< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Big Button Pump Dispenser by OXO

Overall Rating: 2.9 out of 5

Stainless Steel Soap Dispenser

Big Button Pump Dispenser by OXO

Overall Rating: 2.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Stainless Steel Soap Dispenser

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Great Gift!
5 out of 5

Purchased for my elderly mother for her dishwashing soap. She loves it. So much easier to use and less messy compared to lifting a tall, slippery, half-empty bottle to dispense soap on her sponge.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Looks great, but...
3 out of 5

The many OXO products in our home have always been well designed and given us great service. When I saw this, I was delighted, because all other dispensers we'd gotten had stopped working soon after purchase, and OXO is a brand we really trust. We've had these (one for dishwashing soap, one for hand soap) for two weeks now, and I...

Read the full review >
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best kitchen soap dispenser I have tried 7 different dish soap dispensers before finding the OXO pump it is by far the best. Would buy again! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but... Well made product and looks nice and works well. But the stream of soap comes out very thin so you have to do a couple of pumps. And the pumps is not really made for use with one hand which is why I use a pump dispenser in the first place. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great, but... The many OXO products in our home have always been well designed and given us great service. When I saw this, I was delighted, because all other dispensers we'd gotten had stopped working soon after purchase, and OXO is a brand we really trust. We've had these (one for dishwashing soap, one for hand soap) for two weeks now, and I have to say I'm not altogether thrilled. It doesn't dispense enough liquid at a time, and it leaves little drips of soap on the counter. Considering its hefty price I have to say it's disappointing. July 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Buy It I found the big button very hard to push. After owning the dispenser for almost a year, the stream of soap is very small so it takes many pumps to get enough for a full sink of dishes. Looks nice, but doesn't work for me. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Disappointment This dispenser looks great and is very handy, until it stops working. After about two months soap started coming out from around the black button seal. I thought that maybe my soap was too concentrated and had clogged it up, but after soaking it twice in very hot water I gave up on it. If it can't handle all types of soap, they should make it clear on the label. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the kitchen I use this for my dishwashing soap and love the big button that is easy to push! The only drawback for me is I spent more than I usually would on a soap dispenser, but this is definitely a quality product. August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Disapointment It is a faulty design ⿿ after less than a year of service, this pump dispenser stopped working. Pumping the "Big Button" causes the dish-washing liquid to foam up on the inside, then it seeps out through the seal ⿿ making a big slimy mess of liquid detergent. It is a waste of money ⿿ don't buy. I am very disappointment in the quality. I threw it away as I am done. April 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Careful what soap you use with this dispenser Be careful what soap you use with this dispenser. We use a pure castile soap, which clogs the squeeze bottle it's in (which is why we're looking for a proper dispenser). The opening on OXO dispenser is very small. When it clogs, and unclogs, it can spray soap in "undesirable directions" - hard, fast. It may be a different experience, depending on your soap of choice. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift! Purchased for my elderly mother for her dishwashing soap. She loves it. So much easier to use and less messy compared to lifting a tall, slippery, half-empty bottle to dispense soap on her sponge. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for little and big hands i havent had this dispenser long but LOVE it!! I have 3 boys in the bathroom where it is located and it works great. Big button is great for boys who can be a little rough on things. October 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy it works about a month or so and then for no apparent reason the pump does not work. The bubbles and foam leaks out of the lid. I have returned it twice and bother times the same thing. I think it's a faulty design. Now the company was very nice about getting me another and now with the third try i told them to send me the less expensive one and that is working a bit longer. October 8, 2011
  • 2016-05-28 T05:47:26.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_10030919, prod, sort_default
1-11 of 11