pieces broke from the area that supports the legs. When the legs are extended, the basket still stands up on its own, but I have to make sure the legs are spread wide so the basket does not tumble over. I don't do laundry every day (there are just 3 of us at home now) so I did not over use it. I asked my husband to see if he could fix it, but he could not. I am really disappointed. I still use it because I love the idea of it. Just wish it would have not broken after a few months of usage. April 26, 2013
does the trick I wanted something I could reach into without bending down. This does it. April 25, 2013
No bending! Worth every penny! I also thought these were pricey and couldn't bring myself to spend the money on myself. But that didn't stop me from putting it on my Christmas 'wish' list. My husband does not like buying household items for a gift, but he did buy me two just the same! -Yay! -I was thrilled! I agree with what other reviewers have written. These baskets fit perfectly under the front loader doors, keeps clean laundry off the floor, reduces back strain, easy to open and hide legs, legs are sturdy, they nest together when closed /not in use! This is a great product ! Don't hesitate like I did....you won't be sorry that you spent the money! April 18, 2013
Best thing since sliced bread! I adore this laundry basket! I was so tired of having my clean laundry fall out of my front load washer and dryer onto the dirty floor. This basket fits perfectly underneath both and makes for a clean transfer from washer to dryer and from dryer to basket, every single time! I love it so much, I have two! If you own a front load washer and dryer, you NEED this basket - the fold out legs really help with back strain, too! March 18, 2013
Don't buy just one I scoffed at the price, then my husband said I should buy as many as I need to sort laundry. I thought it crazy at first but I'm so glad that I bought 3. I've trained the family to use the baskets to sort by color/type of clothing. Then I don't have to collect clothes from the children's rooms or bend over and sort into piles. I just pick up the basket and carry it down the stairs, set it in front of the machine and load right in. Not just a back saver, this has helped my shoulders and has generally made my life easier! My main concern was that the legs wouldn't be sturdy or that they would fold down when you don't want them to. But, neither is the case. My only gripe is that they aren't "pretty" (that's why I gave it 4 out of 5) but I'll take function over form! March 18, 2013
Love this basket! This basket is kind of expensive for a laundry basket, but worth every penny! It is so easy to use and I love not having to bend over all the time. Really saves my not so great back. Very sturdy as well. Awesome product. February 18, 2013
Brilliant! This basket is brilliant. Worse than having to bend over to pull my laundry out of the washing machine, is having to keep picking up clean clothes that invariably fall on the floor. This is no longer a problem because this wonderful little basket has legs and it sits level with the door of the machine. Not having to repeatedly bend over is also a plus since I have back problems. The basket seems well constructed and the legs stable so I'm anticipating that it will hold up. I plan to buy one for my elderly mother not just because it is useful but also because it's easy to open the legs. February 1, 2013
Makes a great gift! My mother is in a wheelchair, and this little gadget has been the perfect aid to help her do laundry. No longer does she have to precariously balance the basket on her lap or bend all the way down to the floor to reach the clothes. This basket stands at the perfect height when on its legs, and even with arthritis in her hands, she has no problem retracting the legs back up when necessary. All our friends and family rave about the basket, so I just had to get one for my aunt when her birthday rolled around, too! November 13, 2012
Best Gift I Could Have Given! I recently purchased the Amico Basket with Folding Legs for a sweet girl who is entering college. She is a Little Person, so I wanted to shop with her specific needs in mind. I knew as soon as I saw this basket that it was perfect for her! She can fold the legs down to make the basket a height that is much closer to the washing machine lid, instead of going up and down, trying to load all of her clothes in the washer. She has already written me a note saying how perfectly it fit her needs. I also purchased the Bunk Bed Shelf, which she said is just what she needed to place her glasses on at night. It's always fun to give gifts that friends enjoy, but to give to fill a need is so rewarding. Thank you for being so innovative!!! August 24, 2012
love this basket! I bought one several years ago after having back surgery and was told not to bend...tough to do when you're doing laundry! It's taken a lot of abuse and is only now giving me a little trouble. The new one appears to be nearly identical but for the mechanism that fold the legs up - it actually seems to be more substantial. If it lasts me half as long as the first one, it will be well worth the cost! April 26, 2012
How Handy is this? My Mother-in-law loves to wash clothes, but can't bend very well. This clothes basket with legs gets it up off the floor enough for her to manage. Great idea. March 19, 2012
BACK SAVER This laundry basket is great. At first I debated over the price, but now am glad that I decided to purchase. It saves alot of bending over both when loading the washer and when folding out of the dryer. I would definitely recommend this. I bought two and this has eliminated the need for any other baskets, hampers, and/or tables, in the laundry room. Love it!!! March 19, 2012
Great basket! This has been a great basket so far. Easy to use and I don't have to stoop to place things in it. Would definitely buy again! March 4, 2012
Good choice Exactly the type of basket I needed but could not find others to compare. Legs might be a bit flimsy but are quite functional. Have only used for 4 wash loads. Would have given 5 stars if more time testing had been completed for leg dependability. Would like other Amico colors to be available. December 6, 2011
Save your back get this basket! I have finally found another manufacturer who is making the basket with folding legs. God Bless Amico! This basket is a godsend for organization... not just laundry. Imagine that you have a drawer stuffed with junk. Just pull up your Amico, and dump the contents in! Sort them, put back the things you want to save in the drawer, throw away the rest! Easy! I had a similar basket which I bought back in 1991. We used it in the vending business. When it finally broke, we cried real tears as the basket with folding legs was an ergonomic dream come true. I only wish that Amico made another version of this basket in a LARGER size, with LONGER legs. Tell me when they do this, and I will be the first in line to buy one. November 18, 2011
1-27 of 27