x
 

Slat Drying Rack by Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Slat Drying Rack by Umbra®

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful


4 out of 5

I love my drying rack. I searched and searched for an in sink drying rack (I don't have a lot of counter space). This was the only one I could find that wasn't metal or coated metal. I feel the metal ones look tacky. This has a nice bamboo look and is expandable to fit just about any sink. The only problem I have with this product...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Slat Drying Rack by Umbra® 4.7 5 9 9
Its perfect for drying my coffee cups in the sink. Love it. April 4, 2014
Much smaller than I thought I was surprised at how small this drying rack was when I opened the package. I was really looking forward to something large enough to leave on the counter to dry my bigger dishes. This is more meant for a few glasses and maybe some knives. I am keeping it, but overall a bit disappointed with the size and wish it were about 6 in longer. July 30, 2013
I love this! I have a dish washer but have a few things that I hand wash. I love bamboo so I was attracted to this rack. It looks great and it also has a home over my sink so it doesn't take up valuable space. April 15, 2013
Just what I was looking for I was searching for a drainer that would work with my new sink and look nicer than the chrome one I had. This is perfect! My daughter saw mine and liked it, so I bought her one for a Christmas gift. I'm very happy with appearance and quality. March 19, 2013
Perfect Size This drying rack is just what I was looking for. It's not too big, stores easily and it looks great! March 5, 2013
So easy and simple! My parents first purchased this item for use in their home. My mom raved about it, and I had a few chances to use it after family dinners at their house. I finally decided to get one for my house and it is absolutely amazing! It fits to almost any sink width and it can surprisingly hold a lot of stuff. The slats are perfect to hold plates and some bowls upright as well! I'm pretty sure this has saved us a ton of money by not using the dishwasher as often. It also is really light so it's easy to clean. The only downside is that the metal expanders aren't locked in, so they can just fall out. I've never had an issue while it's been holding everything in the sink, but when I'm washing it or moving it around they'll sometimes fall out. April 27, 2012
I love my drying rack. I searched and searched for an in sink drying rack (I don't have a lot of counter space). This was the only one I could find that wasn't metal or coated metal. I feel the metal ones look tacky. This has a nice bamboo look and is expandable to fit just about any sink. The only problem I have with this product is that the color of the wood is fading, or it looks like it's getting scratches on one side. I'm not sure what's causing this, but it is not attractive. I would still recommend this product, as I believe it is the only one of it's kind, but if it's meant to be in the sink and get wet, something needs to be done about the wood/coating. March 20, 2012
Perfect for What I Needed I had been looking for an unobtrusive dishdrainer and I found it at the Container Store--of course!!!! This is perfect for my double sink while still giving me room and not looking like a hideous dishdrainer. March 8, 2012
This is a great drying rack, not too big, easy to store and can rest over the sink February 24, 2012
1-9 of 9


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act