< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Bamboo Lattice Hamper

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Bamboo Lattice Hamper

Bamboo Lattice Hamper

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Bamboo Lattice Hamper

Most helpful top-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Beautiful and Solid!
5 out of 5

I needed a sturdy hamper with a lid to reduce problems with cats, but many of the hampers I viewed were woven horizontally, which my cats sharpen their claws on. The vertical slats and smoothness of the design on this hamper discourages that problem. Further, the hamper is VERY sturdy and attractive! I am very happy with my purchase!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Declining Quaity
2 out of 5

We bought one of these in 2011, and ordered another one this year to match. We are very disappointed in the quality of the new one, compared to the old one. The slats are not as tight, and are not uniformly spaced. And, it's about 3/4 inch shorter.

Read the full review >
Bamboo Lattice Hamper 4.7 5 33 33
Great Product! Love It! Looks nice in bedroom. Pricey though. That's why four stars instead of 5. July 20, 2014
A great hamper I bought this hamper to go in our bedroom so I wanted one that looked nice. This hamper is attractive and I like the cloth insert. May 4, 2014
Attractive laundry option, great construction I've had this hamper for 8 years now, and it's still going strong. It's unobtrusive while still being attractive. Construction is solid, and I really like the washable, removable inner liner. This has been a great investment in keeping my bedroom tidy and being a functional, beautiful part of my home. April 25, 2014
Sturdy hamper This hamper fit perfectly in my "Asian" themed room. I'm glad the makers did not stain the bamboo to change the color; it matches the bamboo accessories (purchased in '07 at various stores) in my room. The hamper is sturdy enough to be moved around, but I would be careful not to add a lot of pressure to the top. I've heard some cracking after using it to balance myself while I was dusting. The handles are very clever, but the bamboo rods have the tendency to slide around. The loop is a tight fit so it takes a couple of nudges to center it again. Overall, I'd recommend. February 16, 2014
excellent hamper This hamper arrived fully assembled and ready to go. The bamboo is beautiful and it fits my space exactly. Construction is sturdy and the bag stays in place as it is filled. Love it! October 24, 2013
Great Hamper I was so excited about this hamper and once I received it I was very happy with my choice. Very well made hamper, it holds a good amount of laundry , it gives my bathroom such a great look especially because it matches the cabinets along with the other bamboo items I have purchased as well II is well worth the MONEY.I just love it !!!! . October 22, 2013
Great hamper! I love this hamper. Love the solid sides and that the liner/bag is removable/washable/replaceable. Works great in the Florida humidity. April 30, 2013
Very nice I purchased this hamper for my daughter, very nice design April 26, 2013
well made and looks great I was looking for a well made hamper that i didn't have to hide away in a closet or laundry room. This hamper does the job and looks great in the bathroom. April 26, 2013
Looks like a piece of furniture! Great looking hamper--well made and simple design that will work with most decors. I have mine in the bathroom, but it is nice enough to have in a bedroom if space is an issue. Good purchase! April 23, 2013
Finishing Touch to Bathroom Remodel After we remodeled our bathroom, it was time to throw out the old, broken plastic hamper. I had seen the bamboo lattice hamper and loved it - though it seemed to be a pricey place just to toss dirty clothes. I bought it anyway and love it! I did put clear plastic tabs on the inside corners to muffle the sound when closing it and on the outside corners to prevent it from scratching the paint if opened too hard. April 2, 2013
Declining Quaity We bought one of these in 2011, and ordered another one this year to match. We are very disappointed in the quality of the new one, compared to the old one. The slats are not as tight, and are not uniformly spaced. And, it's about 3/4 inch shorter. April 1, 2013
Great Hamper! This is a great hamper that combines beauty with ease of use. The bag inside lifts out easily and is itself washable. This is exactly what I was looking for. March 19, 2013
Good value I've had this hamper for three years now and it is holding up beautifully. Like many others who have posted, I originally bought it for its good looks, wincing at the price a bit. Now I consider it a good value because it is holding up so well (no signs of wear yet on inner bag - tho it's terrific that replacement bags are available!) and looks almost like a piece of furniture rather than a hamper. Well worth the money IMHO. March 19, 2013
