x
 

Round Crunch Can by Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Round Crunch Can by Umbra®

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Can work as a trash bin too
5 out of 5

This is a great multi-use product. I have a larger one that I use for storage -- and since it's much more interesting looking than a plastic bin, you can keep them in open spaces. For this smaller version, I actually use it as a trash bin in my bathroom. It has something like a plastic lining on the inside so that the fabric doesn't stain....

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Impossible to clean
3 out of 5

I had a couple of these and loved them, until I made the mistake of putting some wet laundry in them. The fabric got mildewy and because they are plastic lined, there was no way to bleach them or put them in a load of laundry. The bottoms also got dirty and nothing really worked to clean them. I think a hamper with a removable fabric liner is a...

Read the full review >
Round Crunch Can by Umbra® 4.6 5 32 32
Great storage item I love this crunch can. I bought three of them. It has handles which makes it very convenient to transport from room to room. April 30, 2014
Crunch for my laundry I actually use the Round Crunch Can to seperate my delicates from the rest of my laundry. I love the stylish look and the ease in carrying and putting it anywhere! April 25, 2014
Plain but really functional! Love this laundry hamper! We use it on our AirStream trailer to hold dirty clothes. It's strong, holds a lot, and is only as big as it needs to be while filling up. April 5, 2014
A friend has this hamper but with a cute design. I still purchased this one because I love this hamper so much! Perfect size and light weight material making it an easy travel to the laundry room. April 4, 2014
great for college student I bought this for my son after the cheapo one we bought at the discount store didn't even make it thru the semester. The plain color (and no cutesy pattern) appealed to my son, and it's very sturdy. It stands up on its own, which is important as well. Great purchase! November 26, 2013
I love this product! I tried this product on a whim last fall and am so glad I did. If I hadn't already purchased a bunch of expensive laundry hampers, I would have one for each room in my house. I use it as a big laundry hamper in my master bathroom and it is such a cute touch. It comes in a variety of really cute designs and colors. You could really use it to store anything, and I love how it was (relatively) inexpensive, and could even be crunched down to bring on car trips, to the beach, etc. If I find use for another, I'll definitely get one. April 16, 2013
Great for kids costumes! I use mine for all of the costume clothing my child has. It's been great! I can really smush them in there! I also throw in some taller, pole like items. The only think I don't like is sometimes it needs to be shaken or straightened up. April 8, 2013
form and function I never thought i'd use a collapsable hamper as my main hamper, but this is a great buy. Love the canvas. March 25, 2013
Super Space Saver Very easy to use & easy to store. Love this product - it looks great and totally serves it's function! Definite buy! March 17, 2013
Great laundry container Very cool looking and it's lined with plastic so wet towels can get thrown in. March 15, 2013
Impossible to clean I had a couple of these and loved them, until I made the mistake of putting some wet laundry in them. The fabric got mildewy and because they are plastic lined, there was no way to bleach them or put them in a load of laundry. The bottoms also got dirty and nothing really worked to clean them. I think a hamper with a removable fabric liner is a better option. I ended up replacing these with hard plastic ones and love them. March 2, 2013
laundry hamper great for college Bought the Umbra Crunch Can for my son to cart clothes back and forth to college. He loves it! It's durable and roomy. Highly recommend. February 21, 2013
love it- great value too! clever design and light as a feather-perfect. was pleasantly surprised to find it has coated interior. April 29, 2012
A space saver! I bought the Umbra crunch can for when I need some extra storage. When I need it, I take it of the closet and open it. When I don't, I close it up and put it away. It's very convenient. March 22, 2012
Pretty Good I use the smaller version of this can as a trash can in my car (w plastic bag liners). It works really well and crunches flat when not in use. March 20, 2012
great hamper i have two of these crunch cans that i use as hampers ... one for myself and one for my husband ... it's a great product ... light wt and it's a good size March 20, 2012
Why pair more for a hamper? Great value for a hamper that looks good and is lightweight. March 19, 2012
