x
 

Chrome 18-Bottle Spice Rack

Overall Rating: 3.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chrome 18-Bottle Spice Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Almost Perfect
4 out of 5

I like this spice rack a lot! The jars are a great size, and I love that they are glass. The rack takes up very little space. I don't use the sifter lid things but it's nice to have them JIC. The reason I took one star off is that the lids are plastic. If they were metal I would have given 5 stars. It does say "chrome plated" in...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

18 of 19 people found this review helpful

If only it had lids that fit and seal well...
3 out of 5

Beautiful rack that fits well on a countertop or inside a cabinet... and nice-looking, decent quality glass bottles are a good size. BUT... the lids are made from a thin, low-cost plastic with a thin silver coating. The silver coating would likely chip and flake over time. The edges also tend to be somewhat sharp / can cause paper cut type...

Read the full review >
Chrome 18-Bottle Spice Rack 3.8 5 33 33
Don't Buy Make sure if you buy this product that it's not bent. All of the spice jars fall out if I place one on the opposite side. Terrible! May 28, 2014
Makes finding my spices much easier Although I have a nice riser type organizer for my spices, I am constantly spending time moving one bottle or another to find what I am looking for. This spice rack is a nice clean way of storing spices and makes them easy to spot. Now my spice cabinet looks like a picture out of the container store! Good price for the bottles and rack. Bought the labels separately February 1, 2014
Not a good purchase This rack is cheaply made as are the jars. The lids are cheap plastic and not threaded well so they are difficult to get on. November 22, 2013
Perfect Rack! Fits into my cabinet perfectly, easy to label and easy to use..what more do you need! October 26, 2013
Love these spice containers We love this spice rack. It comes with labels to easily identify the various containers. It doesn't take up much space and actually fits in the lower shelf of one of our upper cabinets. My only complaint would be that it's not easily moveable with all the spices staying on the rack. I'm always worried they're going to fall all over the place when I want to move it to clean. April 4, 2013
Kitchen Must I love this spice rack! Before I purchased it I had a spice drawer and was always sorting through a jumble of things. This rack holds 18 spices and comes with all the bottles, lids, and labels. All you have to do is transfer the spices and stick a label on each lid. No more searching! March 18, 2013
Best value I needed something affordable but with plenty of jars for my collection of spices. This worked out great for my small apartment kitchen and I got plenty of jars compared to more expensive ones with few jars. February 25, 2013
If only it had lids that fit and seal well... Beautiful rack that fits well on a countertop or inside a cabinet... and nice-looking, decent quality glass bottles are a good size. BUT... the lids are made from a thin, low-cost plastic with a thin silver coating. The silver coating would likely chip and flake over time. The edges also tend to be somewhat sharp / can cause paper cut type cuts. Main issue: I tried 2 racks with two sets of bottles (36 total) and none of them seal, which is particularly noticeable if you hand-wash the bottles. If you put a small amount of water in a bottle, close the lid, and set it on its side or shake it, the water will leak significantly. This isn't good for keeping your spices fresh or for keeping the scents of all of the spices from mixing together or infiltrating nearby items or a cabinet. Tried to find replacement metal lids with airtight seals... no luck, even online. Also called Polger (manufacturer) to ask about replacement lid options. They have great customer service but could only offer more of the same leaky, thin, plastic lids. Other option was to purchase a set of replacement bottles with sealable lids... expensive and a waste of a set of good bottles because of poor quality lids. February 4, 2013
Almost Perfect I like this spice rack a lot! The jars are a great size, and I love that they are glass. The rack takes up very little space. I don't use the sifter lid things but it's nice to have them JIC. The reason I took one star off is that the lids are plastic. If they were metal I would have given 5 stars. It does say "chrome plated" in the description, but for some reason I was still not expecting bendable plastic. While I'm on the subject of possible improvements, these are not currently stackable. If they were that would be the icing on the cake, because it turns out I have more like 36 spices to put in jars... December 28, 2012
Love it!! I have been coping with a very messy spice cabinet for years! My spices were usually just shoved into a plastic shoe box-like container and shoved on top of the fridge, making it very difficult to find and free the spices that I need. This spice rack is PERFECT and just what I needed! It came with 18 glass spice jars, no labels though, which was fine, I was able to buy the ones I prefered. I may end up ordering a second one! :) Overall, highly satisfied! October 18, 2012
Good but where's the labels These are very nice looking and hold a lot of product, but I'm use to having some type of label on my products. I ended up taping paper to it so I know what it is. August 17, 2012