Looks Great, but be gentle This hamper looks great and will add to the look of the bathroom. However, the wooden pieces from the top came loose and eventually dislodged. So if you want it to last, be gentle with it. March 18, 2013
Nice Hamper This hamper is a great improvement on the multitude of molded plastic hampers commonly available. It looks good and is highly functional. The hamper seems well built and sturdy and, the canvas bag with wooden handle/hangers is easy to remove and replace. March 12, 2013
Fantastic Hamper Classy looking hamper keeps room looking tidy and clean. Love the inner bag - i don't have to bend over into the hamper to get out the socks at the bottom - I just pick up the whole bag and lift it out and carry it over to the washer. Doesn't smell musty when i open it up as the bamboo and cotton keep it aerated. March 3, 2013
Attractive hamper Expensive but attractive. Removable bag is a nice feature. Wondering how durable it will be over time. December 1, 2012
Bamboo hamper attractive, well-made-- does the job We needed a hamper that was attractive enough to be seen in the living room but that still did the job properly as a hamper. This bamboo hamper is sturdy, well made, and very attractive. The slatted design allows air circulation, but the closeness of the slats combined with the inner canvas bag keeps clothing from being visible from the outside. Inner canvas bag has comfortable, sturdy and well-designed wood handles that fit into interior slots, keeping the bag in place without slipping around, while still allowing it to be easily removed. Hamper is the right size for holding a large load of laundry that is not too heavy to carry when lifting out the inner bag. I felt it was well- worth the price I paid. August 16, 2012
Bamboo Hamper looks great This Hamper is strong but still looks great! Being able to remove the bag separately is a plus. April 28, 2012
Who knew dirty clothes could be so attractive? I love this hamper. It's attractive enough - and narrow enough - to put at the end of my bed without taking up too much walking space. Saves room in the closet, too, since I don't have to store it inside the closet to hide the dirty clothes! March 20, 2012
Neat, trim, excellent value. This is a lovely item--neat, trim, and an excellent value. Its natural good looks can be put to use in so many ways, beyond its obvious use as a hamper. I put cedar chips in the bottom and use it to store all my specialty wool yarns. And I use two as bedside tables! March 12, 2012
I like it, my husband - not. I like the Bamboo Lattice Hamper because it looks good and it is big and sturdy. It also fits nicely in the corner of my bathroom. I like that I can take out just inside linen bag with laundry and carry it to the laundry room. My husband is not happy that I bought this one, because he says it is moist in the bathroom and we do not know what will happen to wood over time. Also he says that spiders will build their homes in between wood planks and in between hamper itself and the inside bag(there is a lot of space) and I will have to kill them since I like this hamper so much - normally it is his job:) So, I am thinking to move the hamper to the closet. But then - why did I spend so much money just to put this beautiful thing into my small closet? That's why four stars. I would recommend it to a friend if they are gonna put it somewhere else, not in the bathroom. August 9, 2011
Bamboo Lattice Hamper I really like this hamper. It's classy-looking and a good size. I'd seen it elsewhere at a store but missed out. When I saw it at The Container Store, I jumped on it. Very Nice! June 26, 2011
Does the job well I purchased this as a gift for my mother. It fits nicely into the space she has. It looks good in the bedroom. Material should last a long time. May 9, 2011
Best Hamper Ever! What is so great about this hamper is that you can lift out the liner to take to the laundry room. I also like it because is is an efficient use of space in my small bathroom to have a rectangular hamper rather than a cylindrical one. February 4, 2011
bamboo hamper this is the third one i've purchased; it works with any decor; love the canvas liner, too December 22, 2010
Beautiful and Solid! I needed a sturdy hamper with a lid to reduce problems with cats, but many of the hampers I viewed were woven horizontally, which my cats sharpen their claws on. The vertical slats and smoothness of the design on this hamper discourages that problem. Further, the hamper is VERY sturdy and attractive! I am very happy with my purchase! October 10, 2010
Great Item This is a fantastic hamper. It's sturdy, well-made, and attractive. It looks nice enough to keep out rather than hide away, which is what we do with most hampers! May 18, 2010
very pretty for a hamper This hamper looks good anywhere you put it, and fits nice and flat against a wall. The lid on ours is a bit crooked, and it is pretty expensive...for a hamper!!! But it really is good looking, and we are pleased with it. April 20, 2010
2 next>>