x
 

FlipFOLD® Jr. Laundry Folder

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

FlipFOLD® Jr. Laundry Folder

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 13 people found this review helpful

Still a little big...
4 out of 5

I got this to help my three small children (ages 3, 5, 7) learn to fold their clothes. They like using it and I think it was a great purchase. The only problem is that for the 3 and 5-year-olds, it is still a little big and some of their shirts barely even fold over. Then they tend to get messed up when you try to put them in the drawer....

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful


2 out of 5

Disappointed in the folder, since I had really looked forward to having a neater stack of tees. It was not as easy as it appeared in the video, left wrinkles and just not as neat.. Returned it,

Read the full review >
FlipFOLD® Jr. Laundry Folder 4.6 5 32 32
Flip Fold company does not guarantee product I loved my flip fold until it broke. It was only a few months old. I contacted the company and they said they do not guarantee the product and only offer 30-day refunds. So, as much as I liked the flip fold, I will not be purchasing again because of the customer service. However, I love The Container Store and this does not reflect on them. July 14, 2014
Bazinga!! I love being able to QUICKLY fold my t-shirts. Getting them at the same size every time is a bonus. It makes my drawer look like a shelf at Gap. May 6, 2014
My son enjoys putting his shirts away?!? I never thought I'd be able to say that. No matter how many times I showed him how to fold a shirt, he just couldn't get it. Now, using the laundry folder makes him laugh, and a task that was akin to pulling teeth is now a lot more fun! April 25, 2014
Great for kids! I am the mother of 4 little boys. In my effort to teach them how to take care of their clothes, I bought this folder to help them fold their shirts neatly. My seven-year-old immediately set about folding his drawer of T-shirts and putting them in neat stacks! It's even easy enough for my four-year-old son! April 7, 2014
great product This product is easy to use and definitely speeds up folding laundry. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was because of the material of the plastic. I'm sure it serves the purpose of keeping the fabric in place, but it covers a big part of the surface area making it difficult to adjust the placement of garments when folding. April 7, 2014
OMG my kids now fight over who gets to fold!! Miracle! My 4- and 5-year old sons fight over who gets to fold their laundry now! My prayers have been answered. Definitely worth the price. December 30, 2013
Why did I wait so long... The FlipFold is awesome. It is quicker than folding clothes without it - which was a huge surprise to me. And there is more space on our drawers and on our shelves. That is a win-win in my book. I can't believe I waited so long to pick this one up. November 7, 2013
Green & Blue Folders The folder is wonderful I have the Lg Blue one also. They press the shirts as well as make them flatter and smaller. October 22, 2013
Disappointed in the folder, since I had really looked forward to having a neater stack of tees. It was not as easy as it appeared in the video, left wrinkles and just not as neat.. Returned it, October 16, 2013
It folds everything so perfect I really love this product. I have the original flip fold from a shopping network, but somehow I didn't have the junior size, so I bought it at the Container Store, My Favorite store, but I will say something about this one... It has a rough material which pulls on silk or delicate items. I use it for my tops, because I refold in half after folding them, due to lack of space in my drawer. So I fit 4 sets of tops in a drawer instead of 2 sets of tops. This keeps everything neatly. I wish they would fix this problem, since it is a problem. That is why I gave it 4 stars only. October 1, 2013
Kids enjoy folding clothes My kids drawers are much neater now that they have an easier way of folding their shirts. May 5, 2013
Bought this initially, tried it but didn't work with Women's cotton/blend tops--the Flip-Fold Jr. was too small--had to return to get the "regular"-sized Flip-Fold April 28, 2013
Best laundry tool ever! This is one of the most awesome products ever availale! I have several people in my home that "help" with laundry. I would get frustrated when everyone had their own way of folding towels. I found with the FlipFOLD that all towels are folded the same way and fit perfectly in the linen closet. It is also the most awesome thing to fold and organize T-shirts. I have purchased as gifts and most everyone that sees it, uses it, laughs at first, and then wants to know where they can buy their own. Another added plus.....Kids love to use it! April 8, 2013
