< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Big Button Pump Dispenser by OXO®

Overall Rating: 2.7 out of 5

Stainless Steel Soap Dispenser

Big Button Pump Dispenser by OXO®

Overall Rating: 2.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Stainless Steel Soap Dispenser

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great Gift!
5 out of 5

Purchased for my elderly mother for her dishwashing soap. She loves it. So much easier to use and less messy compared to lifting a tall, slippery, half-empty bottle to dispense soap on her sponge.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Looks great, but...
3 out of 5

The many OXO products in our home have always been well designed and given us great service. When I saw this, I was delighted, because all other dispensers we'd gotten had stopped working soon after purchase, and OXO is a brand we really trust. We've had these (one for dishwashing soap, one for hand soap) for two weeks now, and I...

Read the full review >
Big Button Pump Dispenser by OXO® 2.7 5 10 10
Good but... Well made product and looks nice and works well. But the stream of soap comes out very thin so you have to do a couple of pumps. And the pumps is not really made for use with one hand which is why I use a pump dispenser in the first place. June 17, 2014
Looks great, but... The many OXO products in our home have always been well designed and given us great service. When I saw this, I was delighted, because all other dispensers we'd gotten had stopped working soon after purchase, and OXO is a brand we really trust. We've had these (one for dishwashing soap, one for hand soap) for two weeks now, and I have to say I'm not altogether thrilled. It doesn't dispense enough liquid at a time, and it leaves little drips of soap on the counter. Considering its hefty price I have to say it's disappointing. July 9, 2013
Don't Buy It I found the big button very hard to push. After owning the dispenser for almost a year, the stream of soap is very small so it takes many pumps to get enough for a full sink of dishes. Looks nice, but doesn't work for me. March 18, 2013
Beautiful Disappointment This dispenser looks great and is very handy, until it stops working. After about two months soap started coming out from around the black button seal. I thought that maybe my soap was too concentrated and had clogged it up, but after soaking it twice in very hot water I gave up on it. If it can't handle all types of soap, they should make it clear on the label. January 2, 2013
Great for the kitchen I use this for my dishwashing soap and love the big button that is easy to push! The only drawback for me is I spent more than I usually would on a soap dispenser, but this is definitely a quality product. August 13, 2012
Big Disapointment It is a faulty design â¿¿ after less than a year of service, this pump dispenser stopped working. Pumping the "Big Button" causes the dish-washing liquid to foam up on the inside, then it seeps out through the seal â¿¿ making a big slimy mess of liquid detergent. It is a waste of money â¿¿ don't buy. I am very disappointment in the quality. I threw it away as I am done. April 22, 2012
Careful what soap you use with this dispenser Be careful what soap you use with this dispenser. We use a pure castile soap, which clogs the squeeze bottle it's in (which is why we're looking for a proper dispenser). The opening on OXO dispenser is very small. When it clogs, and unclogs, it can spray soap in "undesirable directions" - hard, fast. It may be a different experience, depending on your soap of choice. April 4, 2012
Great Gift! Purchased for my elderly mother for her dishwashing soap. She loves it. So much easier to use and less messy compared to lifting a tall, slippery, half-empty bottle to dispense soap on her sponge. January 20, 2012
great for little and big hands i havent had this dispenser long but LOVE it!! I have 3 boys in the bathroom where it is located and it works great. Big button is great for boys who can be a little rough on things. October 23, 2011
don't buy it works about a month or so and then for no apparent reason the pump does not work. The bubbles and foam leaks out of the lid. I have returned it twice and bother times the same thing. I think it's a faulty design. Now the company was very nice about getting me another and now with the third try i told them to send me the less expensive one and that is working a bit longer. October 8, 2011
1-10 of 10