x
 

Rectangular Crunch Basket by Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Rectangular Crunch Basket by Umbra®

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Love my crunch baskets
5 out of 5

I was replacing some crunch baskets I had been using to store and tote my personal chef equipment. I keep my gear in my car and bring into a client's home. I had 3 baskets and they held up after years of use. They were just starting to look beat but still worked great. The new ones I purchased are a bit larger so even though I bought 3, I only...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 10 people found this review helpful

Too Small for My Needs
2 out of 5

I was looking for something as an alternative to a laundry basket that was collabsible, unfortunately this was too small for my likeing and for my usualy size load of laundry. Could work for smaller jobs, but just not what I wanted.

Read the full review >
Rectangular Crunch Basket by Umbra® 4.7 5 38 38
Crunch Basket This is one great product and I could not be happier with the quality. It is the perfect carrier for my laundry and looks good and performs as wanted June 12, 2014
great storage container! This is sturdy, well made and the perfect size. I use it to hold all my tote bags and keep it in my closet. I think I might buy another one! May 22, 2014
Great compact basket for your closet floor I like having a place to collect my laundry in my closet. Since I like to see what's in there, I like it to have a little form - but not too much so I can collapse it when it's empty. This basket is perfect! Also, with the light color scheme of my apartment, it fits in well - important since I have an open closet (no doors) and everything can be seen at all times. April 29, 2014
So many uses! I am a huge Umbra fan and this particular product does not disappoint! Right now I'm using it as a recycle bin, but I could also use in my car, in the closet, in the hallway for shoes - the list goes on and on. The inside of the basket has some sort of coating, so any spills are easy to clean. I will probably buy more. April 10, 2014
in my SUV I needed a basket to put on the floor behind the driver's seat to hold my lunch bag, large thermos, and other misc items. This crunch basket fits perfectly, and I love it. Now everything I need is contained in the basket, very easy for me to reach, and my thermos doesn't roll around when I drive :) April 6, 2014
Perfect fit! I got 4 of these crunch baskets to put in a nursery closet. They fit perfectly and are a great way to contain extra diapers, clothes, and blankets. I'm thinking about getting more for our master bedroom/closet. April 4, 2014
Makes laundry easier! Out family of four generates a LOT of laundry, and these baskets have definitely made things easier for me. The fit a LOT of clothing, are very sturdy, and are well-constructed; even with frequent use, they are still in pristine condition almost a year after purchasing. The waxed interior makes it easy to sanitize between loads of dirty and clean laundry, while they fold down flat for easy storage. I wish the handles were just slightly wider and longer, but that does not deter from my love of these baskets. I'd recommend these over hard-sided baskets any day - they're certainly much nicer looking than any plastic laundry baskets, and the long handles make it easy for me to carry two up the stairs at a time. March 14, 2014
Canvas Crunch Baskets These canvas crunch basket work perfectly in our home. They are durable, versatile, easy to clean & nice looking. We keep them on the stairs. They fit perfectly when turned lengthwise. We use them to collect all our kids items left out throughout the day from laundry to toys. Our kids then can easily bring them upstairs in the evening & put the items away. February 27, 2014
Perfect size This bag is perfect! The material is durable and strong enough to handle some heavier items. I needed something fairly nice looking for the top shelf of a bookcase. The bookcase has solid doors that close but I still wanted the container on top to be attractive and this container fits the bill. I was able to fit more inside of the bag than I had anticipated.. In the store, I was looking for a pretty box or fancy plastic container but they were all too wide for my shelf. Then a clerk from the store was so helpful and showed me this canvas bag. I'm thrilled with it. February 3, 2014
carries it all the bag is great. it exceeded my expectations as far as as what it holds. I bought the bag for toys. it fit about 50% more than i thought it would. The bag also fits nicely just about everywhere. My only concern with this purchase was the straps, but they're handling the weight fine. I'll be purchasing another one soon! November 16, 2013
Perfect! Bought this item for top shelf of closet, really like the size. "Crunches" flat but hold it's shape when up. Would be great for laundry use or storing towels or linens. Goes well the "Large Open Canvas Bin Natural color" product. October 7, 2013
Terrific basket Do you ever buy exactly what you wanted? Terrific, very useful, neat little place for laundry. Easy to handle and fits small area for great use. July 8, 2013
top notch product I had bought 2 of these for gifts last year. When visiting my daughter to assist after she had a baby I got to see what doing several loads of laundry a day was like using this bag to move clothes to a warmer area for folding. It was amazing! So lightweight and long enough that pants only need to be folded once. Not too deep and easy to carry even for a short person. I came home and immediately bought one for myself! I think I may have to get another for my car. I wish it came in Black or bright red then I could use it in every room! April 26, 2013
