x
 

3 oz. Glass Spice Bottle

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

3 oz. Glass Spice Bottle

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Great spice container and salt shaker alternative
5 out of 5

I purchased these same spice bottle 3 years ago and they have kept my spices fresh and organized. But I recently broke my salt shaker and thought I would give the spice bottles a try in this capacity and they work great. You can easily open the bottles and can remove the shaker part at the top if the salt clumps. The best part is that the glass has...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Handy Size
3 out of 5

For my purposes this is a good size. Most glass spice jars with shaker tops are 4 oz. or larger. I would love to find an even smaller size, (2 oz. ) glass spice jar with a shaker top. That said, I am happy to have found these.

Read the full review >
3 oz. Glass Spice Bottle 4.6 5 31 31
Great jars These jars are perfect for my spice rack. Not as bulky as the small containers from the grocery stores. I can now buy my spices and herbs in the bulk section. March 17, 2014
Very good value! Very nice product. Better than I expected! The only thing that I didn't like was that each individual jar had a sticker that had to be removed and it left sticky residue on bottom of jars so I had to use goo-gone. Extremely happy with the product itself. I originally purchased 45 bottles and just received a second shipment of 20 more. The stickers on the 2nd shipment were far easier to remove. January 27, 2014
A wonderful find We recently remodeled our kitchen. One goal was to organize our many spices. The remodelers added a narrow pullout that seemed perfect, until I discovered the interior dimensions -- slightly too narrow to fit in two rows of standard spice jars on each shelf. I researched thoroughly and could only find these jars that are slightly smaller in diameter than average. They work perfectly. It looks like I planned it this way! I do have some leftover spices in the jars they came in, but that isn't the fault of my new jars. Smaller jars can't hold as much. (There are some spices you can buy in smaller quantities, but that wasn't what I had on hand.# I just put the extra into storage. Now that it doesn't take forever to find spices #we bought 80 of these jars, labeled them on top, alphabetized, and put them in order on the pullout rack), our lives are much easier. January 12, 2014
Spice jars Nice glass jars that fit into cabinets very well. Clear glass makes it very easy to see the contents. July 2, 2013
Handy Size For my purposes this is a good size. Most glass spice jars with shaker tops are 4 oz. or larger. I would love to find an even smaller size, (2 oz. ) glass spice jar with a shaker top. That said, I am happy to have found these. April 30, 2013
terrible quality Very excited to get the big box of 60 bottles so that I could completely revamp my herbs and spices. Of the first 8 bottles that I unpacked, the lids would not screw back onto three of the bottles after being unscrewed. The quality was just terrible. I didn't bother to unpack the rest and will just sent it all back. Very disappointed. April 28, 2013
Simple and Elegant I have about 20 of these spice jars that are on rack, displayed in the kitchen. I like that they are glass as it keeps the spices well. The tops can be written on with acrylic paint to label your spice and it easily wipes off when you want to change it. April 23, 2013
Great spice holders I have purchased two in the past and decided to have all my spices in these bottles. April 21, 2013
Simple but perfect spice bottles! I decided on these spice bottles because they were economical, simple, clean and modern looking. I redid all of my spice jars, filling them all in these bottles, labeled them with my label maker and wonder why I didn't get around to doing this sooner! I know exactly what I have and my spice cabinet looks beautiful for the 1st time since I can remember! March 29, 2013
Amazing ! Bought like 10 of these for all my spices..they look amazing and also are excellent for storage! A MUST BUY! March 29, 2013
This Spice Girl loves them!! Just bought 12 and washed and filled them out. Loved the look, size and how they feel. I cook a lot and will buy more of these today!! March 26, 2013
Simple and attractive These jars are the perfect size for any spice rack, the lids fit well and the shaker top means you can put a spice blend inside and just shake it onto your food. I buy them by the dozen to give blends to my friends. March 19, 2013