Perfect! I am so pleased with the spice rack. Clean lines. Sifter spouts. The only negative would be the absence of the labels. Perfect size for my spice spots, thanks to the excellent customer service. August 17, 2012
Great space saver I bought this spice rack to replace a "stadium seating" style multi-tiered rack that was taking up way too much of my limited counter space. I also bought the spice funnel and label pack. It would be nice if they were included for the price, since the rack isn't nearly as useable without them. But it was worth it anyway since now I can keep my coffee maker out on the counter. May 2, 2012
Satisfied with Purchase I purchased this spice rack about 2 years ago. 18 jars is a good number for me, and the rack fit well in my space. It keeps my spices organized and still looks great. The one drawback is that the holed in the covers are a little small for some spices. When you encounter that issue, however, you can just remove the plastic to pour and then replace it. April 29, 2012
Almost perfect I really like this product. The footprint is very small, and the height is a perfect size to fit under my bar top. I love that there are dozens of stickers to label the spices, with a few blanks to customize your own. The only issue I have is that it's difficult to keep clean. Don't keep it out on the counter if you don't want it to get sticky and dusty! April 27, 2012
Great spice storage Love the product! Looks great and takes up less space in my cupboard. April 14, 2012
Finally! the perfect spice rack i had been looking for a spice rack to fit in the limited space above my stove for a while. The ones i found were more vertical than horizontal, and many came with spices, which i already own. i was pleasantly surprised to finally find one that was perfect for my space and needs! i bought 2 for myself and in discussions afterwards, found out that my stepmother had the same needs, so of course, we purchased one for her as well. LOVE IT. April 9, 2012
Flimsy I needed a rack that would fit into a small space and I thought this would be perfect, but the rack is a little too flimsy for my liking. As other reviewers mentioned, the bottles fall out easily. I was worried one might fall out and break. Also, one of the lids on a jar was already peeling. Not high quality. March 19, 2012
Organize with Spice Love the way this spice rack looks clean & organized. The jars can be labeled on the lid which is even more handy and makes my spices easily accessible. March 19, 2012
Great Product! Love, love, love this product! I have so many spices i had to buy 2 racks, but they are wonderful for saving space and keeping my spices in order. March 19, 2012
Strangely mixed quality I wanted to give this either 1 star or 5 stars - so here's the average. The rack itself is great - fits the space perfectly and is quite sturdy. But the jars are slightly too small for the rack, and the jars on the bottom row fall out easily. Worse yet, the lids on the jars are cheap and flimsy -- one broke when I twisted it off the jar! It works better for me if I use my penzey's spices in their own jars. So I'm throwing out the jars that came with it, but keeping the rack. The rack suits my needs perfectly. March 8, 2012
Great Spice Rack, service a little slow These spice racks (I ordered two initially and have now ordered a third) are exactly as specified. They are sturdy, unobtrusive, and exactly what I wanted. The metal racks were more than strong enough and the chrome on the plastic bottle lids stayed put, even when a label was removed. It seemed like it took a long time for them to be packed and shipped, though, and the FedEx ground service also seemed slow. February 20, 2012
Finally a spice funnel You know you've needed one forever. I have. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. The spout part is a bit long for my spice jars, but that's okay, you just lift it up and it works fine. August 28, 2011
Disappointed in the chrome The chrome on the caps came off when I washed them. I was really disappointed because I liked the look of the bottles May 7, 2011
Chrome 18 Bottle Spice Rack Excellent product, really helps keep our spice cabinet organized and uniform in looks! March 7, 2011
Good Deal The bottles were consistently good quality and easy to use. Wish they came with common spice name labels. I didn't use the rack since I was putting them in a cabinet. The rack was a bit crooked. February 15, 2011
The spice rack I received was of very poor quality The metal racks are not aligned properly and makes the spice bottles look very uneven. Would not recommend this product to anyone. Will look or another spice rack to replace this one. October 16, 2010
Perfect Fit The compact rack fits in my spice cabinet perfectly. It allows more jars in a small space. The design is simple and attractive to be left out on the cabinet as well. Just what I was looking for. May 14, 2010
Spice Rack with Bottles This rack is a nice, compact size that fits well in a small kitchen. The bottles hold a good amount of spices, too. I used my label maker to print small labels for the bottles, but including labels with the product would be a nice inclusion. Also, I would have preferred the lids to be stamped metal. This is my only complaint about it. May 7, 2010
Chrome 18-Bottle Spice Rack I said I would recommand this product to a friend but I would do so only with the following disclaimer. For the price of the product the lids are very cheap plastic, while putting on labels I had to remove one to move it and the silver tore off. And they should come with labels, I had to buy those seperately. March 29, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act