< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Advantage Dish Rack System

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Advantage Dish Rack System

Advantage Dish Rack System

Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Advantage Dish Rack System

Most helpful top-rated review

20 of 21 people found this review helpful

Goldilocks found one that is "JUST RIGHT!"
5 out of 5

After searching for quite a few years, I finally found a great dish rack! I felt like Goldilocks when I was looking for these - but no bears appreared when I kept trying to find a dish rack that was "just right!" This can go on the left or right side of the sink, it is raised up (so you don't get that stinky odor trapped nor do...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Good points but pricey
3 out of 5

Pros: Nice idea in general, and the slideout tray for extra dishes is a great addition. Lightweight, easy to move around. Cons: the plastic bits that hold the upper part to the tray should "snap" on more -- they're too loose, and if they get moved, then the tray doesn't drain properly. Glasses must be put on the inside of the...

Read the full review >
Advantage Dish Rack System 4.4 5 17 17
Not the Best, But a Better Color I went in to buy a higher priced dish rack system, but, on review, the grey color was just not very good. So, I shifted to this one and it fits in well in our kitchen. We have Absolute Black granite and the rack is almost perfect. Better still would have been brushed stainless; but we can't have everything! April 15, 2014
Will Be Easy to Keep Clean I purchased this to replace a larger dish rack that kept getting dirty and was difficult to clean. I like that this dish rack can be taken apart simply and the non-steel pieces can go right in the top rack of the dishwasher. It's a bit smaller and will hold less but I'm hoping the extra mat that's stored underneath the main drying area will help with pots, pans and any oversize items. March 9, 2014
Great purchase. I bought this for my son who just bought his first home. I have owned a similar item bought several years ago and love how long it his lasted . I decided he needed one to last him just as long. January 21, 2014
Best dish rack I have ever owned!!!! We went to the Container store to purchase some other items but than had a look around the store. We have been using a pad dish drainer but it can get smelly quick even with frequent washing. We decided to purchase a dish rack however I prefer to read reviews first. Since we were in the shop I did not have that advantage but settled on this one for the look and functions it offered and am so happy we did. When I got home I read the reviews so wanted to make sure I set it up correctly because there was mention of it not draining and glasses breaking. First of all the hooks that attach the drainage tray underneath need to be on the bar under the cutlery attachment as that bar is higher which will put the tray at an angle. To prevent and glasses breaking I do not allow them to hang off the side but put them over the cup hooks and have the rim of the glass resting on the inside of the rack so it is flat rather than suspended over the sink. The pull out tray is genius!!!! Great for pots and pans and once dry it tucks right back under the drainer. I find my dishes dry much faster than on the above mentioned drying pad. I have very limited counter space and this fits right next to my sink and the pull out piece fits behind it nicely. I am so happy we purchased this and while it was higher than I would normally pay for something like this, it was worth every penny. Worth it because it really is a gorgeous dish drainer and it works so very well for our needs. I hope it lasts for years to come!!! January 5, 2014
Happy with my purchase More spacious than it looks.. The extra drainer for glasses is great and can fits under rack when not in use so it doesn't take up more space. April 14, 2013
LOve the glass holder on the side ... Awesome dish rack... holds more than people think...the glasses rack on the side is ingenious!! March 31, 2013
My Dishes Have a New Best Friend! I can't believe I was excited about getting a dish rack, nor can I believe that I'm still happy with it after a month of use. It does what it's supposed to do and keeps my counter dry in in the process. March 18, 2013
Love it Great product, nice looking and no more rubber to get sludge on, plus holds 3 times as much as a standard strainer. July 18, 2012
Works well Holds a lot of dishes. I like the additional space for the glasses, just need to be careful how they're placed on it. Certain glasses/mugs work better than others on it - some don't stay on well and may fall off. I like the extra drying board that slides out - works great for our coffee pot. It drains well and is easy to clean. March 24, 2012
Good points but pricey Pros: Nice idea in general, and the slideout tray for extra dishes is a great addition. Lightweight, easy to move around. Cons: the plastic bits that hold the upper part to the tray should "snap" on more -- they're too loose, and if they get moved, then the tray doesn't drain properly. Glasses must be put on the inside of the glass / cup holders, or they fall off; and the holders are a little too close together. But, you can always put glasses on the pull out tray - much safer!. March 19, 2012
Goldilocks found one that is "JUST RIGHT!" After searching for quite a few years, I finally found a great dish rack! I felt like Goldilocks when I was looking for these - but no bears appreared when I kept trying to find a dish rack that was "just right!" This can go on the left or right side of the sink, it is raised up (so you don't get that stinky odor trapped nor do you get the gunk underneath.) The tray underneath the rack is gently sloped, so it will drain right into your sink. Airflow = a reduction of mildew and sitting water and this dish rack was designed with this in mind. One of the best features is the expandable nature of this rack. It's a decent size by itself but sometimes you need a bit of extra room when it is already piled to the top. With this dish rack, just pull out the extra shelf and set the rest of your items on it. It, too, will drain the excess water back in the sink. Best of all, when you are done, you just slide the extra tray back in the dish rack and no additional space is needed! Yeah! In summary: Flexible placement, self draining, good airflow, self-stored extra drying "rack", made of solid materials. The price is a bit high (especially when you add shipping) but since a good one is so difficult to find, I didn't mind the price so much. In fact I've bought 2 as gifts since I purchased this! :) October 7, 2011
Best Dish Rack ever I have had a few dish racks in the past 20 years but all had the same problem, drainage of the water from the dishes drying, but never found one that worked well until I purchased the Advantage dish rack system, not only does the water drain but the small tray underneath gives me extra space to dry dishes, like cups and glasses on. March 2, 2011
Love it! I'm very glad I chose this dish rack. It looks great, the size is perfect and the pull-out tray is a plus! Perfect! February 15, 2011
Worth every penny Sturdy and looks good on the counter. The pull-out tray is very handy. December 14, 2010
Love it! I like an in-sink dish rack so I use it without the tray in the larger 14" x 18" bowl of my double-bowl sink. It fits snugly so I can't use the cup holders, but I don't mind. I had a hard time finding a stainless steel dish rack that was of good quality and design. but this one is perfect. No rust after using for over a year. December 11, 2010
love design, hate function I love the design and features of this dish drain. However it does not drain. When I tried to figure out why it seems that the tray does not fit on the wire rack portion properly. It is going back. August 12, 2010
This is an elegant space-saver for the kitchen. I like the pull-out tray that can be used if more drying space is needed. April 23, 2010
1-17 of 17