< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

simplehuman® Slim Dish Rack

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

simplehuman® Slim Dish Rack

simplehuman® Slim Dish Rack

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

simplehuman® Slim Dish Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

The Best of the Best
5 out of 5

This is the best dishdrainer I have ever owned. And I have owned everything from wood to stainless steel. It drains right into the sink and the water empties completely. So there are little or no hard water deposits. The high sides are sturdy and allow dishes to be stacked increasing the drying space. A must in a small kitchen.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Loved It , till it broke
3 out of 5

Have been using this happily for months, but the little stainless lip to drian water into sink kept slipping out of place, the little cut out ridge isn't high enough. No big deal until I gave it a nudge and the plastic piece supporting the stainless lip snapped off...now the entire wrack is useless, can't even use the plastic dish drain...

Read the full review >
simplehuman® Slim Dish Rack 4.6 5 12 12
Handy and eye pleasing This rack works perfectly for our daily chore of dishes. It's big enough to hold a dinner's worth of dishes but still fits perfectly on our sink. Metal lip works great to catch dripping water and knife holder is very helpful with safety. Only flaw is that this package only comes with one 2-cup holder attachment. Would be much better if it came with more cup holders. April 21, 2014
Great Dish Rack This is a create choice for the price. It's large enough for pots while it's not very big to look awkward on the kitchen counter. Water doesn't stay on it and drain easily. March 26, 2014
Best Dish Rack Love this - water drains into sink - multiple grooves for plates - stays clean - March 11, 2014
Awesome Perfect size, very functional. Works on the counter, in my large sink and stores neatly under the sink and holds all my dishes. December 26, 2013
Great Strainer! This is a fantastic dish strainer, sits well off the countertop and allows for fast drying with little risk of water ending up on the counter March 18, 2013
Good rack The drain feature keeps the rack from getting gross. Holds a lot of stuff. Maybe sits a little high on counter- only complaint. We have the smaller one too for an apartment. Bigger one for house. February 1, 2013
Loved It , till it broke Have been using this happily for months, but the little stainless lip to drian water into sink kept slipping out of place, the little cut out ridge isn't high enough. No big deal until I gave it a nudge and the plastic piece supporting the stainless lip snapped off...now the entire wrack is useless, can't even use the plastic dish drain only because it is rounded to allow water drain off. Have to return it. August 12, 2012
The Best of the Best This is the best dishdrainer I have ever owned. And I have owned everything from wood to stainless steel. It drains right into the sink and the water empties completely. So there are little or no hard water deposits. The high sides are sturdy and allow dishes to be stacked increasing the drying space. A must in a small kitchen. April 29, 2012
Perfect This is the perfect dish rack if you want to take up minimal space on your counter, but still have a good amount of space for dishes to dry. This rack is very sturdy and I love the simple design. The utensil holder and sponge holder can be placed wherever you prefer and the double layer bottom allows dishes to dry without sitting in water. The drain spout is elevated so it keeps your counter dry. I wouldn't normally spend this much money on a dish rack, but in this case, it is totally worth it. Highly recommended. March 19, 2012
Sleek design and compact, but few options This dish rack has a sleek, clean appearance and fits into compact counter spaces. I am pleased overall with its appearance. The knife rack is a nice feature, especially because we have a toddler who loves to reach up onto the counter and could easily get hurt without the knives secured. My only complaint about this product is that there are only two small hooks and the utensil bin to use for organizing dishes. Other than this, it is basically a large space defined by the rim. This is useful for stacking items, but could be a little more defined to allow more things to be stored and dry. March 19, 2012
great! I found this for our daughter and son in law. They hand wash and dry everything to save on electricity costs. This is the most well thought out dish rack - love the slim design, the places to put sharp knives, flatware, hang cups etc. Plus it funnels the water through one area to drain into the sink instead of all over the country without looking messy. Love this! Wish it had been around back when we were doing a lot of hand wash and drying! March 16, 2012
Love it Buy this ! I have one and gave one as a gift. Just get it December 10, 2011
1-12 of 12