x
 

Date Leaf Rectangular Basket

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Date Leaf Rectangular Basket

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Beautiful but not as a laundry basket
4 out of 5

This is really an attractive basket and large enough to hold extra towels in a bathroom. Unfortunately, it's not going to work as a laundry basket. I've used mine three times to take clothes out to the clothes line and back in after they're dry. Some of the fibers are already broken around the edge. I suspect that before too long it may...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

not very strong
2 out of 5

I bought this and returned it because it was not very strong. Within 1 week the material started coming out a little near the handle. I could tell this basket was not going to last long enough and returned it while I still could.

Read the full review >
Date Leaf Rectangular Basket 4.6 5 16 16
Lovely and tasteful laundry basket I bought my first basket about 8 months ago, and since it was holding up well, i bought my second one last week. This basket looks great, especially if you prefer something natural or non-plastic. The size is perfect, fits a complete large load, and sits right under our front loading dryer door to easily remove clothes from the dryer straight to the basket. If you are looking for a laundry basket to last 30 years, this probably not it. June 13, 2014
Classy & functional Very nice baskets. Sturdy, functional, and pretty. May 4, 2014
Hoped for longer life I love the size and feel of this basket. However, I purchased it for its durability and I don't feel that it has held up to my expectation. The top layer started unraveling after only a few months of use. It's now flaking off pieces less than one year of use. (I don't do a ton of laundry by most standards. Only 2-3 loads twice a month.) If you can catch a sale and don't mind replacing it periodically, it's a great basket. If you're looking for something longer term or more durable, I wouldn't suggest this option. March 31, 2014
Beautiful Laundry Basket This beautiful basket makes laundry chores much more enjoyable! I bought several for wedding gifts and all recipients have loved theirs and remarked that they LOVED getting rid of their plastic laundry baskets. My only suggested improvement: CHANGE THE TYPE OF PRICE TAG ATTACHMENT CORD !!!!! Fortunately, (on the basket that I purchased for myself) I learned after i removed this horrible, knotted plastic cord that it acts as a razor on the date leaves. I did not want to send mine back, so I glued and repaired the cuts. On the subsequent baskets that I ordered for wedding gifts, I carefully removed the cords myself before giving to the recipients. ( I was sure they would "pull" them just as I had done and rip the date leaves.) PLEASE consider changing the cording that attaches the price tag to this basket! September 22, 2013
Great Large basket It was great to find a large basket for blankets, the kids large blocks, and also find it on sale! Would definitely recommend it! I had been looking for a large enough basket for the children's large block that was reasonably priced. This did the trick! I have only had it for a week, so I don't know how durable it is yet. August 31, 2013
great size and price I've looked for this particular size basket for a couple of months and none "fit the bill". Not only is this basket large enough, it is also attractive and well made. To top it off I purchased it on sale...nice! August 14, 2013
Great shoe basket We bought three of these baskets. I use one for my purse & bag that I have my iPad in. One for my daughter's boots & one for my shoes. They work wonderfully - they are large, hold a lot & do not scratch anything because they are nice & soft. Perfect fit for us! :) March 31, 2013
living room organization My favorite part about this basket is that is pretty and functional- it's perfect for the blankets in the living room. Love it! March 27, 2013
Love these! These baskets work perferctly in cubbies under my closet! They look fabulous and hold a ton of "stuff"! I have 5 of them! March 18, 2013
roomnick room for Show We live at the shore during the summer and have 3 grown children and a son-in-law visit every weekend. They take their shoes off when they come in and by Saturday morning, theree are at least 12 pairs of shoes in our foyer. We bought this basket to put all the shoes in and in does the trick perfectly. Made well, light in color, and light weight, it's an attractive addition on our natural color floor. July 24, 2012
Beautiful but not as a laundry basket This is really an attractive basket and large enough to hold extra towels in a bathroom. Unfortunately, it's not going to work as a laundry basket. I've used mine three times to take clothes out to the clothes line and back in after they're dry. Some of the fibers are already broken around the edge. I suspect that before too long it may no longer be useful. I love the basket and if I could think of another use for it, I would keep it. However, I plan to return it. I rated it at 4 stars and would recommend it, just not as a laundry basket. July 18, 2012
not very strong I bought this and returned it because it was not very strong. Within 1 week the material started coming out a little near the handle. I could tell this basket was not going to last long enough and returned it while I still could. April 28, 2012
Wicker Baskets the BEST I purchased about 12 of these baskets for a project. When they arrived they were made well and I just love them. April 27, 2012
loved this laundry basket so much I bought 2! This is the best laundry basket, not only is it large and soft so its easy to cary, but it looks great. March 13, 2012
Overall happy I just received my baskets the other day after searching for the 'perfect' laundry baskets for months! These are large and attractive baskets. They claimed to be smooth enough for delicates and so far I'm snag free. My only complaint was that the two baskets that arrived were different from one another-one was about three inches deeper than the other and the colours were quite different. I can hardly complain, as the customer service at the Container Store was amazing and I have two hopefully matching baskets on the way. February 24, 2012
Huge, Sturdy Baskets! We are designing a new dream laundry room with open cabinetry slots to fit 4 laundry baskets. I wanted matching baskets that were pretty enough to have out on an open shelf, sturdy and large enough to fit an entire load of laundry sorted by color. These baskets totally fit the bill! I originally had considered the Rectangular Typha Laundry Basket or the Woven Nylon Laundry Basket, but after making a drive out to the Container store I realized I was going to have to save up for these because in person I could see they're worth every extra penny--I wasn't able to find anything at other stores that even came close by comparison. After searching for a coupon, I had them shipped to my local store for free and justified my purchase with the idea that they look like they will last me until I die--I don't us ever having to replace these beauties. Buy with confidence! :) November 21, 2011
1-16 of 16


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act