multiple use spice bottle I purchased 12 bottles to use for a craft with my 3rd graders to make oil diffuser perfume bottles. I only needed 9 of the bottles and they worked great for the project. The only complaint is that the bottle does not seal enough with the cap on to hold liquid in without leaking. So, not the best choice for a liquid use. I used the remaining 3 bottles for extra spices, and so far they are working great and keeping the spices fresh. March 18, 2013
Great for spice storage These are great to store spices! Makes it easy to see how much is left of your spices. Labels fit perfectly on the container. And if you use it for all of your spices, it creates a nice neat look in your spice drawer or rack. March 18, 2013
works for me Always looking for the perfect storage containers.... found it. February 19, 2013
Beeyooootiful spices! I just replaced my hideous mass of mismatched spice bottles, bags, and jars with a set of 61 of these lovely glass spice bottles. I added the Linus acrylic risers and some labels, and now I have a perfect solution totally customized to my space. What was a disorganized, ugly mess is now beautiful -- easy to find, easy to use, and no longer embarrassing when I open the spice cabinet in the presence of company. And I'm going to save money in the long run -- I will no longer have 3 containers of Allspice because they get lost or aren't visible. The glass is great too -- I hate plastic, and that makes it easy to see the spices in the containers. Highly recommend. My only minor complaint (hence 4 stars) is that the lids seems just a tad weak, but not enough to cause me great concern. Lovely product -- my spice cabinet finally feels under control. What a good feeling. February 18, 2013
3 oz glass spice bottle Best purchase for all my spices. Terrific! I can't wait to put all my spices in them. They stack well, much better than little cans and they look really nice. January 21, 2013
Nice design, funky lid These spice bottles has a wonderfully slim profile but the lids don't always want to thread on properly. For the price I don't consider the lid a deal breaker. November 12, 2012
3oz. Spice bottles Love how my spice shelves look with these bottles! July 15, 2012
Perfect I love to cook for my family and friends. I buy many of my spices from an online source so I need a container to make them easily available for use. These jars are perfect for the job. They have a shaker top for easy dispensing and a tightly fitting cap. Thanks Container Store! March 3, 2012
Great Spice Bottles I looked everywhere for spice bottles that will fit in a brand new Spice rack. The only place that carries this size is The Container Store. I am so glad I found them and plan to purchase more in the near future. February 27, 2012
Elegant and Practical This was a bit smaller than I had imagined it in diameter, but it fits perfectly on my spice rack (lazy Susan). They're neat and clean and ultimately the thin profile is good for fitting in with other spice jars. I had purchased chile in New Mexico that was sold in a baggie, so I needed something for that and other loose spices. Also fits cinnamon sticks well. Protects the spices. August 28, 2011
I LOVE THESE SPICE CONTAINERS & I WANT MORE AWESOME SPICE CONTAINERS. THEY KEEP MY SPICES SO FRESH I CAN SEE WHAT IS IN THEM. February 21, 2011
perfect size! i ordered these to go with a spice rack that i had previously purchased. this is the only site where i could find the right size. the jars fit perfectly - now if they had black lids they would have been even better. February 18, 2011
Just right! These little bottles are just the ticket, Simple, sturdy and useful December 15, 2010
The process of on-line ordering and store pick-up went flawlessly. The items were ready to pick up when they were supposed to be and they were neatly wrapped and packaged. June 23, 2010
Great I love these jars! I can use them for anything and the labels come right off when I want to change them but not before. Great little jar! May 17, 2010
Great spice container and salt shaker alternative I purchased these same spice bottle 3 years ago and they have kept my spices fresh and organized. But I recently broke my salt shaker and thought I would give the spice bottles a try in this capacity and they work great. You can easily open the bottles and can remove the shaker part at the top if the salt clumps. The best part is that the glass has proven incredibly break-proof as I have dropped them numerous times and they never seem to shatter. May 2, 2010
Fantastic spice storage They are the perfect size to fit in my pull-out spice rack built in to my new kitchen. March 11, 2010
easier spice storage I purchased these glass spice bottles and they make it so much easier to organize my spices. No more shelves with small, round, rectangular, tall and oversized containers... all the same size and with labels I made easy to keep in order. March 4, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act