SUCH A GREAT IDEA Whoever thought up this idea is a genius, to have something to use and carry anywhere and for every reason, when and where we need it and then when not in use it collapses flat. I just think it's great, I use it to hold fabric and ribbons etc, and when I use all the contents just collapse it and store it in the bottom of the cupboard for next time. Thank you Container Store March 22, 2013
This Is Great These look nice when you are using them, fits plenty of laundry in them and fold back down for convenient storage in tight places when not in use. they are nice and sturdy and easy to carry. Would definately recommend these to a friend and would buy them again. Much better then the tired old plastic things that tend to pile up out of control if you have alot of them. Glad we made the switch. March 16, 2013
Best Purchase This works perfectly for my recyclable items. It's measurements were perfect and it is a great color. February 26, 2013
Had 6+ years - Held up, Still Use I got two of these originally as they are light, appeared sturdy enough and could crunch down which was useful as at the time useful as my laundry area was a closet, not a room. It has been many years and so far, not a hole, handles still on and I use them every week. They get a work out from my cats who find the crunch part to be amusing, and the fact that it is a bit translucent makes it a bit of a cat toy on laundry day, whether I like it or not, usually not. The size works out very well too as it works out that I can gauge a load by how full the bag is. I can get a couple of decent loads packed in one bag, and once folded, the square form is useful to keep everything neat. Also the lining is easy to clean - which I have to do to get out the cat hair. I have not cleaned the outside much but it still looks okay. My regret would be that I did not get a nicer color or pattern but this was a great purchase - my previous laundry baskets, no matter the type, never held up this long. This is also very comfortable to carry. February 3, 2013
I love that the walls of this basket remains stiff and you can still fold it down later. It makes for a great light portable yet still durable laundry hamper. December 8, 2012
good not life changing i've actually been waiting for these to come back in stock. so, they are new to me (not truly tested yet) but they seem much much sturdier than other mesh-like bags and such. they aren't the easiest to crunch back up flat, but i am really much more pleased with them than things i have had in the past. November 3, 2012
Great for the Van I use the crunch basket between the front driver's and passenger's seats in my van. It is definitely what I needed there to put my purse, my gardening tools ( I travel to client's sites with them), and my jacket. It is very roomy and I love that it has a wipeable liner. I only wish it was available in colors other than beige. October 29, 2012
Multi-use basket Have one in each auto trunk to keep items from sliding around. Also useful as a laundry basket, as the round one is too tall to carry easily (I'm a short person). Wish the lightweight woven web straps were sturdier. Some of my reusable grocery totes have better handles. September 7, 2012
Can't imagine doing without this I bought three for my new apartment because I no longer had the space for heavy plastic baskets. Love them They are so easy to take to the laundry room. When I see people with their plastics baskets struggling with them, I just say, these work for me... March 24, 2012
The Laundry Plus Basket I LOVE these I have a ton of them my husband has two for himself that I'm not allowed to use then the dogs have one and I have 5 more... we use them for everything from grocery hauling to laundry. we transport the two little dogs in one, I put food in one when I'm going to a potluck. The uses are endless and they are durable wash up well and even handle liquid messes well because their lined. March 20, 2012
They Take Abuse! I use these for EVERYTHING and keep one in the car at all times. I also keep a couple at home... they're more sturdy than brown paper bags, and I like that I can use them over and over and they won't fall apart. I ABUSE mine constantly (recently cleaned out my mom's house and hauled lots of stuff to thrift store) and they're still going strong. I just have this plain-vanilla style, but may purchase a couple of the more colorful versions. You will use these for so many unexpected uses... I'm constantly reaching for mine several times a week. March 19, 2012
Work Well These work well, but over time do get a little dirty and dingy...don't think that can be helped w/ any such container. I used them a lot. People always ask where I got them. February 29, 2012
Love it! I have had this thing since 2009 and it is still going strong! I have used it for absolutely everything. It's great to keep in the trunk of the car. February 28, 2012
Great multi purpose basket This is great to take to the laundry mat and keep your cloths nicely folded right out of the dryer. It's light weight and very sturdy too. I went back and bought 3 more for friends! They use is for their kids toys and love the fact that it can be easily folded flat when not in use. February 18, 2012
Great if you have a ton of stairs in your place I bought this hamper to use for clean clothes (I have a plastic basket for dirty clothes) and the handles have come in handy in my new place - a 3-story townhouse. This stays up when I need it to and crunches down for storage. December 29, 2011
Product is ok, Container Store experience was bad The product itself is ok. It is wider than described. They stay standing up, but sort of sag in on themselves. It's not too bad, so they stay standing well enough to hold my laundry in. They'll do, but I'm going to keep my eye out for something better. March 6, 2011
Great Laundry Basket These are the best laundry basket. They fit perfectly in the bins in our closets and I love that they come in multiple colors so everyone in our our home has their own colored bin to put their clothes away! March 6, 2011
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act