Fit more clothes into our drawers! I got the FlipFOLD Jr. because the width of the fold would fit our drawers better than the larger FlipFOLD. I can now fit all of my fiance's shirts into his drawer! March 18, 2013
My kids are now folding! It was torture getting my kids to fold their laundry but they love to use this. It also fits my women's size small shirts much better than the larger adult-sized flip fold, which I only use for my husband. My kids' size 4T clothes are too small, however. I wish there were a smaller size. We've even wished for a tiny underwear-sized one! That would be awesome. March 16, 2013
Great tool! This is a great tool. I chose it instead of the full size, because I wanted slightly smaller folded items. The instructions ae hard to read, it would be helpful if there is a sheet in the package or if the printing on on the flip fold itself were in a contrasting color for visibility. Overall, I really like it. As stated, it is better suited for kids clothes, but will work for adult clothing. Not ideal for my husbands shirts, but I can tweak the folding and make it work. Definitely a plus for uniform folding and recommended! September 9, 2012
Another great one! Love this one! So easy to see and to fit in drawers. Love that they are all the same size and so quick to do. I use the large one for my husbands and my T-shirts and the smaller one for my other odd stuff like tank tops or sports were, etc. They make my life sooo much easier! July 19, 2012
Flip, fold, finished! Not only is this quick and easy to use, it has made my closet look SO much better by creating neat stacks of T-shirts! April 27, 2012
Why didn't I get this sooner?! My 7, 5, and 3 year old are now folding their own laundry! I never thought this day would come, but here it is! The older two have more success at it and are able to fold and put away their own clothes. This is a no brainer. Like the others say it is worth every penny! April 24, 2012
So easy to use! I love this thing! It works great on my son's clothes. I agree with the other customer....they do need a mini one! March 19, 2012
A parent's best friend for laundry Not only do my boys now fold their own laundry, but they don't have to fight their drawers to put away oddly sized folded laundry. While it has not entirely gotten rid of the whining from my boys, it has reduced it by at least 95%. February 28, 2012
Great Product Great Product. However, the folding instructions are not applicable to shirts with long sleeves. February 14, 2012
Great for kids! I got this to encourage my kids to fold clothes. They think it's fun! I won't be telling them they are "doing laundry"! August 1, 2011
Still a little big... I got this to help my three small children (ages 3, 5, 7) learn to fold their clothes. They like using it and I think it was a great purchase. The only problem is that for the 3 and 5-year-olds, it is still a little big and some of their shirts barely even fold over. Then they tend to get messed up when you try to put them in the drawer. It would be great if there was a MINI folder for toddler and preschool sized clothes! March 6, 2011
Now the kids can fold their laundry Now that we have the Flipfold Jr, my kids can fold their own laundry. It sure saves me time by having more helpers! January 24, 2011
One of my favorite purchases this year This is so useful! Does exactly what it says on the box. It's made folding so much more fun, because the results are now so consistent. I smile every morning when I see the neat stacks in my closet. September 19, 2010
Get the kids to fold the laundry! I have both the original size and the junior FlipFOLD. The FlipFOLD is easy to use and all the clothes stack so neatly. The kids even love using it to fold their own clothes! July 2, 2010
This is the best product! This has simplified my life so much. I used to fold all my tops around a square of cardboard, now I can just toss my shirts on the flip fold, flip flip flip and I have a nice, neat pile of clothing! It makes storing clothing in the drawers quick and neat! I love this thing so much! June 23, 2010
The kids will want to fold their clothes! This is easy to use, and turns folding laundry into a game. Something about the flipping action makes it fun for kids. Give each kid one of his or her own and keep it in their closets so it's always handy. May 31, 2010
Makes packing for a trip easy I bought the adult version of this item before packing for a trip. It made all of our clothes uniform in size and easy to fit in suit cases. The kids even used it for their clothes. They ended up taking turns folding mom and dad's clothes too. May 19, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act