Crunch your heart out Great collapsible hamper/can. Good for transporting laundry, linens, toys, whatever, or just as a hamper. Water-resistant interior is a plus. Best of all, when you get sick of your chores, you can take it out on this indestructible, crushable, stompable sack! March 19, 2012
Pretty Good. I bought this laundry basket this summer to take with me to college. It's great for holding a lot of clothes and fitting in smaller places such as under a bed. However, it is a hassle to carry all of the way to my laundry room. The basket is kind of awkward to hold, and my straps are beginning to rip. March 19, 2012
great basket for laundry and more This basket is sturdy enough to hold 2 loads of laundry and keep its shape. It's lightweight and scrunches up when you want to put it away. I'd suggest it for all sorts of storage as well. March 19, 2012
crunch can i bought the crunch can for my fiance's work clothes. i love it. it's very easy to tote back and forth October 11, 2011
So Many Uses For This Product This was the first item I purchased from the Container Store sight unseen and was not disappointed. We have had them for over five years and they are still going strong. Originally they were purchased for recycle bins, because we had to haul our own recycling to the recycling center. One each for papers, mixed paper, glass, plastic, and cardboard. They got a lot of rough use back then and have held up very well. Now we don't have to haul that kind of stuff, we have since washed them out and used them for ball and other kind of storage, laundry, camping, hauling many bulky things to and from the car and actually put odd sized items in them when we were moving. I wish they still came in the denim color because that shows less dirt; but color aside this is a great item that stores compactly and is multi-functional for many household uses. It can be used to put a leave bag in and carried around the yard to pick up yard waste after a storm. You won't be sorry you purchased this item. October 2, 2011
Good value I like that these are really light, blend in easily in any room, and are really functional (i.e., no basket pieces to catch clothing, easy to clean, store, etc.). I got 2 small ones to sort delicates and an extra for-whatever one in the garage. August 29, 2011
Perfect! I bought this crunch can many years ago and have wished I had purchased others at that time. I finally found it again and bought 4 more...perfect addition to my bathrooms/bedrooms. It holds up wonderfully! April 25, 2011
Can work as a trash bin too This is a great multi-use product. I have a larger one that I use for storage -- and since it's much more interesting looking than a plastic bin, you can keep them in open spaces. For this smaller version, I actually use it as a trash bin in my bathroom. It has something like a plastic lining on the inside so that the fabric doesn't stain. Some dirt and dust particles stick to the lining, but overall it works great. It's functional and cool looking. Plus, easy to store. February 15, 2011
Sturdy but collapsible hamper We use this for guests and when we are moving while our furniture catches up with us. With the addition of an extra long rubber band or a bungee cord, it remains flat for storage, but when un"crunch"ed it's strong enough to support a thick cotton laundry bag. I use that to disguise its basic and slightly wrinkly look, though it still looks relatively new after three years of intermittent use & storage. Love the fact that the interior has a slick plastic coating & I have used spray bleach to clean the interior when I've found damp items lurking in the laundry. October 6, 2010
Very hand little container We bought this because we wanted a long-term "bag" to put our recycling in; we have a double-high, but not very deep, drawer for recycling and had been using paper bags (which we don't do anymore). This container was exactly sturdy enough to stand up on its own and keep our recycling in check, but also flexible enough to expand to hold a lot of cans, newspapers, etc. (our previous container, a hard plastic container, was not flexible and we had to empty it multiple times a day). Easy to clean, store, and carry. August 23, 2010
Love it I love these crunch cans - perfect for laundry, extra blankets and pillows, etc. Really sturdy! May 9, 2010
Great Hamper! A sturdy, easy to clean hamper that packs away small! Handles make it easy to tote the laundrymat. April 18, 2010
Ultimate Recycling Bin We don't need to separate our recycling into categories, so I didn't need a sorting system. I needed a really big, durable container that could be pushed into the right size and shape to fit in the cabinet that holds the recycling. No more spills from not-quite-empty bottles all over the cabinet, and no more bins getting stuck on the hinges of the cabinet. March 22, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act